glennyuen

Fully Pay Up Hdb Loan+interest

I would like to know if I can fully pay up my 30 years loan period house one short if I strike toto...

Any penalty charge by HDB on the interest part?

Appreciate any input from the floor of experts.

sorry, i am no expert... but i think if you striked toto, you may want to consider buying a pte instead of paying off your hdb loan...

as for penalty charge for HDB loan, i do not think so or recall there is one. But if the loan is from banks, then i think it is a definite yes.

rgds,

I would like to know if I can fully pay up my 30 years loan period house one short if I strike toto...

HDB mortgage loan has no lock-in. Full redemption has no penalty, just pay up the outstanding amount. Just walk in to your HDB branch and say, I strike toto....

Added: Be reminded to tell HDB staff whether you want to the title deed, or leave it with HDB. NO request = keep by hdb.

What is the pro and con for keeping the title deed ourself?

Pro : got title deed - can show off to friends that u paid off liao

Con : no one believes you paid off, by putting the title deed at HDB location.

haha

so basically is own self see , own self happy

if keep at home, suay x 2, kenna fire, title deed burnt, how??

if keep in bank safe box, later kenna crushed like the DBS HK case, how??

so, fully paid and keep with HDB?? But HDB staff loses it, how??

so if strike toto, go buy pte ?? (FH or 999) :)

keke, early GongXiFaCai to all RT members...

anyway, if pple tell me they fully paid, ok lor, fully paid lor,... why would i bother see pple's title deed??

Pro : got title deed - can show off to friends that u paid off liao

Con : no one believes you paid off, by putting the title deed at HDB location.

Edited by chia90

haha

so basically is own self see , own self happy

You must have got your. In home's safebox? Laminated and frame up? In bank's safebox?

U will only be slapped the penalty charges over interest if u default on your loan payments.

You must have got your. In home's safebox? Laminated and frame up? In bank's safebox?

No. Still with HDB.

My husband say..

take liao, put where.

So BIG , some more.

Got ppl take care of us. Not good mah.

What is suay x2 as those things as what chia90 has mention. Then it become our problem.

If HDB misplace our title, then it is their problem.

;)

No. Still with HDB.

My husband say..

take liao, put where.

So BIG , some more.

Got ppl take care of us. Not good mah.

What is suay x2 as those things as what chia90 has mention. Then it become our problem.

If HDB misplace our title, then it is their problem.

;)

I keep all sort of certs, td....etc in roll container with drying agent. :rolleyes: