Bengologist

Let's Go Punggol!

Yo beng beng!! u r 'back'!! :dancingqueen: and as humorous as usual!! so missing ur humorous posts!! :P

Hmm... air-fried food.. better than oil-fried food.. but still must eat in moderation hor if not how to build choc-pac like jay? :lol: But i understd it is meant more for those frozen deep-fried food not the kind prepared fresh with wet flour platter like 炸虾,炸鸡翅膀,炸虾饼 etc? yum yum! :D

The replacement chandelier looks gorgeous & it looks like the original! Is it the same one? U know where they got it from? Same Taobao seller or their own lobang?

Ay, post some pics of ur final products leh.. :notti:

Yo fun fun! Yeah I'm back. Bigger, Better and Funnier! Wahahahaha! :lol:

Yeah you are right! Must eat in moderation. But my mom has been happily 'air-frying' food that she ignore the fact that I wanna keep fit. Guess I will make do with a black marker and have to draw the Jay Chou pecs on my tummy whenever I hit the pool or beach. :dunno:

Hmmm.. It looks almost like the previous chandelier. I personally felt that this is slightly bigger than the previous one. My parent & sister think otherwise though. They feel that it's exactly the same design & same size. Not sure how the electrician boss got it, guess he also ordered from China but don't think it's through the Taobao seller. Anyway I didn't bother to go ask my ID about it as long as the replacement chandelier is in working condition and looks as amazing as the previous one. Hahahaha! :D

Final product? You mean my house? Yeah I will take photos of it but have to wait for a while more. Waiting for my 3rd batch of Taobao loots to arrive, waiting for the new bedroom cabinets to arrive, waiting for the metal racks to be fixed up in my storeroom so that items in stack of boxes lying around the house can be unpack and shift to the right location. Oh ya! Most importantly, my precious DSLR camera is still in the carton box. Need to snap pics of the house with it. Hahaha! :P

Yo fun fun! Yeah I'm back. Bigger, Better and Funnier! Wahahahaha! :lol:

Yeah you are right! Must eat in moderation. But my mom has been happily 'air-frying' food that she ignore the fact that I wanna keep fit. Guess I will make do with a black marker and have to draw the Jay Chou pecs on my tummy whenever I hit the pool or beach. :dunno:

Hmmm.. It looks almost like the previous chandelier. I personally felt that this is slightly bigger than the previous one. My parent & sister think otherwise though. They feel that it's exactly the same design & same size. Not sure how the electrician boss got it, guess he also ordered from China but don't think it's through the Taobao seller. Anyway I didn't bother to go ask my ID about it as long as the replacement chandelier is in working condition and looks as amazing as the previous one. Hahahaha! :D

Final product? You mean my house? Yeah I will take photos of it but have to wait for a while more. Waiting for my 3rd batch of Taobao loots to arrive, waiting for the new bedroom cabinets to arrive, waiting for the metal racks to be fixed up in my storeroom so that items in stack of boxes lying around the house can be unpack and shift to the right location. Oh ya! Most importantly, my precious DSLR camera is still in the carton box. Need to snap pics of the house with it. Hahaha! :P

hmmm.. bigger.. which part(s) har? :notti:

and for those lines, remember to use a water-proof maker hor! kekeke :P

looks like quite a fair bit of unpacking & packing yet to be done huh? shall await the next instalment(s).. or final payment liao? hee hee! :lol:

hmmm.. bigger.. which part(s) har? :notti:

and for those lines, remember to use a water-proof maker hor! kekeke :P

looks like quite a fair bit of unpacking & packing yet to be done huh? shall await the next instalment(s).. or final payment liao? hee hee! :lol:

Tummy loh! Tummy bigger cause I have been eating fried food. Lots of fried food to be precise. Hahaha! :lol:

LOL! Thanks for the reminder! I will definitely buy a water-proof marker. Hahaha! :lol::lol::lol:

Yeah, still quite a lot of unpacking to be done but gotta wait till the cabinets/racks are here before we can arrange the items nicely on them. As for the payment to the ID, I have fully cleared all of them, now waiting patiently for them to issue the warranty certificate to me. :rolleyes:

15th July 2013

Following three weeks after the official move-in date, my mom begins to experience discomfort in the service yard and kitchen. She told me that every late afternoon, she will come across this annoying sentiment along the cooking/laundry area which she had never felt before in our previous house. In order to prove her point, she even forces me to stay at home during the afternoon on Saturday & Sunday, to get a feel of this bothersome feeling. She was absolutely right! There was indeed some form of uncomfortableness which will persist for a few minutes and after a lengthy discussion with her, I decided to call in a specialist to rectify this critical issue. :(

Nope, that is not the introduction of another chapter in the "True Singapore Ghost Stories" and the specialist we are engaging are not the ghost-busters, so you guys/girls can relax your shoulders, remove the hands off your eyes and continue reading. The phenomenon I'm referring to is the.....................................tremendous amount of sunlight & heat in the service yard & kitchen in the evening. As my service yard is facing the West and very much exposed as there are no blocks in front of it, the temperature can become pretty unbearable during hot afternoons and this doesn't sound good for the two Samsung victims - washing machine and refrigerator (On the plus side, my clothes dry super fast! Ha! :lol: ). Therefore, I had no choice but to put Ryan (the curtain/blind specialist) to the efficiency test again. :yeah:

When I call him on 9th July to inform him about my intention to install wooden blinds in my service yard, he immediately identified my voice and started sharing his views on which is suitable for my service yard (Service Attitude +1). I subsequently send him an SMS on 11th July to arrange for an appointment to drop by my house in the evening to take measurements, plus discuss the quote and he replied immediately *really hope my ID can learn from him on this* (Efficiency +2). After a couple of messages, the appointment time was set at 8pm (Efficiency +3, Service Attitude +1). Before he came over at 8pm, he still drop me an SMS to inform me of the appointment time again and in addition, ask if I need any dinner cause he can help to pack some meals for me along the way (Service Attitude +4).

After the measurement, we sat down in the living room to have a small chat about the quote and he provided me a very reasonable price for the wooden blinds (Service Attitude +1). He suggested that PVC wood will be more durable and even provided me a matching cloth blind tape (I don't know what is it called :unsure: ) to complement my selection (Service Attitude +2). He subsequently informed me that the installation will be carried out on Tuesday, which I re-arranged it to Monday (15th July) and he gladly obliged (Efficiency +5, Service Attitude +1).

His final scorecard is 10/10 for both efficiency and service attitude! Top-notch services! :good: It's really an honour to work with a friendly & humble individual like him. :thumbs up:

Okay, here are the photographs:-

1) A wide range of selections available. WOW! :jawdrop:
20130711_200917_zps7da11cd2.jpg

2) The combination which I had chosen for my service yard blind. Love it! :wub:
20130711_200930_zps75e437a7.jpg

Edited by Bengologist

15th July 2013 - Service Yard Blinds (Continued...) PART II

3) The wooden Venetian blinds in my service yard after the installation
20130715_184937_zpsfc41e648.jpg

4) Hooray! No more sunlight! :dribble:
20130715_184840_zps9686f8a3.jpg

5) When its slats are open...... :rolleyes:
20130715_184739_zps3564de04.jpg

6) A close-up image of the wooden slat. Pretty right? :D
20130715_184801_zpse1553557.jpg

poisonous lei your blinds........

cant wait to see the outcome...

i seriously thought it was Ghost busters lo....

Relax relax. No horror stories are allowed on the "Let's Go Punggol" thread, so it's safe here. Hahahaha! :lol:

Wat!! No ghost story!? Oh wat a letdown! - -'''

Kidding lah! Am so glad & relieved tt it wasn't anything super-natural :lol:

Think u can be a very gd blogger or story writer, sure very high readership de! :good:

Nice wooden blinds u hv there! Hope ur mom won't hv a hard time cleaning the grim on the slats (especially if she's a heavy cook).. oh ya, u got air-fryer liao.. no more 油烟... kekekeke! :)

Edited by jus4fun

hehehe, fragile beng nao becomes fatty beng due to air fryer???

wah, so that is the blinds he recommended me at the first place, looks good, can pm me the price?

i tink from now on, if i need blinds just call ryan can liao la, he is indeed friendly

Hi Beng,

Reading your post brighten a rainy day :lol:

So happy for you that your "Diamond" is back in action...

:wacko: Your post about the kitchen & service yard really send chill down my spine ah...

Please pm me the contact for the store rack & Ryan's one too...

I think I need another set of blinds for my kitchen to shield off sun for washer and for privacy... keke

Thanks in advance

Hi Beng,

Reading your post brighten a rainy day :lol:

So happy for you that your "Diamond" is back in action...

:wacko: Your post about the kitchen & service yard really send chill down my spine ah...

Please pm me the contact for the store rack & Ryan's one too...

I think I need another set of blinds for my kitchen to shield off sun for washer and for privacy... keke

Thanks in advance

beng beng, which company u buying ur storage rack frm, size, & damage?

actually guys.. you could DIY....

i intend to DIy too...

can lah.. but i lazy lor..:P

I already had a hard time dismantling my old one (which my late father did up many many years ago) so i bou mine..:)