martin1023

东海龍王之水晶宫

This topic title speaks about me. Anybody can guess why? :P

After months of stalking in this forum finally I started a reno blog of my own.

I have gone through with 4 ID / Contractors and have finally signed with the one who gives a better design ideas and is well known in this forum. I will start my reno only after Chinese New Year because it is holiday season!!! everybody is going to cross the border :yamseng:

Here is the original Floorplan bought from HDB at $5 so that I can print a few for discussion with ID. Scale 1:100 is accurate after printing. I use ruler to plan out some reno ideas. Seller has hack away the wall between Study Room and MBR and the sliding door was transformed into a solid wall, so the MBR is super big now.

Type: 5I Resale

Size: 121 Sqm

Evaluation Price: $438K

COV: $30K

Floorplan.jpg

Items for reno will be finalise after site measurement on 21 Jan 11. 3D Drawings and floorplan will only be ready after CNY. Waiting anxiously for it :paint: I will update here once I receive it.

Here are some photos of existing areas that I want to revamp it. As Seller has done renovation 5 years ago and well maintain so I saved alot of reno from it.

MBR Toilet - To be transform to modern style

DSC00203.jpg

Common Toilet - To be transform to modern style

DSC00210.jpg

Living Room - To add feature wall and TV console

DSC00182-1.jpg

To be continue...

Edited by martin1023

Hi, welcome! Your house condition is very good and u can save so much on wet works! I paid twice the amt of COV yet I can't retain anything at all. Sianz!

The amount of savings for reno n the reasonable amount of COV is what attracts me to buy the house on the very 1st viewing. OTP on the spot.

I will b retaining the entire kitchen, flooring in living room n all bedrooms. I will b spending <20k for the Reno, putting more budget for AV system in the living room. :jammin:

Edited by martin1023

The amount of savings for reno n the reasonable amount of COV is what attracts me to buy the house on the very 1st viewing. OTP on the spot.

I will b retaining the entire kitchen, flooring in living room n all bedrooms. I will b spending <20k for the Reno, putting more budget for AV system in the living room. :jammin:

at first glance, i thought it's some title of Stephen Chow's movie.... hahahahaha :lol:

congrats and all the best for your reno~ :)

Good guess but actually it is the other side of Singapore. East. Near sea. :D

Pasir ris?

Can really save a lot on reno cos all in good condition. :)

at first glance, i thought it's some title of Stephen Chow's movie.... hahahahaha :lol:

congrats and all the best for your reno~ :)

Haha i cracked my brain to come up with this title. My surname is 龙. I m moving from TPY to

Pasir Ris where it is near the sea. So I gave the name of dragon staying in the East n the house for East Dragon is call Crystal Palace in Chinese. :P

Haha i cracked my brain to come up with this title. My surname is 龙. I m moving from TPY to

Pasir Ris where it is near the sea. So I gave the name of dragon staying in the East n the house for East Dragon is call Crystal Palace in Chinese. :P

i don't know how to read chinese but since its the opposite side of jurong, then must be pasir ris lah. :D

not many pple have this surname~ :) quite unique leh~ and nice name you have thought of for your t-blog~

i don't know how to read chinese but since its the opposite side of jurong, then must be pasir ris lah. :D

literal translation of the t-blog title is "Eastern Ocean Dragon King's Crystal Palace". hmmmm sorry i think it sounds nicer and more poetic in Chinese :lol:

wow!!! sound like those TVB drama series.... i can imagine everything so traditional chinese with fish, crabs, prawns swimming around.