yaolong

À La Maison

I dealt with Vincent, alex bro..he oso not bad...

Ur whole Jumbo only 4k? Mine was 4.4k & dun even have LAN points.. :(

My contractor is famous here in renotalk..

U more hardcore than me, practically deal direct...

I outsource my windows,grilles,flooring & few other miscellaneous works..main works done by superstar contractor.

met with alex today at my new house and had a good chat with him... it is the chemistry... also intro one friend to him but this friend only wanted to do window grills for his kitchen windows... small project... alex is willing to do for him... haha... he said he will do all businesses, big or small...

i am not so hardcore la... just wanna save some money for other things... although i can afford the quotations by main contractors but i will be left with very little money for air-con, lightings and bathroom accessories...

but now i can afford everything with my tiny budget...

Now is the tiling... went up my new house and saw the tiler doing the work... he is attentive to details and takes his time to slowly do the tiling... i understand from friends that tiling can't be rushed or else the workmanship will not be good...

301573_10150335019351306_594401305_8058333_962681053_n.jpg

321656_10150335031516306_594401305_8058346_1147539720_n.jpg

taking his times to ensure good workmanship... i can wait... i want good workmanship... haha...

never rush them or else rushed jobs will not be good jobs...

What is the price per foot run for your kitchen cabinets?

Hi matrix0405,

My wood works contractor is an old friend of my colleagues. He did for a lot of my colleagues. He told me not to worry about money which is the least concern. Haha. I trust him. He quotes according to the laminates I choose and my budget. Haha.

tiles that we chose for our house

294137_10150336443261306_594401305_8065080_1171732278_n.jpg

there will two types of wall tiles for the master toilet... wet area, we bought the white tiles with musical notes and just white tiles for the dry area

292053_10150336443341306_594401305_8065081_1620863499_n.jpg

the floor tiles for both toilets

293931_10150336443586306_594401305_8065084_52258351_n.jpg

wall tiles for common toilet

furniture shopping

314016_10150338047931306_594401305_8073683_768843629_n.jpg

my 13ft sofa for living hall...

307418_10150338050116306_594401305_8073698_953968932_n.jpg

colour of my sofa set

301341_10150338766251306_594401305_8077460_1020806411_n.jpg

parents' bed

318649_10150338766316306_594401305_8077462_1437681635_n.jpg

my bed

total damage inclusive of one more cover set for sofa (all from hommage) is $4388... :yamseng: I m broke...

Edited by yaolong

307742_10150338766366306_594401305_8077464_358465088_n.jpg

40" smart LED TV from Samsung for my bedroom

303888_10150338766201306_594401305_8077459_246619514_n.jpg

side-by-side fridge from Samsung

307747_10150338766431306_594401305_8077466_645842593_n.jpg

12kg washer and 7kg dryer from Samsung

317038_10150338781076306_594401305_8077710_361165881_n.jpg

Kadeka chester freezer

nice and big house you have there!!

wow you are so daring to use green tiles for your kitchen!! what colour of laminates would you be choosing for the kitchen laminates???

hope you have a smooth reno! congrats!

nice and big house you have there!!

wow you are so daring to use green tiles for your kitchen!! what colour of laminates would you be choosing for the kitchen laminates???

hope you have a smooth reno! congrats!

mum likes the tiles... :dunno: i m using white bottom and black top for my kitchen cabinet laminates... ;)

a bit weird but well... :(

mum likes the tiles... :dunno: i m using white bottom and black top for my kitchen cabinet laminates... ;)

a bit weird but well... :(

Mums makes the meals, so I suppose she has the final say???

I agree it's daring, but with neutral black and white laminates, should be okay lah. :)

Mums makes the meals, so I suppose she has the final say???

I agree it's daring, but with neutral black and white laminates, should be okay lah. :)

Hope it turns out well... Haha... Mum is going to live with the colours, not me coz I only go to the kitchen to get drinks... Don't know how to cook... Haha