Funnysheep

Curtain Prices Are Absurd

I think the curtains market is really over priced.

Thousands of dollars for a few pieces of polyester and cotton.

With a few wooden or aluminium rods.

I went down to a store, and they quoted me $800 for curtain cloth only.

Polyester.... what do they think it is? Silk thread or gold plated?

It's only 2 piece of cloth hanging on the wall lor. And the material price is dirt cheap lor.

Cost price should not be more than $30 per set.... I rather go buy a roll of cloth, bind the ends in a loop and pass through a 1-2m stainless steel pole. Dun think it will cost more than $300 for 4 rooms.

I will not be one of the carrots to pay more than $450.

hi, mind pm me the store name?

i went to a curtain store yesterday, he quoted me $1.5k just for normal type!

i nearly faint, think gonna get from ikea.

Can u PM me the contact as well?

As there are few same requests, I thought it is easier to just share the info here:

www.curtainsfactory.com.sg

sales@curtainsfactory.com.sg

4014 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1 #01-474

Singapore 569630