footprint

Ej Personal Space

Also had check with my id on the glass hob, he mention wont be putting silicon as the hob comes with rubber base.

Thus won't result in spillage.

my understanding is - better not to put silicon to allow for glass expansion during cooking. Different sources say the same, and does make sense to me, so i accepted.

actually, right now dun really have mood to see my new house progress, since one of the future occupiers, my doggie is gone. :(

but shall reply on queries if there's any.

what you mean by your doggie is gone? passed away? sorry to hear that... don't be too sad, ok??

my understanding is - better not to put silicon to allow for glass expansion during cooking. Different sources say the same, and does make sense to me, so i accepted.

Ya, so not putting, since there's rubber base so wont be able to shift ard...

what you mean by your doggie is gone? passed away? sorry to hear that... don't be too sad, ok??

Ya, just cremated him today...

at least he's at peace le .. :)

Shall update more photos soon.

Covering removed le, can see my homogenous tiles.

Though yet clean, can see reflections!

Guess after chemical wash, will looks great!

"great" in maintaining as well.

Tmr granite top will be up, final coat of painting too.

Thurs to help us put up the sanitary appliances.

Fri chemical washing

Sat, choose laminates color for bedroom doors and installation.

then, lots of knocking to do! :P

to ensure tiles are not hollow ...

Yes, photo time .. :)

Raw form of kitchen view 1

reno_as_of_20110413016.jpg

With all in, including the granite top!

reno_as_of_20110413011.jpg

Raw view of kitchen view 2

reno_as_of_20110413015.jpg

All in, oven, hob, hood, sink, granite top! Still missing: Glass splash

reno_as_of_20110413014.jpg

Mini Dressing table... got this idea from a fellow RT-blogger...

Paiseh, i forgot the name le. :(

later i go find the name out and give credit here...

reno_as_of_20110413001.jpg

A hole here.. for pet mouse?

reno_as_of_20110413013.jpg

No la.. its for the power sockets..

Taken at night, thus very dark.

reno_as_of_20110413013_1.jpg

Settee in the MBR... Solid feel, big enough for butts!

reno_as_of_20110413004.jpg

Thought i do a update on the installation of aircon here, hoping can benefit those who yet installed ba..

Installation done by Gain City from 10 - 3pm.

Had opted for 1/2 inch trunking, thus the boxup is big. but cant be helped, since better insulation is more impt.

Bedroom one, least trunking seen.

b8b69545.jpg

Bedroom two

c69259c8.jpg

bfdb1c9c.jpg

Trunking link via MBR Toilet boxup area

Minus point of doing like this, i cant have T5 inside as there's no space.

Though slight change in my vanity table mirror design. To update later.

reno_as_of_20110413006.jpg

Trunking connected to service yard's compressor

eaa2a22c.jpg

wow wow! i like ur settee leh... :P

The rest are up pretty fast leh... envy envy.

Yours coming soon!

After getting keys tmr, defect checking, and can officially start reno end-April!

And should be able to complete reno by June! :)

Will update on the paint color when it has its final coat today. :)

Will do a comparison between 3D and actual when all furnishings are in.

Edited by footprint

Yours coming soon!

After getting keys tmr, defect checking, and can officially start reno end-April!

And should be able to complete reno by June! :)

ya, hoping to move in latest by June lor. Btw, can whatsapp me the trunking at ur service yard one with the compressor.

Just in case i need to show to the gain city if they dont know how to route. Thanks!