kim76

Our First Home At Cck

Because I'm the one who clean up after my wife. She is the messy one 8|8|

So when I see some stuff that can increase my efficiency, I buy.... :P:P

That how I got a bit more mop :P:P

Kim,u dun blame kim sao lah....u like to shop n buy! Lol...

My almost finish master toilet :sport-smiley-004:

p1020567g.jpg

Nice basin. Can you PM me the make/model/price please...

I received the Kohler sink today. The forwarder was complaining the parcel was heavy.... :bleah: :bleah:

I had to remove the 2 back seat to fit it into my car.. haa.... I had a hard time carrying up the stairs... alone....

But the joy of unwrapping... priceless....

The state which it arrived in.

The protection of the sink. Actually I expect more protection. Like the Kraus since this is a premium brand.

img8938s.jpg

My beautiful 1 metre Kohler Honed White sink :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

Cost breakdown for Sink

Sink from Amazon: USD$373 with free delivery locally

Shipping + GST: S$290

Total cost: S$775 :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Which is even lesser than the price in Amazon now :yamseng:

Nice basin. Can you PM me the make/model/price please...

Aluka, link below. Price I paid is above

KOHLER K-5026-1-HW1 Reve 39-Inch Lavatory, Honed White

fellow shoppers...it has been quite a while since i visited this thread...you guys have been bz!!! I just found a really good seafood wholesaler...thought i share seeing as that is what i have been sharing mostly (kitchen stuff) here.... these guys sell really fresh stuff. review here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152497211803700.1073741856.151908563699&type=3

Edited by vanessa

fellow shoppers...it has been quite a while since i visited this thread...you guys have been bz!!! I just found a really good seafood wholesaler...thought i share seeing as that is what i have been sharing mostly (kitchen stuff) here.... these guys sell really fresh stuff. review here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152497211803700.1073741856.151908563699&type=3

Kim & I been waiting with faith to try your dishes :notti:

Hi Kim, Great looking place! Can i check if your laundry system will hit your dryer when fully extended ? How did you get around that?

My washing machine n dryer arrived! :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

p1020549.jpg

Hi Kim, Great looking place! Can i check if your laundry system will hit your dryer when fully extended ? How did you get around that?

Hi Jiahui, I think it will prob hit my dryer if fully extend. But I never extend it cos the system will wear and tear very fast.

I use a IKEA plastic stool to hook my laundry now.

Hi bro Kim,

I cannot remember reading this in your blog ... may I ask if you had bought or had considered buying a home theatre (HD) projector for your home use? If yes, any brands to recommend?

Hi bro Kim,

I cannot remember reading this in your blog ... may I ask if you had bought or had considered buying a home theatre (HD) projector for your home use? If yes, any brands to recommend?

Yo Bro MLTR,

I have never consider as my living rm is rectangular in shape and projector will not be fully utilized imo.

Sorry, can't help u. Maybe U try ask Petetherock.

Thanks Kim. I noticed that too. I bought a resale place and a few of my neighbours have been approaching my contractor if she has solutions for their faulty laundry system, though its just 5 years old.

Hi Jiahui, I think it will prob hit my dryer if fully extend. But I never extend it cos the system will wear and tear very fast.

I use a IKEA plastic stool to hook my laundry now.

anyone has ant issues at home?

i just tried this ant bait from amazon and it works wonder.

i just left it on my table yesterday and within an hour the ants was swarming inside it.

this morning i havent seen a single ant yet.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000HJBKMQ/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_3?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

71yrgFvoe%2BL._SL1500_.jpg

I always use "combat" and its seemed that the ants are growing resistance to it... :( so I going to use your recommendation..but where to buy? Dun see it in NTUC?

Hansgrohe Metris E - Single Lever Bath Mixer

img9045s.jpg

Grohe Zedra - Pillar tap for my Kitchen

I imagine the tap to be bigger... Maybe it is separated...

img9050i.jpg

The above photo don't do justice to the chio Zedra tap..... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

zebrach.jpg

Hey guys

I'm thinking about ordering a Hansgrohe shower mixer from Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0016H9Y0S/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Seems I will need this part as well:

http://www.amazon.com/Hansgrohe-16181181-Exposed-Thermostatic-Basic/dp/B008B8OJSC/ref=pd_sim_hi_2?ie=UTF8&refRID=1BN79VA1KABGF07VJNFQ

Can I check if I need any adapters to fit our local pipe threads? It seems to be 1/2 " threads as the decription for the accessory says "Includes two 1/2-Inch NPT by 1/2-Inch G nipples and spacing jig"

Appreciate the help!

Hey guys

I'm thinking about ordering a Hansgrohe shower mixer from Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0016H9Y0S/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Seems I will need this part as well:

http://www.amazon.com/Hansgrohe-16181181-Exposed-Thermostatic-Basic/dp/B008B8OJSC/ref=pd_sim_hi_2?ie=UTF8&refRID=1BN79VA1KABGF07VJNFQ

Can I check if I need any adapters to fit our local pipe threads? It seems to be 1/2 " threads as the decription for the accessory says "Includes two 1/2-Inch NPT by 1/2-Inch G nipples and spacing jig"

Appreciate the help!

Hi, I'm not so sure because I order from iceprice. But I believe it should fit because Hansgrohe is from Europe.

And even if it dont fit, the plumbers nowadays should be able to find the fittings.

So u bought? :notti::notti: