midasls

Basic Understanding Of Home Fengshui

Here are some basic understanding of home fengshui.

1) Its about your door and the walk path in your house. 门与路, do not block your own entrance to the house, one should have a clear walkpath when or after entering the house. Door is very important in FS.

2) Its about Ying and Yang Qi 阴阳消长,8th Gua 八卦,5 element 五行。

3) Its about your sofa, bed, oven, study table, places where you spend the most time. Near the pearl you will shine, near the ink you will be darken (近珠者彻,近墨者黑).

4) Its about your house cleanliness. Do not keep alot of unwanted rubbish (杂物)in your house. Everything have its place, like shoes in a shoes cabinet and not in front of your door, dirty clothing in the laundry and not behind your door.

5) Its about mountain stars, water stars, monthly and annual flying stars and also the shape or your house ( rectangular, square , diamond, L-shape etc ). Every 20 years there will be 3 so call lucky stars. till 2024 its 艮,离,坎, in flying stars is number 8,9,1. House and rooms best to be square-ish.

6) Fensghui got nothing to do with Bazi.

7) Fengshui is time and space.

8) Fengshui is a extended form of I-Ching (周易),which is widely known as Book of Changes. Yes life is about changes, things that don't change with time are consider as dead. So design space that don't change with time is consider dead space or out dated space.

9) Use your strictest eyes and heart to judge your living space, it must be pretty and comfortable not place with all sort of ugly off the shelf FS ornament, look for life (生机). Please do not let your living space looks like a run down house, renovate it so it looks new, and thats call changes. Even changing your furniture placement is consider changes and new look.

10) Most importantly please do good deed, as chinese saying goes 福人自得福地居,good deeds will naturally ended us up in a good FS house, and naturally everything will be in its right place according to space and time.

Have fun with Fengshui.....

FENGSHUI OUTCOME GOOD OR BAD (吉凶)

Alot of misunderstanding that fengshui give a win win situation, which in actual fact fengshui work like sunrise sunset, meaning Win Big, Lose Small consider as auspicious, Win Small Lose Big consider as inauspicious. First avoid the bad then take the good, 先避凶,后取吉。

Mother nature tells us that we can have long day short night or short day long night.

5 Yellow Star 五黄大煞

There is alot of myth surrounding this flying star call 5 Yellow (5 黄), to deal with it just keep your home clean, Stars have to see a sign (形体或卦象)in order for things to happen, actually stars are qi or insider like to use gua qi(卦气),like 9 star (九紫),insider calls it 离卦。Signs can be good or bad, like 5 yellow star have its good side, medical science, mediator are work related to 5 yellow star, what are the bad signs? Messy, smelly, algae all sorts of untidiness are bad signs for 5 yellow star (形体也有正负,好坏).The rules about using 5 yellow star, is still and quiet,back face instead of front face. Like a person sitting on a roller chair, if its back facing 5 yellow mountain star and the person habit does not fiddle so much or roll around a lot, the 5 yellow will not trigger, what happen if the person have such bad habit to fiddle ? Just change it to a non roller chair. Yellow water (黄泉水),is when a person dig a pond, a pond of water is just dead water (死水), water is suppose to be full of life and not dead, after the pond is badly polluted its call Yellow Water Sha Qi(黄泉水大煞), and when annual or monthly 5 yellow star appears there, bad things will happen. Its space and time. Space is (空间与形体)Time is annual or monthly flying stars (紫白).

先天为体后天为用。体用夺神功。玄空就是时间空间化。在天成象,在地成形,形气合一,阴阳交媾。形理兼顾,地师之责。

Edited by midasls

Here are some basic understanding of home fengshui.

1) Its about your door and the walk path in your house. 门与路, do not block your own entrance to the house, one should have a clear walkpath when or after entering the house. Door is very important in FS.

2) Its about Ying and Yang Qi 阴阳消长,8th Gua 八卦,5 element 五行。

3) Its about your sofa, bed, oven, study table, places where you spend the most time. Near the pearl you will shine, near the ink you will be darken (近珠者彻,近墨者黑).

4) Its about your house cleanliness. Do not keep alot of unwanted rubbish (杂物)in your house. Everything have its place, like shoes in a shoes cabinet and not in front of your door, dirty clothing in the laundry and not behind your door.

5) Its about mountain stars, water stars, monthly and annual flying stars and also the shape or your house ( rectangular, square , diamond, L-shape etc ). Every 20 years there will be 3 so call lucky stars. till 2024 its 艮,离,坎, in flying stars is number 8,9,1. House and rooms best to be square-ish.

6) Fensghui got nothing to do with Bazi.

7) Fengshui is time and space.

8) Fengshui is a extended form of I-Ching (周易),which is widely known as Book of Changes. Yes life is about changes, things that don't change with time are consider as dead. So design space that don't change with time is consider dead space or out dated space.

9) Use your strictest eyes and heart to judge your living space, it must be pretty and comfortable not place with all sort of ugly off the shelf FS ornament, look for life (生机). Please do not let your living space looks like a run down house, renovate it so it looks new, and thats call changes. Even changing your furniture placement is consider changes and new look.

10) Most importantly please do good deed, as chinese saying goes 福人自得福地居,good deeds will naturally ended us up in a good FS house, and naturally everything will be in its right place according to space and time.

Have fun with Fengshui.....

Thank you for sharing.

You wrote that FS has nothing to do with Bazi.

But when a person is buying a house, has his Bazi anything to do with the kind of house he decides to buy? That is, he will be buying a house with good or bad FS.

TIA!

Thank you for sharing.

You wrote that FS has nothing to do with Bazi.

But when a person is buying a house, has his Bazi anything to do with the kind of house he decides to buy? That is, he will be buying a house with good or bad FS.

TIA!

Hi Lauer,

Bazi is born with you, we are driven by time and space, meaning the decision we make on our future house that we are buying now are driven by the FS of our current house, when it happen ? its trigger by time. To make it simple, you can be speeding with your car everyday, its just a matter of time you get caught by traffic police.

Flicker minded decision making and eventually make a wrong decision is mainly trigger from flying stars, mountain or water stars number 4, 巽卦. 巽为风,负面就会处事反复,因文书问题而破财. Some people like to put a lot of small plants near their house door, what i mean plants is those without flowers, that is actually 巽卦象,when flying stars 8 coincide with it at the door, the household will experience losing money 破财,due to indecisiveness. Bazi don't tell us that.

USAGE 用

In FS whatever stuff that we put we always look at the signs and usage (体用), like only soil can grow flowers, so the usage of soil is to provide nutrients to the flowers, so there is a use for it, 有用, signs or body is soil 有体. Signs and Usage forms a big part of FS. As chinese saying goes 选择之法,莫如造命,体用之妙,可夺神工.

Quote from Lao Zi

第十一章

三十辐共一毂,当其无,有车之用。挺地以为器,当其无,有器之用。凿户牖以为室,当其无,有室之用。故有之以为利,无之以为用。

Edited by midasls

YING AND YANG 阴阳学说

Ying Yang study is the basic fundamental in FS, it is infact the most important knowledge in FS, everything FS practice is from Yin Yang study. Ying Yang have to merge together to create life (生). Just a lonely ying and lonely yang can do nothing(孤阴不生,独阳不长), and in worst case scenario accumulate alot of sole ying or yang (物以类聚), thats where disaster begin to happen.When Ying and Yang merge (冲气或缓冲),the result have to be determine by the 5 element (五行). First we have to be learn to be able to determine Ying and Yang then proceed on to learn FS.

Quote from Lao Zi

万物负阴而抱阳,冲气以为和。

Hi Lauer,

Bazi is born with you, we are driven by time and space, meaning the decision we make on our future house that we are buying now are driven by the FS of our current house, when it happen ? its trigger by time. To make it simple, you can be speeding with your car everyday, its just a matter of time you get caught by traffic police.

Flicker minded decision making and eventually make a wrong decision is mainly trigger from flying stars, mountain or water stars number 4, 巽卦. 巽为风,负面就会处事反复,因文书问题而破财. Some people like to put a lot of small plants near their house door, what i mean plants is those without flowers, that is actually 巽卦象,when flying stars 8 coincide with it at the door, the household will experience losing money 破财,due to indecisiveness. Bazi don't tell us that.

Wah lau eh.....do you know there's a difference between 8 star fly to door and 8 star reside at door?

YING AND YANG 阴阳学说

Ying Yang study is the basic fundamental in FS, it is infact the most important knowledge in FS, everything FS practice is from Yin Yang study. Ying Yang have to merge together to create life (生). Just a lonely ying and lonely yang can do nothing(孤阴不生,独阳不长), and in worst case scenario accumulate alot of sole ying or yang (物以类聚), thats where disaster begin to happen.When Ying and Yang merge (冲气或缓冲),the result have to be determine by the 5 element (五行). First we have to be learn to be able to determine Ying and Yang then proceed on to learn FS.

Quote from Lao Zi

万物负阴而抱阳,冲气以为和。

si peh jialat......food can anyhow eat< just stomachache lo>, words cannot anyhow say......hai si lang le

Actual wanna "方以类聚,物以群分" ....... 方只有八,物有上万. Anyhow hamtan, want to hai si lang ah

5 Yellow Star 五黄大煞

There is alot of myth surrounding this flying star call 5 Yellow (5 黄), to deal with it just keep your home clean, Stars have to see a sign (形体或卦象)in order for things to happen, actually stars are qi or insider like to use gua qi(卦气),like 9 star (九紫),insider calls it 离卦。Signs can be good or bad, like 5 yellow star have its good side, medical science, mediator are work related to 5 yellow star, what are the bad signs? Messy, smelly, algae all sorts of untidiness are bad signs for 5 yellow star (形体也有正负,好坏).The rules about using 5 yellow star, is still and quiet,back face instead of front face. Like a person sitting on a roller chair, if its back facing 5 yellow mountain star and the person habit does not fiddle so much or roll around a lot, the 5 yellow will not trigger, what happen if the person have such bad habit to fiddle ? Just change it to a non roller chair. Yellow water (黄泉水),is when a person dig a pond, a pond of water is just dead water (死水), water is suppose to be full of life and not dead, after the pond is badly polluted its call Yellow Water Sha Qi(黄泉水大煞), and when annual or monthly 5 yellow star appears there, bad things will happen. Its space and time. Space is (空间与形体)Time is annual or monthly flying stars (紫白).

先天为体后天为用。体用夺神功。玄空就是时间空间化。在天成象,在地成形,形气合一,阴阳交媾。形理兼顾,地师之责。

wah seh....don't know your stuff, want to anyhow hamtam siah

黄泉为地下泉水。由於人死后葬於地下,故以黄泉作为地下之代辞

This is underground water.....but name is use for 水法 liao

Where got dead water.....siao bo?

FENGSHUI OUTCOME GOOD OR BAD (吉凶)

Alot of misunderstanding that fengshui give a win win situation, which in actual fact fengshui work like sunrise sunset, meaning Win Big, Lose Small consider as auspicious, Win Small Lose Big consider as inauspicious. First avoid the bad then take the good, 先避凶,后取吉。

Mother nature tells us that we can have long day short night or short day long night.

Buay tahan....si peh tired liao.....where got this logic? There is 趋吉避凶, 没避凶趋吉

Don't know why it is written like that ah....go study somemore. The chinese apply to the classics got their meaning wanna.....don't anyhow change

Wah lau eh.....do you know there's a difference between 8 star fly to door and 8 star reside at door?

Hey, how are you?

So, what is your view of my question if a person Bazi has anything to do with the FS of a house he is buying?

Hey, how are you?

So, what is your view of my question if a person Bazi has anything to do with the FS of a house he is buying?

Sorry thought the question is for me again. But any way I attached some old FS writings for you although it will create some controversial here.

天元歌第五:造命

蒋大鸿

天时地理圣贤言,堪舆二字义相连。浪说江南无大地,但取年月日时利。

真龙大地偏江南,也要天时力相添。初年祸福天时验,岁久方知地有权。

诸家选择最纷纭,拘忌多端误杀人。此家言吉彼家凶,对尽诸书总不同。

三年互载精一曰,万般福泽总成空。古来天子七月葬,士庶逾月礼不旷,

年月何曾有兴废?日月只有论孤旺。春秋葬曰满经书,但辨刚柔内外向。

诸书克择尽荒唐,斗首元辰失主张,奇遁演禽皆乱倒,不经神授莫猜洋。

世人克择重干支,生辰化命两相持,致使子孙冲犯众,多年不葬孝心违。

岂知死者已无命,反气入地为复命。复命能施造化权,生者命从葬者定。

故有先人造命诀,不是干支子平说,浑天宝照候天星,此是杨公亲口诀。

不怕三煞太岁神,阴府空亡俱没杀,年克压命有何妨?退气金神皆能发。

一卷天元乌兔经,留与人间作宝

Edited by midasls

si peh jialat......food can anyhow eat< just stomachache lo>, words cannot anyhow say......hai si lang le

Actual wanna "方以类聚,物以群分" ....... 方只有八,物有上万. Anyhow hamtan, want to hai si lang ah

宫如何分?

有个问题,请教兄,什么是太阳到方不到位?

阴物过多聚的是什么气在宅?什么气会过盛?

Edited by midasls

八白水星,八白山星和八白紫白(年月)。兄有何见解?请指教。

兄,如果88到座这山水二星,如何呢?有何见解?望兄指教。

Edited by midasls