Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

Hehehe koikoi u will haf to bring ur own ice-cream mooncake den :P

Can share with me...all types of mooncake I oso like :sport-smiley-018::D

Gdnews is contractor says my carpentry will be doing on Sat, Mon n Tues..so by mid of nxt wk, it shd be all up :P

Solid top I chose plain white for my kitchen (praying hard it wont be scratched huay-niao-niao veli soon)....

Toilet I chose a creamy color though :)

Update sme pics before my blog accumulates too much dust....

Carpentors started work on Sat, moved in my WIW +vanity + kitchen pieces....

Took photos of the skeletons....they oni managed to set up the skeleton of the kitchen.

Me n Brownmse were there to supervise n left in the afternoon on Sat. When we went bac on Sat nite, realised dat the carpentors kinda left after us (they din do much after dat)....hmm.... :jawdrop:

Picture of my Dressing table. Can see 2 sets of tofu drawers inside? But I realised I din tell the contractor I wantd laminate color, then I see liao, white color inside like a big weird le....

Still thinking, mabbe gonna get smething like velvet pockets to cover the tofu squares...wondering what to put inside the tofu squares oso....

31Aug002.jpg

This one's better looking! Cuz its the drawer for the wardrobe. As my wardrobe is a no-doors concept, hence we specifically requested inside all same color as laminate..

31Aug006.jpg

My drawers, specifically asked for the rect/square hole for easy opening.

31Aug008.jpg

My wooden sliding door btw the MBR n WIW, v happi with it !!

31Aug005.jpg

BrownMse outside out hse, inspecting the wardrobe pieces...

31Aug013.jpg

All the pieces jamming up in my MBR

31Aug012.jpg

31Aug011.jpg

Picture of my CLEAR windows in my living room. They FINALLY changed the tinted windows away!!

31Aug017.jpg

But sadly hor, I found problem with my grouting again...sigh. !! This is after they re-do my grouting many times liao....I remember seeing a blog in renotalk with similar problems, anybody can recall who is it? helphelp....thanks!!

31Aug016.jpg

My kitchen....Skeleton for lower cabinets up. Cut out the hole for Hob n sink oredi...Backsplash up!! :jawdrop:

Think I mre excited abt the kitchen than the WIW though...

31Aug029.jpg

My sink, right in front of the glass panel... :notti:

31Aug030.jpgst

Took this pic on our way to Comex, jam siah.... 8|

Bght a laptop for hme use, wah now laptops price all drop like nobody biz....

31Aug028.jpg

Finally took sme pictures of my Fur-Rug....

The Di-siao-siao on Newpaper, disturbing BrownMse :(

31Aug051.jpg

Thinking of his next move....

31Aug041.jpg

His cutest picture to date...We say cutest becuz he is normally not cute. :notti:

This pic was taken after his grooming..imagine normal times wld be a drool-dripping scruffy furball 8|

31Aug048.jpg

HARLOW!!! :jawdrop:

31Aug047.jpg

looking at your pix reminds me of the mess when my carpentry stuff came in :jawdrop:

but the speed they fix them up is really amazing

maybe tonight you pop by already 70% done !!

your fur rug very cute wor, so guai guai let you pose him :notti:8|

HI Applefreak,

I hope so too....contractor claims Tues can finish...hopefully, tonite can take pics of completed kitchen~ 8|

Fur-rug was held dwn actualli...hee, he's a very rough boy (not guai at all), must giap him dwn everytime... :(

I love ur cats pics, so cute!!! :notti:8| Esp ur sheepcat....hee :jawdrop:

Mre picture updates!:dunno:

Day 2 of Carpentry....

Sliding door btw MBR n WIW is up. Actual color looks much lighter. :dribble:

Bedrm door on left of pic is supposed to b white (not yet painted)

3sep001.jpg

Close-up of Sliding door

3sep002.jpg

Picture of Wardrobe

2.5units (abt 2.4m) on length and 1.5unit (abt 1.5m) on width

3sep005.jpg

Topview of wardrobe with the lights....

Problem: Lights will need to be shifted though cuz we bght 2 small panel of lightbulbs for the wardrobe, thinking dat we were gonna enclose it wif curtains. But hor, wardrobe came out, "feel" veli small, thinking of not doing curtains enclosure nw....headache headache :P

3sep006.jpg

Open Sesame!!

Can see my MBR thgh the opening?

3sep009.jpg

Slowly does it....

3sep007.jpg

Fully enclosed! Sliding door is hidden behind wardrobe on left

3sep008.jpg

Now here comes the problem...there's a big gap!! Abt 1inch neh, after the sliding door is closed, so aircon will still go thrgh....sigh....why like dat neh? tomrw gonna tekan my contractor liao... :unsure::dunno:

See picture below:

Middle panel is sliding door.

Left hand side is wardrobe

Right hand side is Door frame

3sep004.jpg

Should I cover up this small piece of wall with the same laminate? :deal:

3sep003.jpg

Picture of MBR vanity top (half-done oso, like my kitchen neh)

My floor is light-grey, wall is light cream so we chose a light cream color for laminates...

Heng, seem to match the colors, Phew! 8|

3sep011.jpg

3sep020.jpg

3sep016.jpg

Problem....Realised door cannot open fully (ok lah, can open 85% and hit the WC)

3sep015.jpg

your carpentry works are quite fast also

can say almost completed liao, just some minor additions like drawers then can wait for the solid top pple to install the top and voila - done

your boy guai then let you kiap

it's almost impossible to kiap the sheepcat, he will struggle until his eyes pop out and turn red :yamseng::bangwall:

your carpentry works are quite fast also

can say almost completed liao, just some minor additions like drawers then can wait for the solid top pple to install the top and voila - done

your boy guai then let you kiap

it's almost impossible to kiap the sheepcat, he will struggle until his eyes pop out and turn red :yamseng::bangwall:

Thanks apple!! A lot of problems in btw oso...n issues dat need to be changed nw.....sigh, when can I move in!?!? :dunno:

I wld love to giap ur sheepcat!8|:notti::notti: Big fur-rug!8| Hehehe :notti:

hehehe think i'll be shifting in next saturday

left minor rectifications nia, mostly carpentry stuff so hopefully won't generate too much dust 8|

better to change now than shift in liao change

the dust is really :yamseng::bangwall:

Yup, the dust is horrible....I jus cleaned up n nw its bac to pre-reno state liao! :bangwall:

Congrats!:yamseng: Rem to take lotsa pics of ur move-in liao state of hse... 8|

Still need to buy a lot of knicks n knacks like extra storage cupboards which we did not plan for at all...

Heehee Mace bro is Ban-si-tong mah.... :bangwall:

Yo Mace, where to buy grouting powder/cream u noe?...My grouting keeps coming off.... :yamseng:

I rem seeing a fellow renotalk blog with the same issue but cant recall who....do u noe if there is a DIY kit I can buy n keep? I predict I will haf to do some DIY re-grouting myself in future... 8|

Thanks ya!