kim76

Our First Home At Cck

Cost is $3000 MYR. Yes I pay in ringgit. Somemore now the rate is so good for us Sporean.

His name is Mr. Ho. He will bring all the material to your place for u to select n feel. He will also measure and quote u on spot.

After that his guy will call u in 2 weeks time to arrange a timing to install. Installation is fast n workmanship is good.

I not sure if that is the norm nowadays but he uses plastic hook for the curtain and I highly recommend that as it wont rust, easily removable and can be adjusted! Plus he give me a few to keep spare. Nice guy.

His contact: 97916035. Maybe mention Kim from CCK Sunshine recommend.

Kim, i am meeting Mr Ho this weekend to get a quote for curtains. Do you know if he does wooden blinds?

Vanessa, I'm not so sure. Why not just give him a call?

Hi, does Mr Ho has a website to show his designs/fabrics?

Hi Harriette, I don't think so. He is very traditional, that y his price is cheap.

I bought my wooden blinds from him. He charges in SGD now and remember to haggle as I am sure his prices have inflated with all the business he his getting thru' RT.

benauhc...do you think you could PM me how much he charged you? Just so that i have a rough idea? Thanks for the tip about haggling!

For those interested.

Sia Huat Warehouse SALE 2013 Up To 80% Off 12 – 15 Sep 2013

Sia-Huat-Warehouse-Sale-2013-Venue-Timin

The Famous Tai Seng Warehouse SALE @ 9 Tai Seng Link 12 – 15 Sep 2013

Tai-Seng-5-Sep-2013.jpg

kim76 : Normally you all use which agent to ship Amazon's items to Sg?

I use hopshopgo. Some use comgetway. Think diff is not much..

Is this better than vpost?

I don't like vpost in the past but not sure how is it now.

I have been using HSG and find no reasons to change it.