Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

Hi Sweetie,

Settled down ald??

When open hse huh??? :)

Harlow!! More or less settled dwn....operationally ready oni !!

Can cook, clean, wash clothes, watch SCV n internet (oni got cable n internet up over weekend)...

Contractor hafnt finish defects part so I hafnt pay him balance n pending a custom-made shoe cabinet which we just order, 1.2K with the glass display dat I wan :lol:

Heehee, openhouse after my shoe cabinet come? den nice nice lah.....nw the foyer area abit ugly, patchy patchy dunno kena wat glue le !! ...... my TVs still got the ugly wiring (TV trunking hafnt do up yet n BrownMse trying to figure out how to do his speakers, sigh)... :)

target 2 weekends later mabbe? u guys free end-oct? :)

Tonite go hme shall post mre pics, took sme pictures but cldnt post up due to no internet n the fact that we were cleaning the hse until back break liao everynight... :lol:

good good...faster settle down so can take more pics!!!

Thanks Macebro for dropping by! !!

If u stil see dis blog reply, can ask u 1 question? For wardrobe cabinets hor, the new wood always got dis stinging smell in the air n sting our eyes until veli bad, any quick solutions to get rid of it? I been airing my wardrobe for like 1 week liao still the same le.....sigh :) Anybody noes the answer? My MIL say just open window n keep airing lor....

Thanks Macebro for dropping by! !!

If u stil see dis blog reply, can ask u 1 question? For wardrobe cabinets hor, the new wood always got dis stinging smell in the air n sting our eyes until veli bad, any quick solutions to get rid of it? I been airing my wardrobe for like 1 week liao still the same le.....sigh !! Anybody noes the answer? My MIL say just open window n keep airing lor....

wah - sting your eyes ah...then no point putting toiletrolls and charcoal liao.

mix 50-50 vinegar + warm water and WIPE the whole internal surface of your wardrobe

wah - sting your eyes ah...then no point putting toiletrolls and charcoal liao.

mix 50-50 vinegar + warm water and WIPE the whole internal surface of your wardrobe

:bangwall: I put in half of my clothes liao....

Think tonite go take out my clothes, and do that...thanks thanks thanks!:dunno:! !!

:bangwall: I put in half of my clothes liao....

Think tonite go take out my clothes, and do that...thanks thanks thanks!:dunno:! !!

do it during weekend lor - after wiping just leave the doors open wide wide for the whole day.

Pictures!!! Showtime!!! :D

Finally get to use internet in my newhse, took quite sme pictures during the week (esp the part b4 guests come n we got clean up spick n spank :P )

View of my MBR windows frm my bed :D

IMG_1225.jpg

And then we pull the curtains open mre...voila, the TV comes out :D

Pls ignore the ugly black wire, hafnt do trunking yet la.....

IMG_1230.jpg

When curtains fully opened....

IMG_1197.jpg

When curtains fully closed

IMG_1214.jpg

The ledge where I dump all my stuff, such as handbag, bedtime magazines, n the all impt SCV box

IMG_1227.jpg

Aircon window got a small curtain too....not so nice la

IMG_1226.jpg

Sliding wooden door to the WIW

IMG_1240.jpg

Attempted my best to take pics of the WIW but becuz the WIW-rm pretty small n cozy, me cldnt take a complete picture....

2 rows of bulb-lights frm Lightcraft

wardrobe, custome-made by contractor

Double track curtains--design by Greycat, sponsorship by MIL

White plastic clothes hanger frm ikea $1.50 for 5pcs

IMG_1203.jpg

IMG_1198.jpg

IMG_1209.jpg

IMG_1249.jpg

WIW window curtains, oso double track, cream white

IMG_1208.jpg

Vanity dressing table (back is WIW)

IMG_1251.jpg

Something useful frm Ikea

IMG_1252.jpg

Smethg I bght frm Msia to hang on MBR door

IMG_1235.jpg

On bb-rm door

IMG_1233.jpg

WIW-rm n daylight--My daybed for , reading. But nw hor, still hafnt got chance, oni use to put clothes....

IMG_1246.jpg

Ikea fur-rug still finding its best spot. Bght @ $99, always wantd it...Den buy liao, they discount sell @ $69...grrrr

IMG_1243.jpg

The view frm the bedrms to passgeway. See anything new? Yup, its 1 layer of white-color string curtain.

IMG_1257.jpg

View frm the other side

IMG_1258.jpg

My Fengshui plant

IMG_1259.jpg

IMG_1260.jpg

IMG_1261.jpg

My dining table--Finally but still with defects n hafnt exchange yet....grrr

IMG_1262.jpg

IMG_1263.jpg

My cute little fan on little stool

IMG_1264.jpg

White-color string curtain--double layer. Gonna put a shoe cabinet there

IMG_1265.jpg

My sofa n yellow color stool,pretty handy, can put stuff, eg, handbag

IMG_1267.jpg

Sibei messy foyer nw cuz no shoe cabinet nw

IMG_1268.jpg

L-shape workdesk made up of Cellini dinign table (1.7m long) + ikea Besta low bookshelf (60 cm ht x 1.2m wide)

IMG_1269.jpg

Besta Ikea bookshelf in the backgrd

IMG_1270.jpg

My kitchen--operationally ready with pots, pans, utensils etc :D

Picture (1) Rice cooker--philip, the one dat many forummers recommend, can bake cake wan

IMG_1274.jpg

IMG_1275.jpg

Containers frm ikea

IMG_1276.jpg

Dishrack n hooks frm ikea

IMG_1277.jpg

Left out smething....small marble side table for the living rm, stolen frm home. :P

IMG_1266.jpg

Thats all folks, gotta sleep nw....sweet dreams!!

Greycat,

Wow.. your house is very nice....

I like the stools... where did you buy them from and how much are those?

greycat.. where did u get the fengshui plant?? It was very big.. n nice too

house so nice WHAT FOR huh? :D

neber invite us to go......wakakakakka !!

btw, now i know WHO took my pikachiu....

Edited by MaCe

Harlow All,

Thank u for ur compliments :good: make me fly...hehhee :notti:

Dear Mace Bro, we shall attempt openhouse soon, dont like dat lah....

ur invited too (if u dun mind travelling all the way to Jurong West....ehehhee :notti: ) but let me come up witha date first... :notti:

And not forgetting apple-jie with her 3 cats, ehehhehe :notti: (mabbe I can then catnap sheepcat!)

I neber steal ur pikachu...dats my hamtaro n mashimaro... :P

Hi nanny, bought the stools frm Space Furniture @ Millenium, abt $100++ each after discount (on sale as is)..

Hi Kathleen, the pot is frm fareast floral, abt $40 I thk. They got plastic ones oso, I got the porcelain one cuz its glossy surface (but sibei heavy)....

Setup of this plant is not by me though, its by MIL. The plant is Jin-Qian-Shu4 if Im nt wrong, plant frm MIL (can be bght oso @ fareast floral). Dont haf to go under direct sunlight. Den its not soil inside, its a cereal-lookalike dry grains so no worry abt it being messy or dirty.....