SuperMama

Going "scandi" On Budget

The brown EXPEDIT shelves i think no stock liao ...

Alexandra has the 5-column (149x149) in birch. May get that there!

Edited by SuperMama

Hi!

I cannot afford franc franc stuff in my budget home. Haha. Any closing down sale? I'll check later! Heeheeee....

Hmmm, the lights I bought from TB are LED so lamps are not required.

Things to take note is use which base like E14 or E27 or circular and suggested max wattage etc 60W or 10w.

Just buy the lamps from lighting shops or even NTUC.

supermama, yes Francfranc is closing down by may and I heard alot of furniture OOS liao. Go down and see soon!

Ahhhhh so tempting and out of the way! Hope I can go tomorrow or so! I need a nice whiten bed frame like Brusali within my budget! Boohoo!!!!

Hi, mind if can share your ID contact? Thanks!

PM!

Hi Supermama,

Can you PM me your quotation and ID contact please...

Thank you

PM!

This week (4th):

1. Laminate flooring - 12/3 & In progress till 13/3

2. Delivery of furniture from Star Living - 15/3

3. Delivery of appliances - my tiny refrigerator, TV, oven - 15/3

4. Delivery of Washer/Dryer - 17/3

5. Shower screen and bathroom full length mirror installation - 10/3

6. Installation of solid surface top for kitchen and bathroom - 14/3

7. Switches for the living room lights - 10/3 DONE!

8. Installation of Instant Multi-point water heater - DONE!

HERE WE GO! FLOORING ALMOST DONE!!!

The chosen ones (Left: Living, Room, Study)

IMG-20140312-WA0029.jpg

From Entrance... almost complete... Ahhhh!

IMG-20140312-WA0023.jpg

LIVING AREA (Focus of track lights on left will have to be changed)

IMG-20140312-WA0024.jpg

I love my track-lights! View of Dining/Living area from Kitchen

IMG-20140312-WA0017.jpg

Study Room (Perfect floor colour for play & work!)

IMG-20140312-WA0018.jpg

Baby's Room (Last min chosen laminate was OOS but this turned out niceeeeeee)

IMG-20140312-WA0016.jpg

Master bedroom with tracklights

IMG-20140312-WA0012.jpg

I will pop by again on Friday as final touches will be made then - installation of shower screen/bathroom mirror and solid surface top.

ID is bringing someone over later this evening to view the kitchen carpentry... anyone here? Kekekekekekeke.

Edited by SuperMama

Hi SuperMama,

Grats on completing your reno soon. Love your floorings!!

Could you PM me your ID contact & quotation? Thanks in advance!!

Hi Jacky,

Thank you!! Very excited ... think can move next week! PM u already.

The whole reno seem to be progressing very well. :good:

Hope to see more updates when its completed and when furniture are being placed.

Hi, the feeling is amazing, they are working relatively fast despite the delay caused by HDB. Can't wait to see yours!

I bought KDK, $350 for the one in living room and $280 for the baby fan. They wobble when windows are opened so I dun recommend.... but again I bought KDK because the KDK wall fans my parents bought 20yrs ago are still working now!

According to KDK installers, their fans wobble :( Performance wise is good, very powerful.

My family uses KDK too and I've had the wobble also. But it's been 10 years and it's still spinning happily! So no worries Supermama!