Berlinbear

🐶 Westie's Home 🐶

Hi, U may contact Benny from Lien Lien interior at 9621 1167. Can't really advise on the price as I took a package. His style is a contractor no frills dun expect 3d arty drawing design.

But he is an experienced chap with condo, landed projects background. Small touches eg My air con trunking was suggested to be hidden with plastering to achieve the clean look, design elements proposed etc

Din felt the need for 3d drawing as hdb setup r more or less the same and quite a no brainer. Beside, most drawing are overhyped initially. Not exactly a visual person too as I prefer the actual end product finishing.

Just exact your demands/budget limitation and discuss with him. Overall, he is more than competent to deliver without the bells and whistles of "branded ID" firms.

Nice reno :yamseng: Able to enquiry how much are you quoted for the Glass Panel for the Staircase? I was quoted 5k+ :jawdrop:

Thanks! Mindy and Westie will be happy with your blessings!

I'm sorry to hear about Westie... And touched that you care so much about your pets! :)

Panoramic view from our balcony

781E96D8-CDA9-4D0F-9B22-E08EAAAA20DB-59565-000039EC14DCCDA9_zps9526ed12.jpg

Touching up

7071E181-FE90-4C3F-9848-5737B5DA5B1F-59565-000039EC1F69A9BB_zpsa6a71810.jpg

MBR walk in wardrobe and feature wall for TV under construction

E5588DDB-A714-4881-9D0B-DDF786075D1B-59565-000039EC3854C4C8_zpsc76298f1.jpg

Secret passageway to wardrobe and toilet

8AABCDB7-0EFE-447C-9712-18F1A018228C-59565-000039EC8620515A_zps913917fb.jpg

Now u see it, now u don't

Wardrobe+toilet sliding door closed (tis was not part of my plans and was proposed by my contractor. It had my absolute vote. Incredible intelligient use of space and design:)

CF24AC3D-618C-4B31-B2AE-7203AB04DD86-59565-000039EC7EA9AB9A_zpsddcb82c5.jpg

Edited by Berlinbear

So many works up in just a day! What can I say? Extremely thankful for the smooth and fast progress. My contractor's background dealing with hi end projects especially condo and landed property really shines through in his work and our creation.

Even neighbours staying few units below had been popping by to check out the works,lol. Probably the din from the big amount of manpower provided created some attention. Even barriers which are usually wrought iron or aluminium grilles,steel has been put in place with glass as proposed by my contractor. Most ppl who seen my unit says it has a landed property kinda of feel. Tat is a compliment, I hope. Still stay true to our hdb heartland hearts though :)

Glass railing at balcony

9E5BBDE7-DDD1-43AC-B51E-4BCBD4138737-59565-000039EC943EE15C_zps4b8c34b1.jpg

Close up

87C21A3C-355D-4D6F-8774-1A14E9905C26-59565-000039ECABE6F4EA_zpsae680e3c.jpg

CD3254A8-8248-41BB-89FB-8640E32CA380-59565-000039ECA3F15DF1_zps2091884d.jpg

My own mini MBS sky pub

373F93BA-36AA-4B5F-91EC-7C42F1A196B0-59587-000039F2C38ACDA3_zpsdd0da808.jpg

More works done

Aircon- the world's greatest invention in MM Lee's own words. We chose Toshiba- made in Japan

91081B16-15E1-4879-9893-721085E367DB-60586-00003AF8D0990EB5_zps46a5583d.jpg

Day and night curtain - customised from one end to the other to expand and create a grand space at dining area

C4583457-CAF9-4348-8208-10040A44AA70-60586-00003AF7C4362B97_zpsd3a51e80.jpg

Utility room transformed to mini dining cum bar area

121475EB-76BE-422D-B568-692E77066B2F-60586-00003AFB52E6971B_zpsb981c5ef.jpg

Our 40 inches tv at utility rm, viewing while cooking or eating- in fact we are planning to have 3 more TVs added ard the hse.

B0358C3E-D026-40A8-915B-F65DE6D4C610-60586-00003AF8928D3746_zps7db6545b.jpg

Let there be light - bar top with T5 lighting, create a hip yet cosy look upon entrance

75C16797-E4C5-41EA-97B6-2A8000CAE480-60586-00003AF7E7D4FD75_zps1ab9b040.jpg

Wow! Mini MBS sky pub & bar top.. :dribble: bro, u really know how to enjoy life hor? :sport-smiley-004: How I wish my balcony got ur kind of view.

Ur renovation is looking good, when can move-in?

Our house colours actually revolve around our dogs. White and brown. So how did the sombre grey came about? On Nov 10, brown mindy passed away. An adopted stray, she was with us for 5 years. No other owner could have a better dog. She was selfless, loving and positive. She taught us all about life, love and its meaning. Her passing on turned our world into a shade of grey. Westie went into depression for many weeks. We actually had a room reserved specially for both Mindy and her buddy, Westie. My greatest regret was tat Mindy won't b around to laze in the balcony. However, her spirit and love exist in our hearts and we will b bringing her remains with us to the new home.

Westie and Mindy in happier times

A5CE2353-0BAA-4BB4-ACD9-57252EB8EC83-58551-000038F66533B6B3_zps32980b75.jpg

Westie and Mindy's urn- together forever

91345AE1-C631-4028-944A-ABDFE8481B07-58551-000038F70C56DDEF_zps6583c5a9.jpg

Westie- the heroic subject for our blog title!

B17C2932-41F2-47E6-801E-8A0273AFF342-58551-000038F66AB3C893_zps58c47a13.jpg

lovely dogs you have there. sometimes i feel our lives are more complete because of them & a house is not a home without dogs :)

Hi Happy Ang,

We plan to shift in late march. Although technically can be earlier looking at the progress, we r not in a rush. Previously, we stayed at 2nd level. So when the time comes for us to find a new house, a high floor was one of our criteria. The view was definitely a bonus. Ya, im sure most ppl worked their assess off in SG except for rich men's kids. I don't belong in that latter category but tats not gonna stop us from enjoying life to the fullest anyway. Cheers!

Wow! Mini MBS sky pub & bar top.. :dribble: bro, u really know how to enjoy life hor? :sport-smiley-004: How I wish my balcony got ur kind of view.

Ur renovation is looking good, when can move-in?

Hi retchlow,

Ya, agreed fully with u. Dogs r man's best friend. To most ppl, a dog is just a dog. But to a dog, u r everything.

Of cos, different ppl revel in different pleasures; pursue material tings eg watces, cars or like many kids. i think thats perfectly fine whichever rock their boats.

Haha, I think I belong to the category whereby the dogs' love make my life complete too!

lovely dogs you have there. sometimes i feel our lives are more complete because of them & a house is not a home without dogs :)

Agree!!! My dog is my fur kid they are part of the family. Sadly, I have seen alot irresponsible pet owners who abandon their pets when they move to new house. I wonder how could they have the heart ... They have feelings too

:good: well said. I think only pet owners will understand the very special relationship between the pet and its owner. Mindy was sick for 2 days, couldn't eat n drink, vomited and fainting spells before passing on. It was heart wrenching witnessing all these but we have no regrets having her as part of our family. If there is, it was only wishing that we could have met and adopt her much earlier on.

Agree!!! My dog is my fur kid they are part of the family. Sadly, I have seen alot irresponsible pet owners who abandon their pets when they move to new house. I wonder how could they have the heart ... They have feelings too

Edited by Berlinbear

Hi there

Im planning to start my reno very soon. Do u mind sharing the cost of the glass panels for the 2nd level as well as for the balcony doors? I dont seem to read that as i browsed thru the thread . thks in adv :)

btw hope mindy gets beta soon :D

Hi Yun69,

For all the glass work, it was included in the package from my contractor, Benny 9621 1167. You might like to call him to find out more. As for Mindy, I think shes definitely better cos shes in eternal paradise now, haha.

Edited by Berlinbear