Bengologist

Let's Go Punggol!

Wat!! No ghost story!? Oh wat a letdown! - -'''

Kidding lah! Am so glad & relieved tt it wasn't anything super-natural :lol:

Think u can be a very gd blogger or story writer, sure very high readership de! :good:

Nice wooden blinds u hv there! Hope ur mom won't hv a hard time cleaning the grim on the slats (especially if she's a heavy cook).. oh ya, u got air-fryer liao.. no more 油烟... kekekeke! :)

Hahaha! Thanks a lot! I'm just a normal renotalker, not as good as what you say. Don't continue to praise me, I will shy. :rolleyes:

WAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! :lol:

Yeah, my mom love the timber blinds and doubt she will have a hard time cleaning the slats since the cooking area is still a couple of meters away from the service yard windows. Oh ya! Bingo! She has been using the air-fryer too, so no more 油烟 to worry about for the blind slats. The only worrying issue is that I might expand horizontally faster than I imagine. Wahahahaha! :lol::lol::lol:

Hi Bengogologist,

I'm a bachelor who bought a flat in punggol with my mum too! haha

Congrats to getting your home and making it beautiful :)

Hello cloudsabove!

Thanks for dedicating your first post on Renotalk to my T-blog! :good:

Hi-five fellow bachelor! :drunk:

Which part of Punggol are you staying? Hope it's not near me, otherwise there will be two bachelors fighting over Punggol girls in the same vicinity. Wahahaha! I'm just kidding! Don't take it for real! Hahaha! :lol::lol::lol:

hehehe, fragile beng nao becomes fatty beng due to air fryer???

wah, so that is the blinds he recommended me at the first place, looks good, can pm me the price?

i tink from now on, if i need blinds just call ryan can liao la, he is indeed friendly

Yeah! No more fragile beng after the replacement chandelier has returned to its rightful position, so it's Fatty Beng now. Hahaha! :lol:

Hmmm.. As for the price, I think it's a little inconvenient to share because he did offer me a good discount. But seriously don't worry about it, his prices are always reasonable and I'm really grateful to be dealing with such a friendly chap for my blinds. :P

Hi Beng,

Reading your post brighten a rainy day :lol:

So happy for you that your "Diamond" is back in action...

:wacko: Your post about the kitchen & service yard really send chill down my spine ah...

Please pm me the contact for the store rack & Ryan's one too...

I think I need another set of blinds for my kitchen to shield off sun for washer and for privacy... keke

Thanks in advance

Hooooray! Glad that my posts brighten your rainy day up! :jammin:

Yeah, I'm extremely happy that my 'diamond' is back in the passageway and I really love switching it on every now and then just to admire it. Hahahaha.. :lol:

Hmmm.. I don't have any contact for store rack yet, got to get it from my friend who have recently had her store rack done up. Once I have the contact, I will pm you. :)

As for Ryan's contact, check your inbox! :notti:

im using phillip air fryer too.....can be quite tempted to eat "fried" food...feeling less guilty

i can share recipe...i bake oso..lolx...

Wow! Another Philip Air Fryer fan! :thumbs up:

Hmmm.. Please don't share any recipe now :no: , I need to shed another few kilograms before I can start chewing on fried food. Cannot let my mom know that there's someone on RT willing to share the recipe with her, otherwise I will break Guinness World Record for the longest number of consecutive days for eating air-fried food. Hahahaha! :lol:

beng beng, which company u buying ur storage rack frm, size, & damage?

actually guys.. you could DIY....

i intend to DIy too...

can lah.. but i lazy lor.. :P

I already had a hard time dismantling my old one (which my late father did up many many years ago) so i bou mine.. :)

@jus4fun - I have no idea who should I engage for rack, still sourcing right now. Hopefully it won't be too expensive, otherwise my wallet will start crying its guts out. Hahaha! :D

@drunkenchivas - Actually I don't mind doing D.I.Y. for store-racks but if I did a bad job, my parents are going to start nagging at me for the poor workmanship. You see, if it's done well, they won't give compliments. But it it's badly done, complaints will be unavoidable, so I would rather pay a small sum of money to engage professionals to perform the task. LOL! :lol:

Wow! Another Philip Air Fryer fan! :thumbs up:

Hmmm.. Please don't share any recipe now :no: , I need to shed another few kilograms before I can start chewing on fried food. Cannot let my mom know that there's someone on RT willing to share the recipe with her, otherwise I will break Guinness World Record for the longest number of consecutive days for eating air-fried food. Hahahaha! :lol:

aiya not fried food lar...i use air fryer to bake cup cakes, bake salmon, bake sting ray, bake prawns....i hvnt try to make "huat kueh"...so i can bake one when move into new house...to symbolised "huat"...lolx...must try at current place first...if not fail then paiseh...lolx...

@jus4fun - I have no idea who should I engage for rack, still sourcing right now. Hopefully it won't be too expensive, otherwise my wallet will start crying its guts out. Hahaha! :D

@drunkenchivas - Actually I don't mind doing D.I.Y. for store-racks but if I did a bad job, my parents are going to start nagging at me for the poor workmanship. You see, if it's done well, they won't give compliments. But it it's badly done, complaints will be unavoidable, so I would rather pay a small sum of money to engage professionals to perform the task. LOL! :lol:

beng.... you just need to connect the bolts la.... lol but true... if you willing to pay a bit and save some nagging...

well spent!

Hello cloudsabove!

Thanks for dedicating your first post on Renotalk to my T-blog! :good:

Hi-five fellow bachelor! :drunk:

Which part of Punggol are you staying? Hope it's not near me, otherwise there will be two bachelors fighting over Punggol girls in the same vicinity. Wahahaha! I'm just kidding! Don't take it for real! Hahaha! :lol::lol::lol:

Haha I gave u my virgin post...lol

I am at damai, where are you huh? I didn't really read every single post here.

Anyway most of the ladies in punggol are newly wed, no need to fight la hahaha

haha, reading your thread always so interesting.. nice blind there look great! :good:

I also intend to get blind from Ryan , does he do day and night curtain too? or just purely blinds?

Because maybe will be intending to do curtains for the living room but blinds for other 3 rooms

im at Damai too....but moving out soon to Sengkang

beng.... you just need to connect the bolts la.... lol but true... if you willing to pay a bit and save some nagging...

well spent!

Haha! I will go check out the price of an unfixed rack and compare it with the average price quoted by rack specialists. If it's wayyyyyyy cheaper, I will buy those spare parts and gather my whole family to fix it together. In that way, if it's poorly installed, we can point fingers at one another. WAHAHAHAHAHA! :lol:

aiya not fried food lar...i use air fryer to bake cup cakes, bake salmon, bake sting ray, bake prawns....i hvnt try to make "huat kueh"...so i can bake one when move into new house...to symbolised "huat"...lolx...must try at current place first...if not fail then paiseh...lolx...

WAH! That's too much details. My sister is a stalker of this T-blog, once she share this info with my mom, I will be eating baked salmon, stingray, prawns etc for the next few weeks. Hahaha! :lol:

I'm so honoured that you presented your virgin post to my T-blog! Wahaha! :lol:

I'm at Punggol Walk, very very near to Punggol Central, so no LRT station for me. :P

Yaaaaaaa, guess you have a point there. :~

beng beng, i pm u my storage rack contacts u can see see compare quotes too.. at first i thought u engaged one liao so i wanna compare notes..:P