HaiDeChen

3 Roomer In Potong Pasir

Laminates and cupboard doors are up! went for 2 shades of brown for the cupboard doors and black as background. Heng it did not turn out bad (could not visualise it in my head, was actually randomly hantaming the colours...think my contractor got a section wrong though but still random!

empty space for fridge to go in.

IMG_2426_zps5c168de5.jpg

Additional shelves on the side to put plates/bowls/cups and maybe a nespresso machine!

IMG_2432_zps676c55d5.jpg

IMG_2433_zpsc5d84929.jpg

Storage under the kitchen island/ dining area:

IMG_2439_zpsc7928b5e.jpg

My bosch oven. I turned it on and did not know how to configure it...going to spend the weekend figuring how to use it.

IMG_2434_zps8194b092.jpg

My 3 fave bulbs:

IMG_2429_zpsfa3e8354.jpg

Where my sink is, and the hole is for the induction hob.

IMG_2436_zps0a3c3341.jpg

3 red chairs that I randomly bought..no idea where to place them.

IMG_2437_zps9e6f1ece.jpg

Reno Journey is almost over, feeling a bit depressed, cause it was fun while it lasted! Well, next step is to decorate the place....

Today contractor put in the fridge (big *** fridge) and the washing machine/dryer....now that everything is in, the place does not look as streamlined. sigh.

IMG_2457_zpsfed0cda2.jpg

IMG_2456_zpsaf46c8b8.jpg

IMG_2455_zpsa1d3eb2e.jpg

IMG_2453_zpsd399a552.jpg

I love your island loh. Too bad my store room can't hack at all, else I also want open concept kitchen. Swee!

Thanks!! The previous owner hacked it... :) hdb really not easy to build island

Can be done lar.. I oso did it :yamseng: Its the space planning datz impt.

Edited by Rover

Island really more for ppl to hang around...:) I'm a terrible cook

Wow, you are daring in exploring colors! Nice. I saw your kitchen floor tiles. Is something that I like too. Do you know is it easy to maintain?

Ya, depending on the lay out. Some are really easy to build island, some are not. I also have island. Hehe

most exciting was when my lights went up...been very scared of how everything will look, just cannot visualise how lights will make the place feel....glad to report it feels extremely homey! :)

Specially bought bulbs:

WP_20121231_006_zps66f6970f.jpg

First 2 dining table lights up!

WP_20121231_030_zps758ea0f2.jpg

All three are up! View from the lights left:

WP_20121231_031_zps1ee1eede.jpg

And View from the right:

WP_20121231_032_zpsc9fa5d93.jpg

and when it's lit up! YAY!

WP_20121231_035_zpsa178fcdb.jpg

I can see the nice NUD Hanging lights. are those the 4w one?

Wow, you are daring in exploring colors! Nice. I saw your kitchen floor tiles. Is something that I like too. Do you know is it easy to maintain?

Thanks, wait till you see my orange sofa hahah...anyway I like colours in my life... Makes me happy so try try lor.

The floor tiles should be easy to maintain, quite standard kitchen tiles, my friend has the redder/bronzer version, mine is more bluish, and he said easy to clean and not really very slippery. One of the reason I bought that tile design is that it looks a bit 'rusty' so even if I scratch or anything , hopefully it will look normal.

Ya, depending on the lay out. Some are really easy to build island, some are not. I also have island. Hehe

Yay islanders!! U cook at ur island also. Oil got splash all around the kitchen?