We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

On 7/28/2011 at 0:01 PM, Kobelala said:

remember this opening ??

IMG-20110728-01001.jpg

this was how it look like initially :

EM_1d.gif

cost saving transformation....

initially, we wanted to hack off this wall, but that'll affect the "still in good condition" kitchen tiles... so we painted the frame white and replace the rounded wooden top with a straight white solid top...

Hi love the white kitchen. May i know how is the maintenance like so far?

Hi sis haha time really flies..... ya I'm in the process of selling my flat.... so came in and search Reno ideas lol.... haven't decide on wad to get, happen to see your blog still active and left a note there .... how have u been :) 

9 hours ago, Kobelala said:

Hi sis haha time really flies..... ya I'm in the process of selling my flat.... so came in and search Reno ideas lol.... haven't decide on wad to get, happen to see your blog still active and left a note there .... how have u been :) 

its not that i am still active.... just that recently i have some minor reno to my flat. 

1) Install smart home system so that i can control all the lightings, aircon, fans, and even tv using my smart phone. if i want to, i can do it for all power points so i can on my rice cooker, stove etc with it. but i only did it for my living and bedroom so nothing done for kitchen. 

2) Install a new bedhead which previously not enough budget so use partition board to cover up all the aircon piping.... now changed it to proper cabinet with storage area..... so wanted to put here on renotalk. but i guess too little to talk abt... :P

i wish i can also sell my flat and buy new so can talk abt reno again.:D

14 hours ago, May_dream1 said:

its not that i am still active.... just that recently i have some minor reno to my flat. 

1) Install smart home system so that i can control all the lightings, aircon, fans, and even tv using my smart phone. if i want to, i can do it for all power points so i can on my rice cooker, stove etc with it. but i only did it for my living and bedroom so nothing done for kitchen. 

2) Install a new bedhead which previously not enough budget so use partition board to cover up all the aircon piping.... now changed it to proper cabinet with storage area..... so wanted to put here on renotalk. but i guess too little to talk abt... :P

i wish i can also sell my flat and buy new so can talk abt reno again.:D

Yeah nice leh , smart home.  Share more details in your t blog leh.... 

show the cabinet bed head also leh.... I remember your super long kitchen island..... very nice !!!!!

your home do until so nice don't sell la.... 

14 hours ago, May_dream1 said:

where you buying your next home? EM have to upgrade to condo or landed lah..... 

I always a north person since young so most likely buying back somewhere in the north but maybe not so far north... lol wad I'm talking... no money buy landed la ... hope my sales proceed if got enough buy condo ..... 

On 5/4/2017 at 0:29 AM, Kobelala said:

Yeah nice leh , smart home.  Share more details in your t blog leh.... 

show the cabinet bed head also leh.... I remember your super long kitchen island..... very nice !!!!!

your home do until so nice don't sell la.... 

I always a north person since young so most likely buying back somewhere in the north but maybe not so far north... lol wad I'm talking... no money buy landed la ... hope my sales proceed if got enough buy condo ..... 

ya ya.... i am trying to update lah but need time to take photos to update. hahahahaa... a bit lazy like i said cos only update a few things only. 

yishun not really that north.... good location. why not try EC if not condo.... cos no point buying another HDB when your current already so big leh.... hahahaha.....

7 hours ago, May_dream1 said:

ya ya.... i am trying to update lah but need time to take photos to update. hahahahaa... a bit lazy like i said cos only update a few things only. 

yishun not really that north.... good location. why not try EC if not condo.... cos no point buying another HDB when your current already so big leh.... hahahaha.....

Yeah pls upload ... don't be lazy :P good things must share here like wad u did before few year ago haha 

ya I'm waiting for my first appointment next month then can start house hunting lo yeah !!!!

On 5/5/2017 at 11:15 PM, Kobelala said:

Yeah pls upload ... don't be lazy :P good things must share here like wad u did before few year ago haha 

ya I'm waiting for my first appointment next month then can start house hunting lo yeah !!!!

ok ok.... i will try, ok?? hahahaha...... 

so good..... sound very exciting. so what is happening these few years? your bunny still well? 

22 minutes ago, May_dream1 said:

so good..... sound very exciting. so what is happening these few years? your bunny still well? 

Yes now I got 4 bunnies lol... bought another 2 n adopted 1 from a friend who is migrating lol..... have been working n when got extra money go for short holiday in Bangkok past 5 yrs... quite routine , quite normal.... the idea to sell our flat just came up suddenly between my wife n me and since both of us agree to something so unanimously (which seldom happens lol) we decided to go ahead and sell our flat although it does bring a lot of sweet n maybe not so sweet memories to us haha..... I'm starting my home hunting and Reno budget calculations since my first appointment with HDB for this sale is next month .... so we are looking forward to it :)

40 minutes ago, May_dream1 said:

Our boys..... lol

IMG_0108.JPG

IMG_0136.JPG

Edited by Kobelala

super cute leh... i also have a bunny now. mine is all white.... don't dare to get too many cos my place not as big as yours loh. hahahaha.... but they are all super cute.