wrecker51

Homogeneous Tiles Stains N Scratches

need some advise on homogeneous tiles cleaning.

What is the proper way to clean?

After renovation i saw stains on the tile surface.

ITs kinda blur.. im not sure wat is it.

How to remove it? I try to use Jif but cant.

now there is some visible micro scratch.

Can it be polished?

Tks in advance.

need some advise on homogeneous tiles cleaning.

What is the proper way to clean?

After renovation i saw stains on the tile surface.

ITs kinda blur.. im not sure wat is it.

How to remove it? I try to use Jif but cant.

now there is some visible micro scratch.

Can it be polished?

Tks in advance.

Homogeneous tiles are all very "tokong" tiles = heavy duty, cleaning depend on the surface finishing.

- If gloss surface, mean those shining, shining surface where can reflect your teeth, use paint scrubble to remove the "hard & solidfied stains".

- If "matt" surface, those you see most used in hdb kopitams, use paint scrubble to remove stains.

- If surface is "rought" like those where ppls like to installed in tiolet to prevent slippery, than use "stainless steel brush" + a bit of diluted acid. Jif is too "tender", like "killing the cow with a chicken knife". The ahesive force between tile & stain are so strong, you may need to put some solution(usually water will do) to "soften" the stain area first, then brushing.

Don't use green wool on "matt" surface, will make "mini" visible scratches.

Homogeneous tiles are all very "tokong" tiles = heavy duty, cleaning depend on the surface finishing.

- If gloss surface, mean those shining, shining surface where can reflect your teeth, use paint scrubble to remove the "hard & solidfied stains".

- If "matt" surface, those you see most used in hdb kopitams, use paint scrubble to remove stains.

- If surface is "rought" like those where ppls like to installed in tiolet to prevent slippery, than use "stainless steel brush" + a bit of diluted acid. Jif is too "tender", like "killing the cow with a chicken knife". The ahesive force between tile & stain are so strong, you may need to put some solution(usually water will do) to "soften" the stain area first, then brushing.

Boss what is paint scrubble? where can buy?

My angmor spelling always get mixed up in mind, it is called scraper. Ppl use this to scrap away paint. Those shops sell paints sure have. Better to get a stainless steel one. Corners very sharp, be careful.

my house homogeneous tile sometimes sticky and cold. i using 2cap dettol dilute with water, plain water.

any cleaning company can do cleaning floor.

I m having the shiny finish type.

The stain is like blur... cant be remove using a scraper.

Tried white vinegar too... oso cannot wor...

Mama lemon oso cant.... HELP!!!

Anyone got this experience?

Regards

I m having the shiny finish type.

The stain is like blur... cant be remove using a scraper.

Tried white vinegar too... oso cannot wor...

Mama lemon oso cant.... HELP!!!

Anyone got this experience?

Regards

It's called "water mark" - somekind of fluid/liquid of thin layer "went" in to the tile. Difficult to remove liao, unless polishing. Can use very fine grinding stone (how fine?) mixed with plently of water, everyday hand grind a bit.....

Wah... got any contact for specialist? there is a lot.. not only few pieces .. :(

You can check with the contractor that install your tile on how to remove the stain. My contractor use some kind of acid to help remove the stain on my tiles after he has completed the works.

Anyone know how to get rid of sticky or black marks on homo tiles? Tried using mama lemon n cloth n wipe until my arms tired cos got quite a few places to clean up. Always very visible since my tiles colour is near to white. Any solution to recommend for easy cleaning? Thanks in advance!!

could it be silicone? my house's flooring also have quite a few black stains. turns out its residual silicone from carpentry works. had to scrape it off using a penknife. do it lightly tho, u dun wanna scratch the tiles

Dun think it's silicone, it's more like those scotch tape residue which is proving hard to remove. Will fight a war tomolo using mam lemon again.......

Actually can use kerosinee to disolve those scotch tape patch, rinse later with soap water. Or as one forumer suggested: make a "paste" - by mixing salt & vinegar, put the paste at the spot for a few hours (good for treating watermark) - but take care of the gaps between tiles. Vinegar attacks cement.

Try this method and it works. my mum ask me to use cooking oil and put a bit on the tissue paper. simply wipe on the stains and rub a bit and it's gone. lol.....

My bathroom tiles are rough homo tiles, a lot of black patches, cannot remove scrubbing with jif, bleach also cannot, any one can advise? TIA