Photo26-10-13120648_zps1a4e129e.jpg

Masterbed Toilet Down-light

Photo26-10-13120608_zpscd5abcaf.jpg

Down-lights

Photo26-10-13120553_zps46b41c65.jpg

More to come. :thumbs up:

Edited by warrensrv

The downlight costs $55? Where is it made from?Is there a safety mark?

Its 15W with safety mark, comes with a little package discount. Bought them near Thomson. :good:

Edited by warrensrv

Day 8 was wiring, Day 9 to 11 some ceiling work... Day 12 Carpentry measurement and installation of heater and basin.

(Master Toilet)

Photo21-11-13111806_zps96a95b5c.jpg

(Kitchen Toilet)

Photo21-11-13111759_zps34c25c14.jpgPhoto21-11-13111803_zps9c1a1857.jpg

(Living Room) - Lbox

Photo21-11-13111807_zps61750b68.jpg

Now waiting for Carpentry.

Yo MsJ9, congrats & welcome to the club! Then ur layout closer to mine.. I hacked the original storerm & re-erected it into the originally relatively big kitchen (still sandwiched between the living hall & kitchen though) to create a more spacious living hall & space for a dining area :) Looking forward to see ur t-blog in due course! [PS. Me lazy, no hv any t-blog.. :P]

By the way, I took a 2nd look at my MBR toilet again.. even if I shifted the doorway like warrensrv to create a screened shower area, the space left does not seem to be able to accommodate the toilet bowl plus a wash basin c/w vanity top/cabinet.. oso dun like the idea of the toilet bowl facing the doorway too.. :P So am eager to see how Warren's come out to be.. haha! :)

Started my T-blog, but still waiting for first appt in mid Dec...so nothing much to update. Now trying to be a sponge and absorb ideas and experience fr fellow forummers.Keke...can't wait to see Warren's completed new home.

Forgive my late greetings.

Purchase of your HDB and renovation is always an exciting part of your life.

Good to see your renovation progressing well.

Keep the pictures coming in.

Forgive my late greetings.

Purchase of your HDB and renovation is always an exciting part of your life.

Good to see your renovation progressing well.

Keep the pictures coming in.

Thanks! :thumbs up: Yup, its pretty fun researching for ideas and concepts for your own home.

Here is a little update, nothing too drastic this week as we are still waiting on the carpenter, who is overseas.

Day 15 and 16

(Master Toilet) - Glass door and slight false ceiling adjustments

Photo27-11-13183255_zps70218e8d.jpgPhoto27-11-13183326_zpsfc794b0b.jpgPhoto27-11-13183339_zpsa33c06c0.jpg

Carpentry next week... :yeah:

Edited by warrensrv

Yo bro, where do u put ur wash basin/vanity in the MBR toilet? There does not seem to b space...

I have placed it outside the bathroom with a false wall to hide it. :)

It is beside the "15" watt downlight between the "green" walls. Looks ok on paper, hope it works out well.

Photo21-11-131844076_zpse93f7f84.jpg

Edited by warrensrv

A little update for this week... :)

Day 20, 21 (carpentry) and 22 (lighting)

(Living Room)

Photo5-12-13191109_zps9d501337.jpgPhoto5-12-13191132_zpse97fe42a.jpg

(Kitchen)

Photo5-12-13191147_zpsfd5cfeac.jpg

(Master Bedroom)

Photo5-12-13191311_zpsfbad4f9c.jpgPhoto5-12-13191334_zpsaa3192a3.jpgPhoto5-12-13191350_zps1dd47310.jpg

Edited by warrensrv