Wen Wen

Humble 3Rm Hdb @ Tpy

Neubie i was told by ID it is the contractor responsibility...

responsible for life? dun think so. is the same as ensuring the casement windows are in good working condition n dun fall off n crash to the ground. dun worry too much about the bolting. just enjoy ur new flat.

I think it will become your responsibility. Not possible to get the contractor to be responsible if let's say 5 years down the road something happens?

I'm not sure if it should be bolted down. Mine should be installing tomorrow, let me check out with them as well :)

CITY GAS service is very horrible and they send gangster looking sub-contractor to do mine my home. If they made any mistake, i tell them on the spot they will just reply me why so fussy or cant lah why cannot meh ??

Look here they crack my wall tile while trying to install the gas copper piping white plastic holder.. I told them they just crack my wall tiles and the sub-con reply was crack abit only why so fussy and it is like that why some crack some dont crack !@$%^&$@$#^& /b]

294613_160337247377311_100002031093779_320512_3163392_n.jpg

Crack another tile here.

185390_160338587377177_100002031093779_320515_7421879_n.jpg

Edited by Wen Wen

Continue to install aircon ..

299008_160669007344135_100002031093779_321417_244478_n.jpg

Alan was smart to tape up the window frame as itis white powder coated and tape up the condenser fins so when the aircon workers climb in and out .. It may damage or scratch the window frame.

299946_160670640677305_100002031093779_321420_372334_n.jpg

262575_160339697377066_100002031093779_320516_2412960_n.jpg

Walk in wardrobe room aircon unit @ 8500 btu.

294376_160341464043556_100002031093779_320519_6201274_n.jpg

Master bedroom aircon unit @ 11500 btu and the other side you can view would be the walk in wardrobe room. Both aircon cover and tape up with plastic bag to prevent dust from the false ceiling work which would commence next.

295423_160344110709958_100002031093779_320524_5602194_n.jpg

False ceiling and cove light all the way from the start of the living room to the end of the open kitchen concept.

300347_160731810671188_100002031093779_321482_2867513_n.jpg

185574_160732050671164_100002031093779_321484_7672787_n.jpg

False ceiling and cove light at the kitchen side and gas meter would be box up.

300607_160732154004487_100002031093779_321485_5961300_n.jpg

View taken from kitchen to living room, all the way false ceiling and cove lighting.

293249_160732240671145_100002031093779_321486_6035105_n.jpg

Edited by Wen Wen

False ceiling and cove light at the kitchen side.

296418_160732324004470_100002031093779_321487_5438154_n.jpg

262446_160732614004441_100002031093779_321490_7366414_n.jpg

Frame set up for center false ceiling and cove light by the right and left side in the walk in wardrobe room.

299644_160732800671089_100002031093779_321491_203253_n.jpg

301030_160733157337720_100002031093779_321493_6107298_n.jpg

We did a L Shape for false ceiling for down light and cove light in the master bedroom.

295845_160733047337731_100002031093779_321492_605527_n.jpg

Edited by Wen Wen

False ceiling & L box done.

My concept is open kitchen + false ceiling for down-light and L box for cove light all the way from the living room to the kitchen on the left side.

Was surprise that painting could be done in just 1 day using Wash & Wear

262942_162122867198749_100002031093779_324636_6407845_n.jpg

228923_162122973865405_100002031093779_324637_6060851_n.jpg

300100_162195453858157_100002031093779_324740_2521414_n.jpg

291827_162195133858189_100002031093779_324739_6205257_n.jpg

City gas crack a few tiles during installation of the gas pipe, cause by the way they work is they dont care and anyhow drill.

294613_160337247377311_100002031093779_320512_3163392_n.jpg

When i rang City gas up to feedback, they told me it is those installer is SUB CONTRACTORS not City gas staffs.

But they will send their manager down to inspect the damage.

Guess what the stupid idot assxxxx City gas staff told me when they are down?

( Those crack is normal cos the quality of tiles arent good..

But When i ask him why the plumber workers from India also lay water pipe beside the gas pipe why did not crack.. They told me plumber is lucky to lay over those better quality tiles..

This is crap..)

Can we complaint to anyone in City gas? Or this is the type of standard City gas provide?

Wen

Edited by Wen Wen

Depends on who u spoke to. Some staff may try to brush off complains in order not to alert their management. Try sending an email to their higher management. Be nasty and harsh in ur complain and demand for expedited reply and compensation. Attached pics showing the damages. Rem, even if the tiles are of low quality, damages are still damages. They cant juz brush off responsibility by merely saying its due to low quality tiles. Usually they'll react, unless they choose to ignore ur email.

Edited by Rover

Depends on who u spoke to. Some staff may try to brush off complains in order not to alert their management. Try sending an email to their higher management. Be nasty and harsh in ur complain and demand for expedited reply and compensation. Attached pics showing the damages. Rem, even if the tiles are of low quality, damages are still damages. They cant juz brush off responsibility by merely saying its due to low quality tiles. Usually they'll react, unless they choose to ignore ur email.

Rover thanks but i tried to email and worst no reply for the last 2 weeks. :(