Mullane86

Single Orphan Buying 1St Home

Sorry for not updating my T-blog in a very long time.

Loving the life, man.

About 2 weeks ago, I bought a Cosmo 7ft Pool table from New Nyew.

Got it at a very good deal of $500.

Thank you!

pooltablec.jpg

Everyday i walk to my ex-pool room, i will think of u! Missed the table so much :~

But im glad it went to u cos i believe u will take great care of it!

Invite us over soon babe!

WAH...very nice, i wish i can put 1 as well but too bad currently new place i'm getting will be living with my mum and due to space issues as well. Can't wait too see more of your addons every mth.

Open up the pool table,nicer this way! :sport-smiley-004:

What abt getting a massage chair? Wow...I feel like taking some beers up and celebrate ur new home! :drunk:

( I am a gal too,same same me also orphan)

I still got two more mths to getting my flat,no more taking nonsenses from tenant again! :dancingqueen:

Hello Onion!

I had to cover the table because I was mugging for an exam. Very addictive you know.

Doesn't matter if I am alone. I will still play. Lol.

Massage chair is a good idea, if I have a balcony. That would be a good spot.

Lucky for me, the TV area still got space. But I'll probably not put sofa.

Planning to get a comfy carpet and throw some pillows or bean bags.

You can come by if you are near Gombak area. My number is 91856125.

We can talk about your upcoming reno project. :)

Everyday i walk to my ex-pool room, i will think of u! Missed the table so much :~

But im glad it went to u cos i believe u will take great care of it!

Invite us over soon babe!

Sister New Nyew!

Yes, I am taking good care of your baby.

After every visit from friends, I will wipe the metallic sides because of finger prints.

January, I hope to have a open house. Then I will invite you!

What a good buy! Got more such Lobang or not, newnyew?

Hello May!

I agree it was a good deal! The pool table was taken care of very very well. $500 well spent!

Glad New agreed to sell it off to me.

WAH...very nice, i wish i can put 1 as well but too bad currently new place i'm getting will be living with my mum and due to space issues as well. Can't wait too see more of your addons every mth.

Hey there Remy,

Understand. If mum don't like it, better not buy. I can't wait to spend more money! Lol!

Wow nice! I've always wanted a pool table at home! So jealous

Hello Adi!

If you ever get a pool table for yourself, I recommend you to do laminated flooring.

A few friends came over and dropped the pool ball on my floor.

My heart broke for a while, but thank God! The floor is very VERY HARDY!

No bumps, nothing! It was amazing.

I think Sister New Nyew will agree with me.

What a good buy! Got more such Lobang or not, newnyew?

May sis, my whole house empty liao, left my bed nia, u want? Haha..

My own reno was delay till now. I realised designing for others is so easy. But when it comes to my own, im so lost!

Sister New Nyew!

Yes, I am taking good care of your baby.

No bumps, nothing! It was amazing.

I think Sister New Nyew will agree with me.

Yes yes, i def agree with u. My parquet got so many dents i think i need to redo whole floor liao.

See u in Jan then!

May sis, my whole house empty liao, left my bed nia, u want? Haha..

My own reno was delay till now. I realised designing for others is so easy. But when it comes to my own, im so lost!

Yes yes, i def agree with u. My parquet got so many dents i think i need to redo whole floor liao.

See u in Jan then!

my laminated in my bedroom have dents also from my dropped golf balls. but my tiles are fine... so tiles are as hardy too.

bed? single or king? hahahaah.... if king, then can consider....

First of all, congrats!!! Ur new place looks nice...

The kitchen looks good too... Very subtle orange colour peek out from the whitness of the kitchen cabinets...

Wow!! A pool table indeed! Im sure that'll be the talking point/focal point everytime ur guests come around. Have fun entertaining... :)

Hi Mullane 86,

I enjoyed reading your blog and glad to know you got your own place after taking the initiative to write to PM Lee!You are really a very brave lady. enjoy your new place!

my laminated in my bedroom have dents also from my dropped golf balls. but my tiles are fine... so tiles are as hardy too.

bed? single or king? hahahaah.... if king, then can consider....

Wa u also siao golf? My Ang also. Hehe.

Paiseh ah, mine is a queen lei.

Am thinking of upgrading to king too!

Wa u also siao golf? My Ang also. Hehe.

Paiseh ah, mine is a queen lei.

Am thinking of upgrading to king too!

ya loh, my dear got me hooked. hahahahaah......

i cannot downgrade to queen anymore leh. once used to king, going to queen will take a lot of effort.

*CLEARING COBWEBS HERE*

Haven't updated in quite a while?

Got this Ikea Malm Queen Size Bed and Wardrobe for my brother's room.

He doesn't come home often cause he is still in the Orphanage.

Maybe next year he'll come and stay with me.

88999280.jpg

33001952.jpg

Getting my TV end of the month... Are there any year end sales I should look out for?

wait after Christmas Day. 26 December is boxing day and usually there will be a sale.

It was a crazy 2012 for me.

Still can't believe I have my own house at the age of 26.

And I don't have to be married to own a house.

Or wait for 35. :)

Bonus was not too bad for me. A slight 0.03 drop.

But nonetheless, I'm grateful.

Went to Ikea the other week to get Stenstorp Kitchen Island.

Waited for my friend to come back from Maternity Leave.

So I got 15% discount!

capture403.jpg

capture432.jpg

Had to remove my bicycle pole to make way for the island.

Wanted to put it in the middle of the kitchen, but doesn't look good.

And recently, there was an upgrading. It is still ongoing.

They changed the waste pipe, door, gate (optional).

gatejy.jpg

I love how it looks. A little like condo.

Door cost me $50. Wrought iron gate cost $55.

Oh, I also bought TV console from VHive. Cost me $368.

Not much option for me.

I wanted a white console, must be 180cm long, and cheap.

And this is the cheapest. I want to get ikea ones.

But I have to bring home and assemble. So lazy.

Vhive have free delivery and installation. *Thumbs up!*

I got myself a 42" 3D Full HD Smart TV.

Cost less than $1100 from Harvey Norman.

Then added the extended warranty. That cost about $270++.

I also top up $199 for the sound bar and sub woofer.

That also put extended warranty.

All in all, my entertainment set cost me: $1441.

Don't ask me about the maths. But it's a good deal!

Comes with 4 3D glasses.

Watched Transformers 2. I tell you, Megan Fox's *** and breasts really round round one. ;)

livingroom12.jpg

I also got a projector screen. Not sure if you can see from the above photo.

There is a screen over the TV on the ceiling.

livingroom2c.jpg

To buy list:

1. TV Console

2. 47" LED 3D SMART TV

3. Coffee Table

4. Mirrors for the Bath rooms

5. Microwave Oven

6. Rice Cooker

7. Wardrobes

8. Bed Frames

9. Projector

10. Volkswagen Beetle (Lol)