Simontsh

Another Flat At Segar Meadows Hdb 4Rm 93Sqm - Very Very Very Last Minute Reno

yesterday i said the LED strips in the living room can cover the living room. today played with it abit. took some pics.

photo5wq.jpg

pink...

photo4lv.jpg

CSI room

photo3wu.jpg

ghost movie settings

photo2qy.jpg

brothel :D

so the LED strip can cover the living room already......

and here is another shot of the living. with all lights off except curtain pelmet LED.

photo1nn.jpg

hopefully its not so bright with curtains installed. speaking of which...haven settle curtains! zzzz

Edited by Simontsh

Great progress bro

Everything nicely done..

Waiting for your handover so we can "see see" your lovely house :yamseng:

thanks bro! actually not everthing nicely done :rofl:

went through with ID on saturday on all the minor works to be rectified. also settled certains yesterday.

update : plumber finished his works...

photo1zg.jpg

kitchen faucet installed

photo3wo.jpg

this is the song cho faucet. comes with 1 hand spray. but it has no mixer....so only cold water. like i mentioned...i dun have hot water in kitchen anyway

photo2pi.jpg

service yard windows installed too. going to miss this view when the second part of meadows is up. but dunno why here no grills, ID say probably missed out. will be installed by wednesday

photo4vke.jpg

overall pic of kitchen. mostly all settled except for fine tuning of the cabinets.

comment : forgot to take photo of the song cho racks. will take some photo next time.

photo3tro.jpg

MBR feature rectified. now hoping ID can settle the rewiring.

photo2oq.jpg

light holder for shoe cabinet also done

photo1evn.jpg

the brightness of the living room in day time.....hopefully solar screen for windows plus curtains will dim the room abit :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by Simontsh

as mentioned, plumber settled most of his work. but hard to capture pictures cos toilet so small :bangwall:

photo4su.jpg

rain shower in common room....max height allowable but like abit low....lucky me and wife are shorties.......

photo2fjf.jpg

heater installed.....but pipes very ugly....dunno how to solve :dunno:

photo1eo.jpg

small basin installed. anybody wants my original HDB basin? :sport-smiley-004:

photo5id.jpg

master bath room rain shower also done

photo3mn.jpg

Edited by Simontsh

photo1xs.jpg

settled curtains yesterday. 1 set blackout day and night curtains for MBR. 2 sets of roller blinds for the 2 other rooms. 1 set day and night curtains for living room.

roller blinds only fit to window whereas day and night all full height.

so update on total wallet hole so far

reno package (plumbing + carpentry + electrical wiring) : 32388

aircon + installation : 4150

song cho kitchen racks + faucet : 1.1k

hoe kee kitchen sink + hood : 1.1k

poh joo toilet accessories : 1.2k

lights : 2k

solar film : 900

curtains : 1.3k

sofa + bed : 5k

dining table : 500

breaking 50k barrier already :bangwall:

yeah man....me roughly got the same figure as yours

Im still afraid to count mine now haha

Everything also want to buy...never ending story..and keep on top up for price differences. Is like a poison undergoing renovation and looting spree~ :sport-smiley-004:

@ayukie

Wow, guess you have a enjoyable looting spree yeah~ hehe :notti:

@piknik

Hi pinknik, welcome to the blog, we are not making you afraid, buy things that you need the most not you wish to own the needs.

Somethings can be KIV for later stage. As for example, your TV can be KIV (you're right :good: ) as electrical appliances tends to get cheaper :)

@Simon,

Bro, you make me start counting just now and suddenly i felt sad because I'm joining your club *** marking the "5" figure too..

citygas already took me >1k for the dryer and heater :bow:

Must tio toto liow~ :D

No lah but we spurge on the 3 Tvs

joining here for the cost.....still in reno process till next month, but cost already coming to 85k liao....so scary :jawdrop:

how?? reno cost keep adding ......

Things that still need to buy

1. Bedroom set for 2room

2. Sofa and coffee table

3. study room furnishing

4. small2 item like plate, glassses, etc

Our first house so everything have to buy from scratch.

joining here for the cost.....still in reno process till next month, but cost already coming to 85k liao....so scary :jawdrop:

how?? reno cost keep adding ......

Things that still need to buy

1. Bedroom set for 2room

2. Sofa and coffee table

3. study room furnishing

4. small2 item like plate, glassses, etc

Our first house so everything have to buy from scratch.

Those table wares n kitchen wares surely cost a lot in the end! Haiz... Haiz... Haiz...

Even when I only spend money on the most essential items, the list just "suddenly" gets longer.

Oh Simon, can u take a detailed photo of the master toilet vanity cabinet? You do have dark color cabinet below the hdb-weird vanity top right?