ahhboi

My 4Rm Resale

LOL .... do u knw nowadays bedsheets are very expensive .... i was quite shock when i first started browsing for bedsheets ...

$220 may sound very pricey ... but if u compare a normal decent King size bedsheet alone alr ~$100 (u can go down to as low as $50 for very rough material and $30? for pasar malam style) Vct's one is tencel + it comes with a quilt cover ....

haha tt's wad i think :P ...

Ya...only came to knw matttess and bedsheet can be so expensive only recently.... for my whole life, I'm using pasar malam super single matterss and bedsheet. lol :lol:

ya lo me too! :lol:

i'm been slping on this single bed mattress for almost 20 years and the bedsheet is from downstairs convenient shop. the bedsheet is very soft because it was washed for the n number of times years ... only now when i need to buy my own bed, den i got a budget shock .. haha ...

hmmm to me bed is a good splurge ... so i was alr convinced to invest well for a good night sleep :)

Ya...only came to knw matttess and bedsheet can be so expensive only recently.... for my whole life, I'm using pasar malam super single matterss and bedsheet. lol :lol:

Wah....so power...... but me Taobao newbie..... want to buy also....... :(

Somebody please show me in practical how to do it, lol :lol:

I didnt do much also leh, Kitchen and common toilet mostly untouch. Broke liao. lol :lol: Mine reno is in phases.

Wah $220 still not consider ex arr? :jawdrop:

Aiya, I also want to be fast, but progress very slow till I talk to ID "Nicely". lol :lol:

If it's good material, $220 for king size + quilt cover is worth it. :)

I saw some $400++ atas ones at Metro also. My 'elephant' skin dunno how to differentiate how good it is though. Haha...My sister said she bought one set dunno what bamboo cotton about $300 for queen size + quilt, she's been raving about how silky it is....

Thread count isn't everything though. Check what material it is. Higher threadcount doesn't always mean better sheets. :P

aiyo. Like me. Then you get those cheaper ranges from Metro or OG will also be an upgrade liao. hahhahah....work our way slowly up.

LOL .... do u knw nowadays bedsheets are very expensive .... i was quite shock when i first started browsing for bedsheets ...

$220 may sound very pricey ... but if u compare a normal decent King size bedsheet alone alr ~$100 (u can go down to as low as $50 for very rough material and $30? for pasar malam style) Vct's one is tencel + it comes with a quilt cover ....

Ya. All very ex stuff. Heart attack when you see the price tag mark $380 and the sales person tells you it's 'on offer' liao.

Vct! $220 for king size Tencel bedsheet set not very ex leh ... can i jus ask what brand u buy & isit plain colours? I oso wan to go OG to check it out le hehe :D

So far Tencel type i dont really see plain ones but mostly are flower design and super silky smooth :good: , go OG see alot. The one i saw i forget the brand liao later i go help u see, my office beisde OG Albert only. Another brand i saw also gd price "Akemi". Alot of brand now carry Tencel material. If u not in a hurry, wait for OG sale got 20% discount should be around June.

Wah $220 still not consider ex arr? :jawdrop:

Tencel bedsheet 1000+ thread count can go up to $1000 over dollars one, but u lie on it is very shiok one.

Yes comes with quilt cover, $200+ onwards for Tencel material cannot siam one. Last week i just bought one from Liang court roadshow promo, i dont know still have anot $179 for Tencel.

Boi ar, go feel Tencel then u will know what i mean. No need on air-con u lie on your bed also cooling one. You work so hard (i dunno u work hard onot ar :sport-smiley-018: ) pamper yourself abit lah.

If it's good material, $220 for king size + quilt cover is worth it. :)

I saw some $400++ atas ones at Metro also. My 'elephant' skin dunno how to differentiate how good it is though. Haha...My sister said she bought one set dunno what bamboo cotton about $300 for queen size + quilt, she's been raving about how silky it is....

Thread count isn't everything though. Check what material it is. Higher threadcount doesn't always mean better sheets. :P

aiyo. Like me. Then you get those cheaper ranges from Metro or OG will also be an upgrade liao. hahhahah....work our way slowly up.

Ya. All very ex stuff. Heart attack when you see the price tag mark $380 and the sales person tells you it's 'on offer' liao.

Bamboo cotton cant compare to Tencel, still not as smooth. Most of my reno/furniture i really squeeze untill tight tight budget but mattress and bedsheet i confirm will splurge one. After a hard day at work imagine going home sleeping on rough rough bedsheet shiok meh? (But this is my personnel opinion lah) Also, end of the day only you or your partner will get to sleep on your bed not your guest or friends right?

True lah, I already pampered myself with a $999 matress liao.... But still.... got a heart attack when I see bedsheet also cost so much. lol :lol:

Anyway, which ever I buy will consider upgrade liao from pasar malam. lol :lol:

Please share here if there's any SALE around lol

Wah....so power...... but me Taobao newbie..... want to buy also....... :(

Somebody please show me in practical how to do it, lol :lol:

I used the more 'atas' Peeka. Haha....heard the rates is more expensive, but their system is very easy to use, dunnid to call up anyone de. dunnid tutorial also. You go their site register account then you know how to use liao...

Think not cost efficient if you buying big bulky stuff though coz their 1 cubic meter I think is S$250 charge (sea freight). I have only gotten small stuff, didn't hit anywhere near 1 cbm.

and hor....taobao also has bedsheets....whahhaha....Tencel is '天丝' . Beware there is different types for the mattress cover. Fitted sheet (elastic all around the mattress cover or at 4 corners= 床笠), flat sheet (one flat piece of cloth) = 床单.

Another thing to note is China don't have bolster covers in their sets.

Edited by koori

Can spend on bedsheets cause can use for a veryyyyy looooong time. If you can wait, end May and June will have sales - Great Singapore Sales, bedsheets will have very good discounts. Like Vct wrote, Akemi is a good brand, very shiok.

Yes GSS coming, sale sale sale! Buy buy buy.....

after that,

Broke broke broke...

after that,

Broke broke broke...

Yap I am also waiting for GSS to come to get the house stuff... LoL ~

I used the more 'atas' Peeka. Haha....heard the rates is more expensive, but their system is very easy to use, dunnid to call up anyone de. dunnid tutorial also. You go their site register account then you know how to use liao...

Think not cost efficient if you buying big bulky stuff though coz their 1 cubic meter I think is S$250 charge (sea freight). I have only gotten small stuff, didn't hit anywhere near 1 cbm.

and hor....taobao also has bedsheets....whahhaha....Tencel is '天丝' . Beware there is different types for the mattress cover. Fitted sheet (elastic all around the mattress cover or at 4 corners= 床笠), flat sheet (one flat piece of cloth) = 床单.

Another thing to note is China don't have bolster covers in their sets.

Oh, you mean if below 1cbm is cheaper? But I need a bolster leh.... Am single leh, nobody to hug so must have a bolster. lol :lol:

Can spend on bedsheets cause can use for a veryyyyy looooong time. If you can wait, end May and June will have sales - Great Singapore Sales, bedsheets will have very good discounts. Like Vct wrote, Akemi is a good brand, very shiok.

Ya, I also waiting for GSS, but most likely have to buy one set to use first.

after that,

Broke broke broke...

Yap I am also waiting for GSS to come to get the house stuff... LoL ~

Seems like everyone is waiting for GSS. lol :lol:

Courts Jurong Point is having a Renovation Sale. Up to 70% discount. Can go there and have a look! :)

Thanks! Must go look see look see. :sport-smiley-004:

For those doing structure network cable hor. Does the ending points near the TP is without wall socket?

My electrician says its so that I can plug the cables straight into the router.

I would prefer wall socket as it looks nicer. but it will means I have to buy cat 6 wires to connect from the Wall socket to the router.

Which option is actually better? :huh:

IMG_0285_zps2f2d38e2.jpg

My ID also did it like this. I didn't like it actually. But already it was created inside my tv console so i LL accepted it.

Made the mistake of not being explicit clear on what i wanted.

My ID also did it like this. I didn't like it actually. But already it was created inside my tv console so i LL accepted it.

Made the mistake of not being explicit clear on what i wanted.

I think it was quite common after I ask around. Yours is inside the console so should be okay lah. Mine is exposed de so I ask them to do the wall socket.

Btw, anyone know how where to buy cheap short/long data cables between these wall socket to my router/computer bo?

I think it was quite common after I ask around. Yours is inside the console so should be okay lah. Mine is exposed de so I ask them to do the wall socket.

Btw, anyone know how where to buy cheap short/long data cables between these wall socket to my router/computer bo?

Go sim lim lvl 4 or 5, got one shop selling custom made length. Just tell the aunite the length of data cable you require then she will do it on the spot. Not very ex in my opinion, ready made ones also have.