plainsharon

So Far So Good At Foliage [4-Room]

Hi, mind sharing the quotation for this configuration? was thinking to go with System 3 for all bedrooms ? system 2 x @ with Living room aircon as well. if the difference is very minimum, will opt for system 2 x 2 instead. Btw, does the aircon ledge out able to house 2 compressor unit? hows does the piping runs??? very eager to see yours!!! hehe

email: ziroium@yahoo.com.sg if posting is not covenient.

Hi, Have emailed you. :)

Day 16

Mr. K's workers working hard pulling wire for electricity. It looks like war zone :fire:

Tomorrow will be 2 walls down for the service yard. Everything is moving on very quickly. :good:

1375063_10152348299364546_1010545778_n.j

Kitchen tiles nicely cut even though we have last min decided to cement screed the walls as Mr. K insisted its more cost effective and easier to do that. [ :unsure: *Money rolling out of pockets :

1393610_10152348299369546_617162306_n.jp

Another war zone image : :sport-smiley-004:

998312_10152348299374546_432222976_n.jpg

Mr. K was supposed to have craft bricks delivered earlier the week but sad to say his craft bricks was stolen when the delivery guy left the delivery at the foot of our block and Mr. K's worker only came in the afternoon. :angry: The craft stones were really heavy, would need a few people and some time to move the craft bricks.

What unethical contractor or ID!! :angry: But Mr. K mentioned that his stuffs always gets missing in this way. :wacko: Pity Mr. K :(

We heard some stories on how the house was broke into and contractor tools and owner's stuffs got stolen. We quickly have 2 locks to lock up items in the house.

Edited by plainsharon

Hi Sharon, I'm considering to find Mr K to do up my house when I've collected my keys next year. Do you mind sending me your quotation to take a look? Thanks in advance!

Hi AnW,

As quotes varies due to the extend of work you might be doing as compared to mine and prices might be difference if cost of materials increases too. :) It depends on how extensive you are considering to have your house renovated im doing quite extensive so it might be difficult to compare too. :)

Day 17

Service Yard's walls are finally are hacked after weeks of pending approval due to lacking of documents.

*Dont mind the under-exposed photos as it was really sunny this morning and the camera was not in favour direction for photo taking. :(

1385305_10152351473794546_2121047346_n.j

1382246_10152351473814546_1059330109_n.j

1378547_10152351474024546_930946095_n.jp

Mr. K craft stones was re-delivered today and have safely reach.

969333_10152351474034546_1811425753_n.jp

Mr.K 's should be finishing electrical wiring today as well.

Next up will be living room and corridoor tiling with wood tiles :rolleyes:

Day 19

Progression was not what we thought to expect. We are only clearing each checklist one item per week.

Still waiting for K to pass us the granite and laminate samples in order for us to pick the colour of the sink.

So far we have selected Rubine Sink

1337178110_CYQ811.gif1337180437_NAQ811.gif

These are the 2 type of sink we have shortlist. It comes with various colours so have to wait for K's granite sample in order to select the right colour.

The Rubine Sink on the left have a deeper sink compare to the Rubine Sink on the right. Should be going for the deeper sink and going for undermount. :)

Mr K

Things is moving slowly and K mentioned that rennovation will only completes in Mid January, 3 months to complete, is that common? :huh: K says the touch up will only be after Chinese New Year.

K is having quite a fair bit of projects on hand maybe thats why his workers cant be assigned to get things moving quickly. He could only manage to arrange laying of tiles next week. Seems like every single job have a waiting period 1 week in-advance before commencement. :unsure:

1380522_10152357283059546_634855380_n.jp

The hacked off service yard walls definately makes the kitchen feels bigger. Still waiting for cement screeding finishing on the wall, we pick smooth finish for cement screed walls.. :(

1381479_10152357283069546_2040976500_n.j

Edited by plainsharon

Second Round of Taobao

This time round we purchase more downlights, T5 and LED Strip.

T14OYfXjpnXXXtybQ._111432.jpg_310x310.jp

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.0.0.ndTxN9&id=8094848062&shop_id=36201908

T2RzMaXghaXXXXXXXX_!!880586512.png

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.0.0.ndTxN9&id=25538000740&shop_id=71731856

[T5 is usually used for Cove Lighting as it will be brighter compare to LED Strip]

T2YedEXA4aXXXXXXXX_!!1056205900.jpg

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.0.0.ndTxN9&id=19195022164&shop_id=100431044

T1.RSFXz8hXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.0.0.ndTxN9&id=18557878796&shop_id=100431044

T1iOocFfReXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_310x

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.0.0.ndTxN9&id=19701776781&shop_id=62380011

[To add on what i had purchase during my first taobao a bronze vintage shower head w rain shower]

T2tZF7Xo8cXXXXXXXX_!!192253787.jpg_310x3

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.0.0.ndTxN9&id=6185049328&shop_id=57159195

[Friend have tag onto our taobao and bought this chandiler lightings which is really nice but does not suit our theme.

Edited by plainsharon

Like your bronze rain shower! We bought our oil rubbed bronze shower from Taobao also and it has seen been one of the talking points when guests come over!

Day 20

update

1337178110_CYQ811.gif1337180437_NAQ811.gif

**Rubine Sink of the right is out of stock :( We left with our second option on the left.

Are rubine sink so uncommon that there will be more new stocks coming in at the moment?

Have initially shortlisted the famous Universal Union in Geylang, IBath Concept in Sin Ming and Teck Joo Hardware in Ang Mo Kio. The prices of these 2 sinks are pretty controlled but the main distributor but Universal U**** in Geylang have thus far provided the most expensive quote out of the other 2. We got it at $300 for the sink.

Decided with Teck Joo as is it near to our house and the person Ah Wei was pretty friendly and fast too. We will be collecting our sink tomorrow.

Mr. K have requested for us to get the sink soon so that he can get things moving for next week's tiling work.

Edited by plainsharon

Like your bronze rain shower! We bought our oil rubbed bronze shower from Taobao also and it has seen been one of the talking points when guests come over!

wow!! thanks. :) we really love our bronze rain shower esp mr, he felt it was a real good buy, only spent $200+ on this. We are looking forward for the installation. Oil rubbed bronzed shower? i guess should be similiar. :D

Hi, Can PM me K's contact? Thanks!

Hi mrsagibit,

Could find K's fb page at https://www.facebook.com/pages/H2O-Interior-Renovation/536321743070166?ref=ts&fref=ts

Edited by plainsharon

Day 21

Went to Teck Joo to collect our Rubine Sink, Colours available were Pearl Black, Grey Spot and Terracotta.

Pearl%20black%20(216)(1).gifGrey%20spot%20(316).gif

Pearl Black Grey Spot

Terracotta%20(311)(2).gif

Terracotta

We decided on Pearl Black :

1394142_10152364578074546_615574354_n.jp

1455033_10152364578129546_1946166735_n.j

My photos do not bring justice to the beauty of the sink, will upload another photo of the sink once it is being installed.

After hacking the walls, next week will also be doing making of good walls for those hack walls.

The week after will be air con installation!! At the same time, stove, fans and washer will be delivered. :rolleyes:

Hi this is our oil rubbed bronze shower set from TB:

9315360136_f69fd54671.jpg

Shower in Master Bathroom by Makanology, on Flickr

Are you buying matching bathroom basin taps also?

I took the liberty to go into your flickr and saw your house renovation. Its amazing. Your house reno is towards which theme and style? It look abit of country, peranakan and vintage?

Where did you got your iona fan and the vintage clock? <3 them too!!

Your black bathroom is also unique!

Im not buy matching bathroom basin and taps as HDB have provided basins and taps for us. Even for bathroom it comes with the showerhead which we thought was not included but have already purchase.

Hi hi, thanks for looking at our eclectic little house. It is a mix of themes as we like different stuff so long it's colorful! And we like vintage obviously :)

The Iona fan was one of the last 2 units at Mustafa and possibly, Singapore. For the clock, which one are you referring to? The one in the living room?