kor69

Choa Chu Kang - Ea - ^^

ooh...

This pic illustrates our living room layout...

or something close to it?

unless ID has more Ideas? *heheh* :D :D

tv.jpg

*note - picture taken from IKEA*

Still waiting for quote :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

and thinking of more stuff to add... :o :o

hmm...

Some ideas for Kitchen...

Since we do not have Top hung cabinets

the Tiles will become a feature...

I was wondering if such tiles are available in Singapore?

kitchen01.jpg

Or full height tiles on one wall only...

with Glossy black beveled subway tiles...

(with black grout instead? I think would be nicer...? )

black01.gif

hmm...

kitchen01.jpg

black01.gif

first image seems to be mosaic more than tiles and mosaics cost much more.

also, depending how heavy is your cooking, you may experience more dirty grouting between the mosaics and more since mosaic feature has more grouting lines than tiles. worse if cooking is darker dirtier grouting lines compare to the rest. unless u go epoxy based grouting materials instead of normal cement based grouting. so ya, food for thought.

second image looks fine like tis.

erm.. if you go black grouting, you may as well go with a black paint. get wat i mean? hahaha. my view la

but you're right bout not having top hung cabinets and the wall being a feature wall.

ooh...

This pic illustrates our living room layout...

or something close to it?

unless ID has more Ideas? *heheh*

:D :D

tv.jpg

*note - picture taken from IKEA*

Still waiting for quote :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

and thinking of more stuff to add... :o :o

Quote is ready.... :sport-smiley-004:

hmm...

kitchen01.jpg

black01.gif

Yes...there is..price hor... :jawdrop:

Yeah it is definitely not cheap to fix that unit since it was rent out rather home owner stay, the condition was horrible some more the time I viewing they are asking minimum 50K COV. For this kind of EA full reno, 80K at least. If you can share out the quotation I can help you comment since I also bought EA unit next to your block.

Well... to be fair to ID

Its actually a very reasonable quote... with quality

... but "reasonable" is not cheap

*sigh*

pardon me while i review the quote :deal: ... again

:o :o :o

faint.giffaint.giffaint.gif

Well... to be fair to ID

*sigh*

Do it once and do it right! years down the road, you don't wanna be saying: 'i shd hv done this, i shd hv done that.......' :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Do it once and do it right! years down the road, you don't wanna be saying: 'i shd hv done this, i shd hv done that.......'

:sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

:rolleyes: Thanks :thumbs up:

Hope yours goes smoothly after the current hiccups

Will wait patiently for your Grand Opening

Well... to be fair to ID

*sigh*

Jia You!.. :sport-smiley-004:

:D Thanks :D

Oil has been added :lol:

and the Deal is Sealed :drunk:

No exciting Reno Pics until HDB approval etc ( :fire: HDB hurry upz)

Until then... I'll hang around with a cuppa Kopi

kopi.gif