edd

No Money Also Wan Reno...bk Batok 3Rm

hi edd,

I read at swanskie's blog n saw u mentioning yr wife likes the lacy sort of curtain.... can she sew? cos if she can, she might want to do something DIY like this....

">http://qqf.JPG

">http://lpog.jpg

the tape has ready made holes in it, n if she sews it on a fabric of her choice, u can already have something tt looks classy n simple n affordable :)

thx faifai! :thumbs up: will show her and see if she wans to DIY :sport-smiley-018:

where did u buy the tape from?

">http://oh39.jpg

here's the address...they are selling it at $3-$3.50 per ten holes n the uncle was so helpful tt he even explained to me how to do it...just let him know the window measurements n he will calculate how much u will need :)

Gd luck edd!

Beng! Ikea offers delivery and installation services lah but have to pay :P There is a 50% discount off delivery charges this month and assembly/installation charge is 8% of item price (exclude kitchen cabinet & others).

Hahaha! Sorry I forgot to add the word "free" in front of "delivery and installation services". :lol::lol::lol:

Washing machine and Fridge purchased from Jerome aka Zero in renotalk, items received in good condition :good:

IMAG0322_zps82c76c90.jpg

ikea assembly uncle took a long time to fix up the foldable drying rack....need my guidance somemore...together with the instruction manual :rolleyes: ...but he assembled the tables with amazing speed :jawdrop:

ikea cabinets for MBR...haiz the bedside cabinets a bit too high......

IMAG0320_zpsc93fb44e.jpg

Ikea stuffs for living/dining room....ikea showroom of their cheap cheap range

IMAG0321_zps85021cf0.jpg

the cheapo chairs really spoil the whole look i feel....and very empty feel too.....need some floor/table lamps with warm lighting? the dining table look out of place? something is missing or not right i feel lol

Edited by edd

Washing machine and Fridge purchased from Jerome aka Zero in renotalk, items received in good condition :good:

IMAG0322_zps82c76c90.jpg

ikea assembly uncle took a long time to fix up the foldable drying rack....need my guidance somemore...together with the instruction manual :rolleyes: ...but he assembled the tables with amazing speed :jawdrop:

IMAG0320_zpsc93fb44e.jpg

IMAG0321_zps85021cf0.jpg

the cheapo chairs really spoil the whole look i feel....and very empty feel too.....need some floor/table lamps with warm lighting? something is missing i feel lol

Edd, don't feel that way. You can always change the chairs when you got enough money to buy new one. :) I also use what I have at my old house..white is nice, not like mine so many colors. lol

IMAG0322_zps82c76c90.jpg

IMAG0320_zpsc93fb44e.jpg

IMAG0321_zps85021cf0.jpg

the cheapo chairs really spoil the whole look i feel....and very empty feel too.....need some floor/table lamps with warm lighting? the dining table look out of place? something is missing or not right i feel lol

Wow! I love your living room's floor! :wub:

Hmmm... I think a couple of paintings plus decorative items like plants, vase, sculptures, table lamps will enhance the whole living room. That's just my humble opinion. :lol:

Go to TB to buy the decorative items and then you can stretch the budget further which is what we are doing. Usually it is the decorative stuff that will enhance the look!

Yeahhhh! I agree with Makan sis! That's what I am doing right now, buying a 3rd batch of items from Taobao but majority consist of decorative items. Hahaha! :notti:

Edd bro, ur hse is simple & neat! 住得舒服 most important. I'm sure with the deco stuff, it'll build up its own character de. As for the tables, charis & other loose furniture, can slowly upgrade over time when they wear & tear, & u recoup from the damage now.. hee hee :) It's an on-going process, no need to rush for everything at one go de.. :yamseng:

A bit back-dated, but looking at ur bed again, u mentioned before my $799 ss mattress+bed frame can buy 2 of ur queen size liao! u mean u got ur queen mattress+frame for only $400? very gd buy leh!! :thumbs up: And I see no gap bewteen ur frame & wall.. cant recall if u decided to do away with air-con in MBR or do trunking on top.. :P

PS. Many of u toking abt and buying frm TB.. i really admire u all dare to buy relatively big-ticket items like furniture, lightings, wash basins, etc. from TB. i went in before but nvr got myself to buy anything (even deco stuff) from there.. mainly due to mus go thru local agent for delivery.. i buy mostly from Qoo10, ebay.. but more exp lo than TB(?) :(

no leh, the bed frame is 380, mattress i forgot, tink 400+ seahorse, still cheaper than ur single bed wor(if my memory nvr fail)!! tat time i mean 2x my bed frame lol

ya almost no gap cus no aircon trunking there liao.

Edd bro, ur hse is simple & neat! 住得舒服 most important. I'm sure with the deco stuff, it'll build up its own character de. As for the tables, charis & other loose furniture, can slowly upgrade over time when they wear & tear, & u recoup from the damage now.. hee hee :) It's an on-going process, no need to rush for everything at one go de.. :yamseng:

A bit back-dated, but looking at ur bed again, u mentioned before my $799 ss mattress+bed frame can buy 2 of ur queen size liao! u mean u got ur queen mattress+frame for only $400? very gd buy leh!! :thumbs up: And I see no gap bewteen ur frame & wall.. cant recall if u decided to do away with air-con in MBR or do trunking on top.. :P

PS. Many of u toking abt and buying frm TB.. i really admire u all dare to buy relatively big-ticket items like furniture, lightings, wash basins, etc. from TB. i went in before but nvr got myself to buy anything (even deco stuff) from there.. mainly due to mus go thru local agent for delivery.. i buy mostly from Qoo10, ebay.. but more exp lo than TB(?) :(

Hahaha.. You should give it a try. Buying from Taobao isn't that difficult. I gave it my virgin attempt when I bought those crystal lightings and now I can't stop buying. Hahahaha! I think majority of the items are cheaper than ebay, Qoo10 but if you factor in the shipment then I can't be sure. :P

no leh, the bed frame is 380, mattress i forgot, tink 400+ seahorse, still cheaper than ur single bed wor(if my memory nvr fail)!! tat time i mean 2x my bed frame lol

ya almost no gap cus no aircon trunking there liao.

wow.. your bed frame & mattress only $780+..cheap. My single bed set cost $890, like kana chop. :(

Hi tom,

pm sent

Hi Edd,

I would like to know the cost of your reno and also contacts too. If it's not too much of a hassle, please PM me.