tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Hi there,

how does the noticification of 2nd appt letter look like? Is it a letter telling that the sales has been approved in principle and the estimate date of completion to be on xx/xx/xxx?

2nd appointment letter is very simple , it will inform both buyer and seller of the date of the 2nd appointment. My HDB office is quite screw up so they sent me an sms to go down even before i receive my 2nd appointment letter. Basically the buyer dont really have to do anything but to get your relevant details ready which will be stated in the 2nd appointment letter.

>>Born again - i am still figuring out how to post my floor plan here lol... cant seem to know how to inset the image

lazydevil, u can upload your pictures to www.photobucket.com, copy the IMG codes and paste it here :) Usually the layout has a transparent background, you can add in the background using photoshop.

Hope this helps :)

2nd appointment letter is very simple , it will inform both buyer and seller of the date of the 2nd appointment. My HDB office is quite screw up so they sent me an sms to go down even before i receive my 2nd appointment letter. Basically the buyer dont really have to do anything but to get your relevant details ready which will be stated in the 2nd appointment letter.

>>Born again - i am still figuring out how to post my floor plan here lol... cant seem to know how to inset the image

no la not screwed up...means hdb very efficient so u got the sms alert before the letter.

anyway, luckily i still have this inside my photobucket. U can create an account and start storing your photos there. So far, i think photobucket easy to use. By the way, no need to delete the IMG, just copy the entire link fromthe IMG Code and paste onto your reply then it'll show up

image.jpg

hello em owners.....

i have something to check with you guys!!!!

ok i have seen some em lately. jurong, yishun, serangoon & hougang.

there are basically type of design.

one with rectangle balcony and the other one is the square ones.....

is there any kind souls who could email a copy of your floor plan.

i'm looking for the one with the square balcony.

currently still undecisive about with type to go with....

or maybe someone can compare it??

pls .....helpppppppppppppppp..........

i'm now stranded in a somewhere in between the 2.

i can be reach @ blues_bleu@yahoo.com.sg

cheers!!!

hopefully i can join you guys here as em owners SOON........

thank!!!!!

Harlow! Haha, just replied ur PM. Hehe, maybe u can check with family of 4. Think she has those square balconies. :) Think both types have their own pros & cons bah. Looks like u've looked all over the island for EMs. Hehe, any particular places you're more interested in? :P Jurong is near me! Come be my neighbour! :P

hello em owners.....

cheers!!!

thank!!!!!

any particular estate and area u shortlisting? Cos different estate, different areas have different layouts for the EMs.

hello em owners.....

cheers!!!

thank!!!!!

CorrectFloorPlanModified.jpg

Pros and Cons for the Square and Rect Balcony,

Suare Balcony is more spacious as compared to Rectangle Balc,

but the Living Rm for the Sq Balc will be smaller definitely ....

Some people from e Sqr Balc has problem hanging their laundry cos there isnt any pole holders.

End up having to hang un sightly laundry in their beautiful balcony...

Depends what u wan bahhh =D

Enjoy your home searching...

p/s.. Come be my neighbour in Bukit Gombak!

CorrectFloorPlanModified.jpg

Pros and Cons for the Square and Rect Balcony,

Suare Balcony is more spacious as compared to Rectangle Balc,

but the Living Rm for the Sq Balc will be smaller definitely ....

Some people from e Sqr Balc has problem hanging their laundry cos there isnt any pole holders.

End up having to hang un sightly laundry in their beautiful balcony...

Depends what u wan bahhh =D

Enjoy your home searching...

p/s.. Come be my neighbour in Bukit Gombak!

Alrighty.. this is the floor plan for my Eunos EM

EunosEMfloorplannoadd-1.jpg

And Thanks Born_again for the assistance.. if not i will not be able to load the stuff in here..

I have gotten the keys to the house and is still currently finding a contractor.

Quotes range from $50k-$75k (they are non IDs)

I haven contact AhSoon yet as i have yet to do up my whole design of the house.

Edited by lazydevil

And Thanks Born_again for the assistance.. if not i will not be able to load the stuff in here..

I have gotten the keys to the house and is still currently finding a contractor.

Wao, the quotes are alot. Will u be doing an overhaul?

Alrighty.. this is the floor plan for my Eunos EM

EunosEMfloorplannoadd-1.jpg

Maybe you want to call Uncle soon? Just a quote base on the works required maybe? It takes him a while to come back with the quote actually.

The quotes quote high. Mine Uncle quoted me less than 50k for many works.

hey guys....thanks for all the reply......

i have got the floorplans.

i'm actually looking around hougang, serangoon, toa payoh, lor ah soo, kovan area.

been staying around here all my life so dun wanna be too far off!!!!! LOL.....

but if the prices are way too high.. i have to reconsider.........

so far those who stayin in the square or rect balcony one..... you have anything you like about the place?

any review or regret that you should have got the other one instead?

hey guys....thanks for all the reply......

i have got the floorplans.

i'm actually looking around hougang, serangoon, toa payoh, lor ah soo, kovan area.

been staying around here all my life so dun wanna be too far off!!!!! LOL.....

but if the prices are way too high.. i have to reconsider.........

so far those who stayin in the square or rect balcony one..... you have anything you like about the place?

any review or regret that you should have got the other one instead?

No regret~

Mine is a rect balcony. Below are my own preferences:

- Living room and kitchen seems to be slightly bigger

- Only need to close one door to keep cooking smell in kitchen, instead of 2 (to living rm and to balcony)

- Feels more like a balcony as next to the living rm, and not btw kitchen & living room. If next to kitchen, some may use it as a service balcony

- Rubbish chute is in kitchen instead of in balcony. So for those who intends to use sq balcony as only balcony, will see the chute. Not very nice for owner to throw rubbish if guests are enjoying the balcony. :P

Dislikes

- No service balcony. WM eats into kitchen area

- Think sq balconies can try to bbq (for those w/out roofs). Nvr see pple with rect balconies do it b4. :P

So far, no regrets. But I didn't search for an EM with rect balcony intentionally. We just wanted an EM and would consider both sq or rect balconies. But we prefer rect balconies so far. Also, I think Jurong seems to be mostly rect balconies. haha

Angel> yupz i will be tearing the whole house down and basically doing everything up again

Familyof4>> I am abit apprehensive calling Uncle Soon at the moment as i am compiling all the pictures on the specfic details of every nooks and corners of the house. As i know that contractors wont have a 3D graphic drawn up. So i will need to have pics to show them on what i specifically want.

Everytime i quote that i have a budget of $45k to the IDs , i think they are pretty turned off by my low budget and yet i wanted alot of stuff done up for my house...lolz...