YTMO

Our First Home (By K)

More photos of the house from today!

Sofa's in and blinds are up!

photo41_zps59c48498.jpg

Walkway with frames of doors painted black and doors white for contrast.

The hubby-to-be's work desk.

May I know where to get the blinds? They look gorgeous!

Pop by the house today to receive a few pieces of furniture. Sharing more pics :)

Living room, pleased with our black petite fan.

photo1_zps9fdb7d7f.jpg

Dining area

photo4_zpsba0a1cd6.jpg

Study room with freshly painted grey wall!

photo3_zps94325da2.jpg

I like the industrial look of your renovation but old man like me not so daring to try... heehee.

The fan looks good...how much you pay for it? Bought locally?

Very pretty... :)

Thank you!

I like it tiles... They look very much like cement screed... Are they expensive to lay?

We chose the china made ones, hence they are about $3 psf price range, not expensive!

Very nice! Waiting to see pictures of the rest of your house :)

Thank you! We didn't do much for the rooms except for the walk-in closet.

May I know where to get the blinds? They look gorgeous!

They are from Fabulous curtains. I think you can google their contact (their showroom is at Balestier).

YUP. PLEASE SHARE THE PRICING TOO..TKS

We did wooden blinds for the living room and fabric blinds for the other 3 rooms, $1200+ inclusive of installations. Fuss free and very quick (got everything settled within 2 weeks!)

I like the industrial look of your renovation but old man like me not so daring to try... heehee.

The fan looks good...how much you pay for it? Bought locally?

Thank you! We got the fan from Chan Huat at Balestier, this brand called Crestar, $240.

very nicely put together! =)

i love the dining area..we also got our mirror from ikea initially to save some money, but it started warping after a few months..had Mr K to customize another one after one year.. ;)

Edited by theitsybits

Can share the contact for your blinds? :)

You can contact Tom, 9610 0379 or visit their showroom at Balestier. They will come to your place to do measurements and give you an exact quote.

very nicely put together! =)

i love the dining area..we also got our mirror from ikea initially to save some money, but it started warping after a few months..had Mr K to customize another one after one year.. ;)

Thank you! Your house was one of our references for reno, we used the same wood tiles for our bedrooms! We might be getting K to customize a mirror for our WIW room but I think we need to be put on waiting list! haha

May I know which cement screed tiles you used ?

Hi, we got the tiles at Soon Bee huat. Can't remember the exact quote number though. But there's 2 colors (we took the darker version).

Hi YTMO, may I know where you get your dining set and the price pls?

Hi, it's from Comfort design (showroom at paya lebar). The table and bench cost abt $900 (was on discount, not sure if they still have that price).

Hi YTMO,

the grey wall, in your study room, what shade of grey is that?

seriously, no pun intended. (50 shades of grey)

i kinda like the cool grey look..just dun want too dark.

The living room is now complete with the TV and coffee table! So relieved all the furnishing we cherry picked gel together fairly well.

photo11_zps9fb9c363.jpg

Can barely contain my excitement for the walk-in closet to be installed next Sat!

Strangely, we have yet to get our bed frame cos nothing we sort of fancy (YET) so we're gonna take our time on that.

Love your blind. :wub: But looking at the cost. :unsure: