potatoes

My 1St Em @Serangoon N

great progress!! yours is fast too!

ha u no need zzz ah?? so late le..

Thanks. I don't think ID can meet 3rd Sept deadline. Many things still left undone. My wife nor happy with some things... Want ID to redo certain things.... Eg the extra store area was nor done correctly in terms of its size, use of wrong tiles in MBR toilet.....etc....

Btw, I still need to sleep but I need to meet deadline for my work leh.... Use to work late hours.... Cos it is quiettier and no disturbance.

Bery nice! Finishing soon liao lor.

Joy: he also excited about his place, buay koon ma.

I really hope ID can help speed things up. How I wish it is already over..... Still got my boss at work chasing after my deadline.... I stay up late to try to complete my office work.... Perhaps, I m quite a workaholic and use to stay up late at nite.

I totally get what you mean. Also can't wait for reno to be over so I can feel less distracted at work. Been really busy at work too and feel bad that I have to leave early when my colleagues are still slogging.

Thanks. I don't think ID can meet 3rd Sept deadline. Many things still left undone. My wife nor happy with some things... Want ID to redo certain things.... Eg the extra store area was nor done correctly in terms of its size, use of wrong tiles in MBR toilet.....etc....

Btw, I still need to sleep but I need to meet deadline for my work leh.... Use to work late hours.... Cos it is quiettier and no disturbance.

oh ya understand..if we had not extended our reno progress, we would face the same problem too. i tend to be distracted too at work. ask him to speed things up. no choice.

ya no sleeep no energy to work also. no choice then. drink some redbull or what to help you through.

after reno, it will be more relaxing for you!

DAY 38 - 24th Aug

The front foyer ..... i used mainly white homogenous tiles and some pebbles on both sides ...thumbsup.gif

Pic045.jpg

Zooming-in

Pic047.jpg

Painting is almost done..... including the balcony high walls :paint:

Pic025.jpg

Things yet to be done before expected handover date on 3Sept.

1. Laminate flooring on 2nd level and stairs

2. Wrought iron for stairs and balcony grill

3. Kitchen cabinet.

4. Toilet glass panels and bathroom accessories.

5. Lightings, fans, switches and sockets

6. Doors and gate

7. Polishing

8. Windows and grills

Hope ID can meet deadline.

Edited by potatoes

Updates:

Laying of laminate wood for level 2 and stairs in progress.

Pic049.jpg

Pic052.jpg

New Storeroom in living room.

Pic051.jpg

Polishing of marble floor done.

Pic053.jpg

:sport-smiley-018:

Edited by potatoes

Hi, I m still new to this forum. I enjoy reading the blogs of many. I am encouraged by many of u who are willing to share your experience and photos of what u have gone through.

I recently bought an EM unit in Serangoon North..... And paid a rather high COV for a 26 yr old, in very original state.

I have also gone for my 1st Appt on 10 May and I was told that 2nd appt is 8 wks later.

Look forward to sharing more with u.... :)

Hi Potatoes,

Can pm me your contractor details ? Thanks

choongss@hotmail.com

Day 44 - 30 Aug Updates

PROBLEM With laminate wood Staircase

Staircase laminate problem. Please help!

ID put the laminate wood on staircase but with border at the edges..... I don't like it as it gives one a very uneasy feeling on the feet when walking up and down the stairs? Does anyone have a solution to this problem?

IMG_1014.jpg

Chemical cleaning already completed

Painting done

Rework for new storeroom in living room completed

Bathroom shower screen install

PD door for master bathroom installed

90% of work should have been completed by this week.

Edited by potatoes

Things to be done by this Week:

1. Installation of electrical switches, sockets, ceiling fans and lightings.

2. Installation of wc system and bathroom accessories.

3. Installation of doors and main gate.

4. Installation of windows and grilles.

5. Delivery of oven, dish washer, hood and hob.

I don't think my ID can meet my 3 Sept deadline.... Still have staircase, balcony grilles, kitchen cabinet and bar counter.

I suppose its unavoidable that laminate pranks must have borders at the edges..

In a way, the borders does play a part in anti-slip. :)

Day 44 - 30 Aug Updates

PROBLEM With laminate wood Staircase

Staircase laminate problem. Please help!

ID put the laminate wood on staircase but with border at the edges..... I don't like it as it gives one a very uneasy feeling on the feet when walking up and down the stairs? Does anyone have a solution to this problem?

IMG_1014.jpg

How's the PD door? I love yr staircase leh...How I wish I hv too...I love the privacy of having party downstairs without disturbing others in the bedrooms n walking the flights of steps is a gd form of exercise!