06.jpg

Any idea which brand of fan is this?

Hi pal,

Thanks for yr enquiry....:wub: :wub:

This is a 3x aluminium/metal blade ceiling fan using plate mounting.... suitable for low ceiling.... :notti:

There are a few make of this type of fan in the market.... ;)

Hope this :help:

:drunk: pal

Great Job by Eric and patience installing my fan at patio. Tedious job as my ceiling is probably about 5m high.

Would certainly use his services again next time. Keep it up! :yamseng:

Hi pal,

THANK YOU VERI MUCH for spending some of yr precious time to pen down such a nice and lovely compliment... :wub: :wub: and also a veri BIG thank you for yr support..... appreciate very very much.....:wub: :wub: :D:D

It's always my pleasure to be able to help out, now you can enjoy the breeze from the fan while enjoying the scenery outside.... :sport-smiley-018:

Your satisfaction will always be my encouragement and motivation .... :good: :good: :good:

Remember that I'm always contactable if you need any of my help/sugg anytime.... :good:

Hi bro,

I m looking at KDK ceiling fan for the living room of my HDB flat. Any recommendation? Total cost (with installation, warranty etc), and where's you shop? Thanks!!!

(Tried to PM you but can't get through)

Hi Pal,

Thanks for your enquiry... :wub: :wub:

Paiseh... my PM box full liao tats why can't get through... :(

Hv PMed you liao.... hope u'll save some bucks and buy my kopi ya :wub: :wub: :dribble: :dribble:

So they are the same kind of mechanism? Same power consumption? I heard DC motor is less power hungry?

Hi pal, thanks for yr enquiry....

No, AC and DC motor are not the same.

The method/parts use is different, AC motor needs a capacitor to run where DC motor dun.

DC motor use strong magnet with electronics component to run, the stronger the magnet the stronger will be the magnetic field. So is magnetic field good for us??? kekeke.... :dunno:

AC motor are more durable, as they dun use electronics components to run.

Once the oomponent lifespan is up there goes yr motor liao.... :D

Not all DC motor consume less power. It depends on the load that the motor need to drive.

Hope this helps

Great Job by Eric and patience installing my fan at patio. Tedious job as my ceiling is probably about 5m high.

Would certainly use his services again next time. Keep it up! :yamseng:

Edited by house118

Hi bro,

I m looking at KDK ceiling fan for the living room of my HDB flat. Any recommendation? Total cost (with installation, warranty etc), and where's you shop? Thanks!!!

(Tried to PM you but can't get through)

Edited by xkeviian

Hi pal,

Thanks for yr enquiry... :wub: :wub:

188 is a number use to identify the diameter of the motor..... :)

Al motor is a motor using Al material to make the enclosure/parts, the winding is still using copper wires.

DC motor can also be made of AL enclosure. the windings is still using copper, but there are veri strong magnets inside the motor.

These are all marketing terms that are use to market their products.

Hope these info :help:

So they are the same kind of mechanism? Same power consumption? I heard DC motor is less power hungry?

I am also need of one. Your products look great.

Can you please let me know the details about these. Many thanks in advance.

Hi Pal,

Hv PMed you liao.... hope u'll save some bucks and buy my kopi ya :wub: :wub: :dribble: :dribble:

is the 188 alumi motor same as the DC motor?

Hi pal,

Thanks for yr enquiry... :wub: :wub:

188 is a number use to identify the diameter of the motor..... :)

Al motor is a motor using Al material to make the enclosure/parts, the winding is still using copper wires.

DC motor can also be made of AL enclosure. the windings is still using copper, but there are veri strong magnets inside the motor.

These are all marketing terms that are use to market their products.

Hope these info :help:

I am also need of one. Your products look great.

Can you please let me know the details about these. Many thanks in advance.

Hi Pal,

FYI KDK ceiling fan comes in 60, 56 and 44 inches for remote type, and cant install any lights to the ceiling fan. Hope this :help:

Hv PMed you liao.... :wub: :wub:

is the 188 alumi motor same as the DC motor?

Hi, care to quote me KDk ceiling fan with remote?

Check if the V56(silver) comes in 52 inches?

Hi Pal,

FYI KDK ceiling fan comes in 60, 56 and 44 inches for remote type, and cant install any lights to the ceiling fan. Hope this :help:

Do you sell Crestar fans? If yes, can you post some pics here? And their price here....

Hi Pal,