ejzoen

Cool Mood Light From Red Dot Design Award

I came across this lamp in a recent trade exhibition.

The Giant Prestigious Red Dot Design Award drew my attention to visit the booth.

The feature model is called JELLYFISH by YANTOUCH

Looks pretty whether its turn off or on.

4c1293bb2e92d.jpg

4c1293b7b3a24.jpg

Its quite interesting & very much similar to Philips LivingColors but with better features.

I own a Philips mini but i thk its not bright enuf.

But the best part is, it DOESN'T BLIND YOUR EYES unlike tt Philips!!

cos the bulb is emiting light from under not on top so its not so glaring.

4be0dd1d14c5b.jpg

This one seem easier to use, it can switch color buy sweeping across the touch pad,

& increase or decrease brightness by sweeping up & down.

This item is made in Taiwan so i believe quality is very much decent.

Wonder if paying $150 for this is worth it.

Edited by ejzoen

It looks really nice.

Anyone have any review with this to share?

not much review yet cos it relatively new.

the Distributor & i spoke, & told me if I'm keen they can ship to us in a decent quantity.

i dun have "Decent quantity" hahaha

its very nice but cant get my hands on them cos they dun sell during the exhibition.

Ebay selling SGD$ 193.

Im was thinking if i could buy like 10pcs & use them for Xmas presents.

Best price offer is around $120 exclude parcel to SG.

so i reckon total cost will be ard $150 per unit min. 100 units!!!!

Im trying to ask if they can do like 20s or smtg..

Warranty is 1 year 1 to 1 exchange & they are very confident that product is able to last for more than 15,000 hours no problem correction

Edited by ejzoen

not much review yet cos it relatively new.

the Distributor & i spoke, & told me if I'm keen they can ship to us in a decent quantity.

i dun have "Decent quantity" hahaha

its very nice but cant get my hands on them cos they dun sell during the exhibition.

Ebay selling SGD$ 193.

Im was thinking if i could buy like 10pcs & use them for Xmas presents.

Best price offer is around $120 exclude parcel to SG.

so i reckon total cost will be ard $150 per unit min. 100 units!!!!

Im trying to ask if they can do like 20s or smtg..

Warranty is 1 year 1 to 1 exchange & they are very confident that product is able to last for more than 10,000 hours no problem

Very pretty! let me know how the deal goes! =)

is it using LED bulbs, just like the Philips LivingColours?

wat's the physical size of the lamp? same as LivingColours? not referring to the Mini.

is it using LED bulbs, just like the Philips LivingColours?

wat's the physical size of the lamp? same as LivingColours? not referring to the Mini.

"dimension 227 x 148mm weight 1.7kg"

i reckon the 227mm refers to the diameter of the DISC like body

then 148mm is the total height when elevated with the transparent leg.

its different from LivingColors cos Philip is direct projection. so the bulb is pointing up & u may look into it & glare ur eyes.

"even the manual in philips warns NOT TO STARE AT THE BULB"

Also, this Jellyfish can control the Brightness, which Philips cannot.

this Jellyfish is projecting from the transparent legs. which will bounce off light from the bottom.

I thk d only flaw of this is, if u put it on d dull dark table the room wont be bright cos there is little reflection.

i've been playing with my LivingColor all over my house & found that shining on white or light color surfaces makes d room brighter.

that's y we see club's with mood light tends to have very white interior. like SUPPERCLUB or the Defunct MOS.

Actually i like d idea of playing with colours. like every white room like a blank canvas, turn on the mood like & u cn change colors every nite!

in d day, we cn have different color curtains to achieve that difference feel.

0a66fc0a596e8fc39a8eb2dda1450a53.jpg

bedsupperclub_2.jpg

minus5-ice-lounge.jpg

main.image_.pantone.jpg

Edited by ejzoen

If im gg to place a order from them, Price to SG is ard $130 - $150 [RRP is EURO 111 ~ SGD 190.00]

Price is base on unit cost + shipping

Unit cost - depending on quantity, more quantity more discount.

Shipping cost - for items will be send via parcel, larger or heavier parcel should be cheaper.

They have a ebay page for more details. their RRP is $193.20 with free postage

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Yantouch-LED-JellyF...=item3a62685bf7

Terms: Warranty will be negotiate with them when we are confirm buying

Would anyone be interested?

Pls add ur name here

No.> NICK> QTY>

& drop me a email @ ad_b_h@yahoo.com.sg in the following format

Subject: JELLYFISH

Name:

Nick:

Quantity:

NO OBLIGATIONS, Just need to see how many we can order, will not send u spams one. dun scared

No guarantee the order will go thru but

will notify you if we can secure this lobang.

Edited by ejzoen

Also, this Jellyfish can control the Brightness, which Philips cannot.

sorry, need to correct u there.

Philips LivingColours CAN adjust brightness, as well as intensity of the colour.

maybe the Mini cannot adjust brightness, i'm not sure, cos i dun hv it.

the Mini has 3 LED bulbs and comes in an opaque casing, whereas the LivingColours have 4 LED bulbs, and comes in a translucent casing. 4 LED bulbs also means a greater range of colours and more shades of colours, selectable by adjusting the intensity of each colour.

sorry, need to correct u there.

Philips LivingColours CAN adjust brightness, as well as intensity of the colour.

maybe the Mini cannot adjust brightness, i'm not sure, cos i dun hv it.

the Mini has 3 LED bulbs and comes in an opaque casing, whereas the LivingColours have 4 LED bulbs, and comes in a translucent casing. 4 LED bulbs also means a greater range of colours and more shades of colours, selectable by adjusting the intensity of each colour.

Ohh... Mini really cannot leh. maybe d big ones can.

need to go back & read the instruction manual again.

& d mini is nt bright enough, im dying to brighten it.

R u using LivingColours?

Edited by ejzoen

Ohh... Mini really cannot leh. maybe d big ones can.

need to go back & read the instruction manual again.

& d mini is nt bright enough, im dying to brighten it.

R u using LivingColours?

the Mini is meant more for table-top use, whereas for placement on the floor, the LivingColours is more suited. though i still find it a bit too small, size-wise, to be placed on the floor. can easily "disappear" into the room's decor, but the light is bright enough for a typical HDB bedroom when placed on the floor pointing at a flat piece of wall.

List of keen parties:

1. oinkoink1999 1PC

2. pixie

3. OinkGorilla chow - 1 number only

4. Mullica - 1 number only

5. CHOCOHOLIC - 1 number only

6. Payton - 1 number only

List of keen parties:

1. oinkoink1999 1PC

2. pixie

3. OinkGorilla chow - 1 number only ( is this refering to me - gorilla chow)?????

6. Payton - 1 number only

Sorry Chow,

Was an error of copy & paste.

this is updated

List of keen parties:

1. oinkoink1999 1PC

2. pixie

3. Gorilla chow - 1 number only