kepy

Kdk Ceiling Fan

KDK fan good ? or fanco fan ? now consider this two brand.

Base on reputation and brand, no doubt you should go for KDK.

As the matter of fact, I am using KDK for all my fans at home and it is very durable.

Thus KDK is the choice!

Thanks for sharing..

yup, think will chose KDK brand.

Base on reputation and brand, no doubt you should go for KDK.

As the matter of fact, I am using KDK for all my fans at home and it is very durable.

Thus KDK is the choice!

i have 3 KDK fans for past 5 years and still working fine (except 1 remote control going haywire).

Thanks for sharing..

yup, think will chose KDK brand.

I am using KDK M11SU (3-speed) in the bedroom.

But I found the wind a bit strong even for the Low speed, if I want to have it on overnight.

Is there a way to adjust the speed to reduce the wind ? thanks in advance..

YES Electrical only take cash.

Be safe and with a few hundred dollars in your pocket don't go shopping etc.

Change your money at Singapore money changers at Woodlands, drive straight to the shop, buy and get back out. Pump petrol ok lar.

Just sharing some experience after getting all my KDKs from JB yesterday.

Shop = Hwa Ann Enterprise.

Most netizens recommend Yes Electric and Tampoi Lightning Centre

Tampoi seem pretty far for inexperienced ppl and my driver also not experienced.

Yes Electric close at 1pm on Sat (found out when i preparing to leave home at 12pm :jawdrop: ). So plan your trip early if wanna go Yes.

End up going to Hwa Ann Enterprise after bumping into some post in another forum.

Feels like Chan Huat in Balestier. Occupy couple of shops and sell many lights.

Situated less than 5mins snail speed drive after crossing the MY custom.

And its by the main road. very convenient and easy to spot.

Con:

I did not compare price with other shops. so probably not the best price around.

The RM5-10 difference may not be too great in SGD anyway.

Very hard to bargain. Maybe cause they know we are Singaporeans or they are confident in their prices.

Did not call in advance. They have no stock for white wall fan. So took another color.

Pro:

Easy to reach and locate. If suay suay fan really spoil within 1 year, easy to send down on my own.

Basically 50% discount from SG prices. if spoil i can also opt to buy another one to replace.

Friendly old man boss and staff.

Purchased:

01 x Ceiling (Sensa 4 = v56) + Hook - RM495

03 x Wall (KU408YG = M40CS with acrylic blade) - RM162 x 3

Total RM980

Counter exchange rate = SGD1 = MYR2.38

We genuinely did not change money before going. So ask boss can use SGD?

Strike deal @SGD1 = MYR2.43. and paid SGD402 after some hard bargaining :unsure:.

If i change RM to pay, it will be SGD412. little bit extra discount for our bah kut teh lunch. :)

Overheard the store staff saying he is going to SG to do installation work and a long list on his hand. might be even lower rate than our installers here?

Local market charge RM30 for fan installation the boss tell me.

There are other newer local KDK model with 56inch and very much cheaper.

But wife prefer looks of Sensa 4 which is the most exp due to the useless LED and temp sensor.

I am guessing SG distributor bring in v56 as it may market highest margin with those useless features.

Practically i will go for the newer. cheaper and maybe better local models, V Touch Junior @ RM420, which uses fibre blade. The distance from ceiling to motor base is shorter than v56/60 for HDB users (300mm vs 330mm).

Tell boss you are Singapore Car. He will know what to do with your invoice.

They can tell we are Singaporeans anyway by our ascent and buying kdk.

Boss commented KDK is mostly sold to Singaporeans as price is much higher then other brands.

The old boss send us off by carrying the fans to our vehicle, and even help to arrange the boot to fit the goods.

Feel so paiseh to let old man carry my purchase.

Edited by jaycency

sounds like a good deal!

did you ask if kdk is still made in malaysia?

We hear many distributors say that kdk is now made in china. do not know how true that is.

happened to complete a comparison for 5 models of ceiling fans, but kdk was not on the list.

see our humble renovation blog if you're interested,

http://hdbrenovation2009.blogspot.sg/2013/05/ceiling-fan-comparison-chart.html