limck007

Where To Buy Dampers For Cabinets And Cupboard?

currently i am using this type of damper ( but i got them from Malaysia @S$1)

ex_hh003n_3.jpg

but after using these for 1 week (normal usage) , some of the dampers will break off liao .. 2 weeks liao, i goo 8 pieces broken leh.....think malaysia's quality not that good wo

So now i need to replace them ..

Currently i think ExcelHW is selling @ $5 per piece for this type of damper ( for this type of hinges)

personally i think is abit ex wo... Blum's cost less wo (but i cant use them)

Any one know where i can get damper for my model of hinges?

Hinge design

ex_HH002-16-19_2.jpg

just sms me at 98288336

Edited by limck007

currently i am using this type of damper ( but i got them from Malaysia @S$1)

ex_hh003n_3.jpg

but after using these for 1 week (normal usage) , some of the dampers will break off liao .. 2 weeks liao, i goo 8 pieces broken leh.....think malaysia's quality not that good wo

So now i need to replace them ..

Currently i think ExcelHW is selling @ $5 per piece for this type of damper ( for this type of hinges)

personally i think is abit ex wo... Blum's cost less wo (but i cant use them)

Any one know where i can get damper for my model of hinges?

Hinge design

ex_HH002-16-19_2.jpg

ikea is selling $9 for a pair.

just sms me at 98288336

Bought mine at the HDB hardware shop, $1.20 per piece.

which hardware shop???

i tried aljunied and kallang.. dont have leh

which hardware shop???

i tried aljunied and kallang.. dont have leh

Tampines... I think blk 827... 82 something... The one i bought is without packaging type.

Cos if you go to some DIY shop, they have those that is pack nicely. Slightly expensive

Mine, they just walk behind put the hinge in the plastic bag.

Tampines... I think blk 827... 82 something... The one i bought is without packaging type.

Cos if you go to some DIY shop, they have those that is pack nicely. Slightly expensive

Mine, they just walk behind put the hinge in the plastic bag.

thks for the contact!~!!! tmr or sat , i go hunt for it !!!

wish me luck!!

Anyone know where to buy diy hinges damper

Go Ikea. Buy the Blum bumpers but check first if it fit your hinges (you can take your hinge there to try). I bought the hinges and bumpers from ikea. You can't find in the store. You must ask the sales people and they will get for you.

Damper - http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/80126213 - $9 a pair.

Hinge

125 degree opening

http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/10177300 - $10 a pair.

153 degree opening

- http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/70177302 - $8/pc.

So, a set is $9.50 - quite ex if compared to cheapo hinge at normal hardware shop (about $1 or <$2). But if you want quality, Blum is made in Belgium & 1 of the best quality hinge. :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by Berry10

So I have to buy a set of hinges n damper from ikea? Can the damper be screw on independently?

You can look for Ikea's Rationell door damper. I use those with my door hinges as they aren't Blum and cannot be retrofitted as such. It requires a drill and some adjusting but will generally work well.

wah so fast break de.......

anyway I know of this bran **** good...

blum.... but abit expensive.... something like $3.50...

but so far the best that I have ever tried.... :good: