Aracna

price for LPG Gas cylinder

Hi all...just check why nobody compare SP Power gas with the cylinder gas? Heard from my friends that for SP Power gas, there is a minimum charge on monthly basis..is it true? Now still don know which to choose,,SPPower Gas or cyclinder gas..We seldom cook..Pls comment

SingGas (aka Shell Gas)

- $40, 12.7kg, July 2011

- $35 nett (after $5 rebate) , 12.7kg , 11 Aug 2011

- $33 nett (after $5 rebate) , 12.7kg , 20 June 2012

Esso/Mobil Gas

- $30.50 nett after discount, 12.7kg, Feb 2011

-$36 nett after discount - RRP=$42 . March 2012 (add micah4 input)

Solar

- $30 nett (after $7 discount), 12.7kg, Jan 2011,

SingGas (aka Shell Gas)

- $40, 12.7kg, July 2011

Esso/Mobil Gas

-$36 nett after discount - RRP=$42 . March 2012 (add micah4 input)

Solar

Union Gas seem to hv many different prices?

I saw a "discount coupon" and called to enquire about the regulator system. Was quoted $160 including deposit and a 12.7kg tank (can't rem the breakdown now). When I ask about the coupon, she then asked which area are you in and then proceed to quote $42 per tank then after the coupon $7 off & duno watever discount, back to $32?!!

I was really mad and decide not to use them thus having no lpg since we shifted in more than a month back, yet to source for another but this really spoiled the impression I have of Union gas!

Yeah, u have a point, its good if you rarely use...acherli i tink i will oso rarely use.haha. :P

I paid $55 for regulator + $10 for gas hose..then they gave me like a mat to protect flooring.

I tink singas regulator system they say worth $100+.

Are you refer to the cylinder Mat?

Base on my father, he say that is FREE. Can ask from them.

That time promotion. they give

1. 12.7k gas cylinder

2. hose

3. Regulator

4. Cylinder Mat

They claim worth $131.

BTW, I didn't get the cylinder Mat as that time, the install uncle say his van run out of this. He say.. can just ask 1 when next delivery.

As we already bought a protective mat from Ikea for my cabinet. So.. we don't think we need this Mat.

Ya.. mine on sing gas.

Last yr has promotion mah..

1st cylinder free and free regulator system.

Only need to pay $40 as deposit. Then 1st 9 cylinder order within 2 yrs will get $5 rebate each.

But.. I only use finish that free cylinder after 1 yrs. Now on 2nd cylinder aka 1st of the 9 cylinder.

How to consume the balance 8 cylinder within 1 yrs.

My consume is low.. so value different.. not that great.

Further more, if change to Union Gas, need to purchase another set of regulator system.

Yeah, u have a point, its good if you rarely use...acherli i tink i will oso rarely use.haha. :P

I paid $55 for regulator + $10 for gas hose..then they gave me like a mat to protect flooring.

I tink singas regulator system they say worth $100+.

I dun tink can, my mum gave me an extra regulator, used for union (solar) gas, i ask the guy fixed, even dat oso he say cannot, different size.

ur on sing gas? expensive sia...long term use others better.

Ya.. mine on sing gas.

Last yr has promotion mah..

1st cylinder free and free regulator system.

Only need to pay $40 as deposit. Then 1st 9 cylinder order within 2 yrs will get $5 rebate each.

But.. I only use finish that free cylinder after 1 yrs. Now on 2nd cylinder aka 1st of the 9 cylinder.

How to consume the balance 8 cylinder within 1 yrs.

My consume is low.. so value different.. not that great.

Further more, if change to Union Gas, need to purchase another set of regulator system.

sing gas regulator can use on Union Gas?

I dun tink can, my mum gave me an extra regulator, used for union (solar) gas, i ask the guy fixed, even dat oso he say cannot, different size.

ur on sing gas? expensive sia...long term use others better.

I bought rinnai hob & hood, they have this promo with Sing gas, get free regulator etc..

called to ask price per cylinder is $40..

Called my mum, she recommended Union Gas, $30 only, they're quite fast..called them in less than 20mins,they're here.

sing gas regulator can use on Union Gas?

I bought rinnai hob & hood, they have this promo with Sing gas, get free regulator etc..

called to ask price per cylinder is $40..

Called my mum, she recommended Union Gas, $30 only, they're quite fast..called them in less than 20mins,they're here.

Hi therat or anyonelse,

Why are there so many companies giving out discount coupon to household ordering their gas cylinder ?

Is it safe to order from them ?

Is there any authorative check on the safety of this gas cylinder ?

Is there a standard price among these companies ?

If u buy from authorized dealer, there shldn't be any issue of safety or fake gas. Check w the distributor aka Shell, Exxon, etc whether the shop is authorized or not, if unsure.

The price is the RRP (Recommended retail price)which is the standard pricing, but retailers do give discount to win the market, hence the coupons.

Like petrol prices, the rrp between the main players are almost always the same.

SingGas (aka Shell Gas)

- $40, 12.7kg, July 2011

Esso/Mobil Gas

Solar

Hi therat or anyonelse,

Why are there so many companies giving out discount coupon to household ordering their gas cylinder ?

Is it safe to order from them ?

Is there any authorative check on the safety of this gas cylinder ?

Is there a standard price among these companies ?