Batman

Buying Lights From Taobao

If you guys intend to buy bulky items from Taobao for renovation, the cheapest way is by sea freight. Gather your neighbours or friends' for mass order and I can ensure you will get the cheapest way to get your items. Although it will take around 1 week more than air freight but if you plan earlier it should not affect you renovation too much. For those who are interested, do e-mail your enquiries to <sghomeaccessories@yahoo.com.sg>.

Refer to the link below for customer's testimony.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/topic/53623-anyone-buy-bulky-item-from-taobao/?p=795796

if buy lights eg LED lights from taobao, will u all buy more units just in case it is not working when reached SG?

Buy more but who change for you? Bulbs are OK but downlights more troublesome.

I bought this for living room and room, 41.1rm each..about shipping to here $10 sgd each

This for kitchen...139 rmb, about $32 include shipping here

my shipper is my regular shipping inside Taobao also..haha!

i also bought switches $5-6 nia..haha

total lighting cost me about less than $300.

Hi there, for the Switches, which one did you get?

Ours is 220V 13A, right? TB dont seemed to have leh..

can help help pls?

Sorry very busy recently to post

I have installed most of my items..will post once done taking the shots

but LED lights is really worth while..lol

LED sgd 10 each living room put 10 enough for me http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.43.EgsBjE&id=12841341539

Kitchen lights http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.43.c7UDQj&id=16430483528

Roller blind $120 for 4 windows http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.40.CfKKzK&id=10700378289

LED stripe also good $2/ sq m http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.43.FoIMWc&id=16345307410

Shelving light http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.40.eb4BLe&id=16574907447

Door handle match my white door http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.41.WsS5be&id=9629359244

light switch http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.43.H5JVVg&id=3104566918

study room chairs http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=15692752614

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.41.is2gzN&id=12246650198

Stools http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.41.qWQPOC&id=10302183073

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.5.0.41.OibI7N&id=15837267696

other small things,lazy post..lol

Hello all esp Acquit,

i saw you bought your light swtitch from Taobao - our is 220V 13A right? So those from china can use in Singapore? I went to the link you have included, but they asked me how many A, i said 13, they said cannot, cos their is 10. So how now leh?

can help me pls? I am planning on filling a 20 foot container wiht purchases from taobao..

so if you have good kantaos, pls let me know too - yes, yes i standby kopi money for you liao :)

And if anyone else on how i can get ON/OFF LIGHT SWITCHES, PLUG SWITCH (to plug our applicances in), PLS LET ME KNOW.

Kopi money also standby liao.. :)

Thanks soooo much in advance!

Hi darjoe,

China uses 220V electrical voltage. In Singapore, you can plug in any equipment of 220/240V. As for the switches, 10A will be enough for your lightings. Our lightings do not use more than 5A normally except for the initial electrical surge. Unless you are using the switches for aircon compressor.

Hi darjoe,

China uses 220V electrical voltage. In Singapore, you can plug in any equipment of 220/240V. As for the switches, 10A will be enough for your lightings. Our lightings do not use more than 5A normally except for the initial electrical surge. Unless you are using the switches for aircon compressor.

Hello Jack

Thanks so much for you reply.

Just to confirm (sorry lah, me electric-idiot), we can use 10A in Singapore for light switches EXCEPT aircon, is that right?

I was told we can go higher than 13A but cannot lower. So i am scouting around for either 13A or 16A?

Hi darjoe,

For lighting 10A is enough. Even better way if you feel unsafe, check your mcb ( mini circuit breaker) for the room lighting, if it is 6A then it will trip at 6A and would not even reach 10A.

Hello all esp Acquit,

i saw you bought your light swtitch from Taobao - our is 220V 13A right? So those from china can use in Singapore? I went to the link you have included, but they asked me how many A, i said 13, they said cannot, cos their is 10. So how now leh?

can help me pls? I am planning on filling a 20 foot container wiht purchases from taobao..

so if you have good kantaos, pls let me know too - yes, yes i standby kopi money for you liao :)

And if anyone else on how i can get ON/OFF LIGHT SWITCHES, PLUG SWITCH (to plug our applicances in), PLS LET ME KNOW.

Kopi money also standby liao.. :)

Thanks soooo much in advance!

Hi Darjoe,

How did you arrange the 20ft container? I'm planning to buy a ton of furnitures from taobao.

Please enlighten us! :)

You can PM me or WA me. 9362 nine five eight four.

Thank you!

Is it difficult to change the led down lights if it is not working? Sorry if I sound stupid, I'm still clueless and unsure if I should buy my lights from TB because in case lights not working, I have no one I can ask for help. Thanks.

Edited by beebee

Once the downlight is spoilt, you should be able to just pull out the light, unclip the connector and put in the new one. That's what I'm planning on for my purchase but haven't received or installed yet. You can youtube to learn how to take out a downlight.

Most of the time, its the driver that spoils first. So if that's the case, you have to pull out the wirings and disconnect the drivers. Doing this exposes you to live wire, so remember to switch off the main power. While some may say that just off the light switch and it will be fine, it is only true in theory. We have no idea how the electrician laid the cable or connect the circuit.

So, if you are doing it yourself, remember to switch off the main power.

I have been ordering all my sofa, dinning tables, tv console, LED lightings, and many things from taobao.
you may want to visit the following website. As they charge 1cbm at $150.
www.qb-mall.com

http://www.qb-mall.com/index.php/taobao/view/id/10339960706

http://www.qb-mall.com/index.php/taobao/view/id/19232852954

http://www.qb-mall.com/index.php/taobao/view/id/6936867477