shmj

To The East We Go!

Sunbird73 - Don't think they requested for the soil investigation report... tho' it might have been handled by our PE already...

We negotiated a lump sum to include all drawings & submission to URA & BCA so tt we dun have to headache.

totsboy - I am near the extreme east.

My 2nd floor extension including false ceiling & parquet floor is $17.8K

Sunbird73 - Don't think they requested for the soil investigation report... tho' it might have been handled by our PE already...

We negotiated a lump sum to include all drawings & submission to URA & BCA so tt we dun have to headache.

totsboy - I am near the extreme east.

My 2nd floor extension including false ceiling & parquet floor is $17.8K

I think I saw yr house photo on property guru sometime back. Making a wild guess...it's at L*r** Terrace? So yr's is considered reno only or A & A? The total in all damages? Yes, u are right that as you go about inital budget, secondary budget and si fang $$$ will all be burst.... :bangwall:

totsboy - so clever! My place is around there. :)

Ours is considered as A&A.

total in damages is ALOT!

19 Sep - went & do our "open door" ceremony & praying.

reached at 11am, only managed to leave around 3.45pm.

Also, met up with the contractor, carpenter, plumber/ electrician & aircon guy...

Areas that we initially thot tt we do not need to do, end up still have to do. :(

Also, the contractor told us the parquet flooring around the bathroom areas & near the windows are in very jialat condition.

In fact, some spots already started to rot... die lor... end up sure have to do patchwork repair.

Not only that, now very very scared got termintes :bangwall:

Also, I spotting the door frame to the toilets are also rotting... :o

I can already see more $$$ flying out the window liao. :deal:

Contractor also told me tt the wall look that I wanted, if I really wanted to do, its gg to be very ex...

So I think we just gonna scrap tt idea liao... sigh....

totsboy - so clever! My place is around there. :)

Ours is considered as A&A.

total in damages is ALOT!

19 Sep - went & do our "open door" ceremony & praying.

reached at 11am, only managed to leave around 3.45pm.

Also, met up with the contractor, carpenter, plumber/ electrician & aircon guy...

Areas that we initially thot tt we do not need to do, end up still have to do. :(

Also, the contractor told us the parquet flooring around the bathroom areas & near the windows are in very jialat condition.

In fact, some spots already started to rot... die lor... end up sure have to do patchwork repair.

Not only that, now very very scared got termintes :bangwall:

Also, I spotting the door frame to the toilets are also rotting... :o

I can already see more $$$ flying out the window liao. :deal:

Contractor also told me tt the wall look that I wanted, if I really wanted to do, its gg to be very ex...

So I think we just gonna scrap tt idea liao... sigh....

:jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

What wall look are you referring to?

This one shown below... the contractor said its simi formica type of wall...

The costs for doing just 1 piece of wall is close to 5K. I decide to forgo liao.

b090c273.jpg

May I suggest going for the industrial look instead. It does look achievable using cement screeching. Read it somewhere in a t-blog.

You can still place in the stainless steel nuts to achieve the look. Just a suggestion. You can try to achieve a look with many types of materials, even wallpaper can be used to create a different look. Check out this wallpaper shop in Kallang leisure park, they even had wallpaper that gives you the effects of a bricked wall. Maybe you can find something there you can use instead. :yamseng::good:

using cement screeching is alot of work wor... according to the contractor lah...

anyways if they are not confident in doing it then I rather not take the risk.

I prefer the Industrial design while ah lao prefer Modern comtemp designs...

The wall paper is a good alternative... will check it out soon.

Looks like alot of work. Don't forget termite treatment and roof checks. These are pretty essential.

The list of the stuff that we want to do:

- Redo all 4 toilets (overlay of tiles, change toilet bowl & sinks/ bath tub/ shower heads)

- Polish current parquet floorings

- Painting of the house (inside & outside, scaffolding)

- Changing of all bedroom doors

- Changing of auto main gate

- Changing of front door

- Changing of sliding door on 1st floor

1st Floor:

- Take out all existing cabinets in the dry kitchen & redo a new one with island.

- Hack away wall and floor tiles in wet kitchen, redo with cement flooring

- Display cabinet/ TV feature wall

- Hack away the kitchen wall

2nd floor:

- Do a concrete flooring (2nd floor) to cover the Void area over the Living area, knock down a wall to extend out to the coverage over the car park to make it into a balcony.

- Take out existing cabinets and hack away 1 wall to combine 2 bedrooms into 1.

- Seal up 1 of the toilet door.

- Build Walk in wardrobe.

- Re-align bedroom door.

- Build display cabinet & Bar counter

3rd Floor:

- Do a concrete floor (3rd floor) to cover the Void area over the family area.

- Platform bed with drawers for sister in law room

- Platform bed with drawers and 2 study tables for my daughters

- Hack away all cabinets & rebuild new ones for both rooms

4th Floor:

- Build up one extra level with concrete staircase

- Addition of 1 small store room

- Addition of 1 bedroom