PrawnMee

Project Shoebox: 3 Room In Sembawang

Taking forever to get these photos up as renotalk gallery says I have no more space even though I've only uploaded a couple of photos.. :dunno:

Anyway.. without further ado here are pics of my shoebox:

Living/dining area

IMG_1006.jpg

IMG_1027-1.jpg\\

Passageway (view from MBR)

IMG_1068-1.jpg

(don't know if you can see but my bomb shelter door is dented! :angry2: gotta get them HDB people to do something about that...)

IMG_1010-1.jpg

Service yard

IMG_1014-1.jpg

( the HDB 'geniuses' strike again! why on earth did they make drainage pipe so far from the wall!! :curse: )

..Continued..

Common bathroom

IMG_1041.jpg

Master bathroom

IMG_1058-1.jpg

The shower space in both bathrooms is quite tight.. :dunno:

Anyway.. my favourite part of my shoebox is this..

PicsArt_1384191695088.jpg

The view enjoyed from living room, MBR and common room. :wub:

Ok leh, ur shoebox does not look too small from the pics.. with clever design & use of space, I'm sure it can be spacious too! Cheers! :)

Is small leh, difficult to fit in king bed in mbr. Kitchen barely fits two. Living room buy sofa also need to measure carefully.. Nothing like the old 3 rooms!

What do expect from today government and HDB.

Already our smart talented HDB head said his HDB unit size didn't decrease over the years

So is either we r telling lies or his talent group of HDB building cheating on him

Hi kindaichi!

Mine is around 160k+.. guess it is considered cheap? Then again, it is at Sembawang where most people consider too ulu.

Anyway hubby and I quite blessed lah, I really like the view of this place. We are lucky to be able to 'qualify' for a 3room... :sport-smiley-018:

Where will your 3room be and how much did you pay?

Mine is at jurong west, and its 190+k =(

Hope to see ur renovation pics sooooonnn! +)

Edited by kindaichi24

Hi PrawnMee,

You is at RiverLodge...from the picture, i is can see the red & white stripes of the tower of the Senoko Power! :jammin:

My aunt just moved in there ...officially...yesterday...now my back still hurts from all that moving. :sport-smiley-003:

I've only received a letter from HDB to get ready...keys coming soon...hopefully before CNY. :good: