aircon piping up few days back...

common bedroom 2

v1j4.jpg

Running across beam

qm.jpg

Bedroom 3 (beside MBR)

r2kk.jpg

twa9.jpg

Master Bedroom - Piping is run to bottom of MBR wall, so that it wouldn't pop out from top of wall. Paid extra for more trunking that goes around the toilet

i9ag.jpg

Metal bracket, the aircon guy, Meng says that HDB says can only use this. So have to paint over, no choice. =|

t9fo.jpg

image from far!

czyv.jpg

Shall see if i can go down today to check on the wiring and false ceiling. hopefully it's already up.

Doubt carpentry is done, since laminates only chosen on saturday.

The entire book is with me, shall try to take photo of the laminates I have chosen!!

Just received a call from Roy, to check if we are changing the bedroom 4cm copper pipe to 6cm stainless steel pipe.

Called Dad, dad says to still keep it as copper is the best.

But ID says it is ok, but warn about the water pressure issue.

4cm and 6cm, really affect a lot?

Sigh.

A lot uses stainless steel piping, which my dad who is no longer in plumbing line knows it will rust.

Maybe should have asked my dad to do the plumbing work so I dont have such headache cos dad will buy the materials to do...

But then again, dad is really old to be doing all these... 68 yo alreayd..

and ID just called to say the sibei chio laminate i want is out of stock!!!

**** sad la. kaoz.

pictures fresh from oven yesterday night.

I'm so happy that a lot of things are done up!

Practically just left with carpentry work now.

Up till now, things are ok. (Phew, Thankfully).

Next is to insist on my laminates.

MBR TOILET TILES

3090.jpg

Feature is at where toilet bowl will be instead at shower area. Id suggested this so that it will be different from common toilet.

4sc2.jpg

COMMON TOILET

q7r9.jpg

False ceiling up!

5lw4.jpg

ei16.jpg

MBR box up done!

zzp2.jpg

missed out on the feature wall in mbr toilet =)

pyci.jpg

Heard that some feedbacked that Heritage stainless steel items rusts easily. I've bought all of my items from there, so I will feedback if any issues.

Then again, you pay for what you get too.. More or less, expected that it will not be as good as Song Cho for sure. However, due to budget constraint, will get cheaper ones first. =)

Basically, I still have to get these items

1) shoe cabinet (anyone knows where can I get mirrored shoe cabinet?)

2) carpet

3) study table

4) Bean bags from cellini

5) toilet fittings

6) hob

7) song cho items (out of budget)

8) Coffeetable - KIV

9) TV

10) Dining table & chairs

11) Bedframe

12) Aircon

13) clothes hangers

14) Cutlery

15) Chopping board

16) A wok/ pot to at least cook maggi (hahaha)

17) a small sette

18) cushions?

19) door knobs and main door handle

Added on more items instead of reducing. hahaha.

Seems to need more items. But can't remember any now. Probably

Will try to check taobao to see if I can get anything from there too

To do list

1) Settle laminates (because OOS according to ID), am gonna try insist

2) Buy aircon

3) pay for fridge/ washing machine tomorrow, delivery likely on Sat

4) Decide on laminates for altar

5) Arrange for grills to be up once painting is done

6) arrange for Teng Yong curtain to come down and get the curtains measurements

Can't describe my happiness to see things going up well.

Heck the low floor or whatever probs earlier!!! I have my home!

Edited by kissryl

Went to check on house on 8 Aug.

Paintings all up!

n9j4.jpg

Above is study room.

qvzy.jpg

Above is common bedroom 3.This is light grey against light light grey. Haaah.

4c36.jpg

not sure if this is visible, but this is dark grey against white.

living room is all white, so nothing much to take there..

main door also painted light grey

s3gp.jpg

false ceiling up!

ejo4.jpg

n79h.jpg

Noticed one big lobang which I not exactly happy abt tho..

Tiles badly cracked, so the big hole is plastered over. looks awful and a little upset.

NOt sure if to adopt the 80-20 concept on this or not.

aj8k.jpg

On the other hand, there wasn't any hiccups too, so I really give credit to this. (I hope it's not that it hasn't happened).

So basically, what bothered me apart from the pics above, will be no more of laminates chosen (but i called Arova and was informed left few pieces - decided to give benefit of doubt and think that because there wasn't enough laminates to do)

Other than that, all fine. I'm very thankful that during tiling stage no issues already.

one last picture to show, the kitchen view of living area.

The drop down is to accommodate sliding glass

79im.jpg

Edited by kissryl

Robinsons having their member sales next week.. Sales person told me on Sat but I forgot.. 21 aug or 22 aug i thk.. U can get ur pots n wat nots there... But i got mine from gmarket coz i like korean brand neoflam and its cheaper on gmarket

Thanks projectH! got their credit card, so can prolly go down see see..

Is neoflam good??? i only know of this brand when I saw groupon having water bottle sales.. hahaha

i still need to go m'sia to get my kdk fan, but the recent spate of robbery is freaking me out! =(

I'm wondering if to park my car at kranji and take bus in instead. haha.

Haha.. Getting neoflam becoz they got pretty pastel colour pots.. But read up online and it looks ok..

Kdk fans are so much cheaper in jb! Juz bus there and get ur htb to carry back.. Haha

just go in to get your fans its fast in fast out. Fast and furious on the wallet. take bus more danger i feel...

2) carpet- geylang

8) Coffeetable - helping hand teak wood

9) TV

10) Dining table & chairs helping hand teak wood

11) Bedframe helping hand teak wood

13) clothes hangers- qoo gmarket http://list.qoo10.sg/item/KANO-50PCS-NONSLIP-EASY-VELVET/409677426 i think i bought this... 100pcs @ $39.9

Haha.. Getting neoflam becoz they got pretty pastel colour pots.. But read up online and it looks ok..

Kdk fans are so much cheaper in jb! Juz bus there and get ur htb to carry back.. Haha

woots! ok thanks projectH!

Seriously, i know nuts about pots leh.. LOL. recently only learnt about WMF. At least now got one more brand to look at. hehehe.

Ya, confirm half price! I really need to go in soon and get it cause a lot of things are due already..

I was thinking of that too, hop on bus and go in.. ask hub carry.. LOL!

just go in to get your fans its fast in fast out. Fast and furious on the wallet. take bus more danger i feel...

2) carpet- geylang

9) TV

13) clothes hangers- qoo gmarket http://list.qoo10.sg/item/KANO-50PCS-NONSLIP-EASY-VELVET/409677426 i think i bought this... 100pcs @ $39.9

Drunkenchivas, i'm scared leh, i sw the video of how they target sg cars and force one of the car to the drain.. shall further discuss with hub and see what he thinks..

I thought it might be safer to take bus in.. lol! dress lok kok a bit.. haha..

and thanks for all the suggestions! hehe..

I'm also thinking to get the same clothes hangers from gmarket! so much cheaper, it's selling $10 for 8 hangers at Raffles place. *roll eyes*

I'm likely getting bedframe from fortytwo, since Bengologist got it there and all is good. hehe.

2) carpet- geylang

9) TV

similar clothes hangers i got from tb - u need to check kim76's t-blog cos i'm too lazy to scroll thru there...shipped in via amcon...i think i brought in 500pcs..:rofl: cost wise is like S$0.3/hanger including shipping, plus got many many different colours...quality is quite good, sturdy...

someone wants to ship something in via tb - u all can combine...