steventay

Pole System Walkin Wardrobe

hi all

wondering if my wiw is a open concept, dun nid any sliding doors etc, how much savings can I expect for a 10ft wiw?

anyone care to share how do alumix, closetdesign charge for a 10ft without doors?

thanks in advance!

workmanship is bad:

1. the surfaces were scratched (note - its surfaces not surface) - noticed during re-installation but decided to not pursue further as they already made 3 trips for 1 silly installation for their screw ups

2. bottom brackets were not properly tightened (note - its brackets not bracket) - only found out when we started to place stuffs on shelve and shelves tilted

3. shelves were not properly tightened (note - its shelves not shelf) - only found out when we started to place stuffs on shelve and shelves start to tilt

4. corners were knocked and touched up with marker (only found out after moving in)

5. drawer screws were not properly tightened and aluminum edge sharp like knife (only found out when we moved in and attempt to use)

6. installation sucks because:

a. alot of markings on the wall but exact mounting location had to be offset

b. parquet floor were scratched during the installation and i mean deep scratch

given the option to turn back the clock, even if they were to offer the product to me at 50% of what I had paid, i would not even go close to them, its a total turn off.

i jus do not wan to go to the extent of taking pixs and posting them online.

I used Ximula for my entire walk-in wardrobe and had no issues.

Pretty pleased with the work, minimal mess and even showed me how to assemble and disassemble if I needed to shift the shelves myself in future.

Went to the Home Interior Design fair @ Singapore Expo yesterday.

The main intention was to scout for ID quotation but ended up paying deposit to ClosetDesign for my walk-in wardrobe(wiw). Can't wait to hack my master bedroom wall once I get my keys next mth...hehehe

Expo promotional price by Closet Design ==> 5ft 1400 w/ sliding doors (so called anti jump); drawers (slow motion) ; every extra 1ft=200

Details on my purchase :-

10ft walk-in wardrobe (5ft each side)

4 drawers (soft close)

open concept (top-hung - no track, sliding doors at the entrance of wiw)

sliding doors ==> wooden frame w/ frosted glass

built-in dressing table in wiw

approx clothes hanging length of 8-10ft (top+bottom) ==> boh pien, requirement from wife

Total damage = 2400

I truly like the quality of wood ClosetDesign is using :-

==> higher grade/quality than normal solid ply + laminate

==> normal Solid ply comes in 2 different qualities multiplexed/condensed vs hollow (middle kosong)

IMHO, quite professional lah...fingers crossed...only paid deposit, yet to see the finished product. :))

If you need the contact person, PM me.

Hi guys,

I heard there is a company OPSH, that does pole system wardrobes. Met them at the Singapore Expo earlier this Feb.

Have anyone engaged their service ? Would like to know more details. :)

Iconicle

PLUS THey got inovative gadgets to cover up their screws along the poles... very nice...

interesting site.... OPSH

i was about to settle on Alumix and then i read the horror stories here.

any other had a different experience?

I saw ikea's but feel it looks quite industrial.

i tink alumix is more for its branding name...

ikea one -- seems cheap but if u do the sum, to add in the doors, it is no longer cheap... if u been to their showroom in tampines, u will see the one on display, the shelving already warp... the wood part is not so lasting and take note the pole can get rusty... also, u need to drill holes in the floor and the ceiling...after taking all these into consideration, not very worth...

Closet Design just installed my WIW.

the workmanship is good :rolleyes: so far under no lightings, as my house lightings are not up yet.

I won't go for Ikea, cos their things, esp carpentry don't last.

Heard complains about their laminates.

anyone got pole system by EXCEL?

Mine is Ximula...almost the same version as Alumix...just higher "grade".....

So far...lasted....3yrs+

Mine is Ximula...almost the same version as Alumix...just higher "grade".....

So far...lasted....3yrs+

ximula is the expensive and chio set up esp the black poles.

Hi do you have his contact cause I am looking for one to do up my bed room cheers

ximula is the expensive and chio set up esp the black poles.

Hi do you have his contact cause I am looking for one to do up my bed room cheers

i was at their showroom at parkmall and got this contact

quote was fast

abel.wang@besglas.com

looked through the different poles of the pole system of each company

ximula is the sleekest of all. others are usually quite fat.