guojiawen

Our Dream Home @ Woodlands Meadow

Updates on my finalised 3D drawings

Consolidating all in this post + next post.

Shoe cabinet

Foyerupdate2.jpg

Livingop2.jpg

Bomb Shelter Feature Wall

c649bf50-1285-4f09-a095-e1e0d474d9f7.jpg

Master Bedroom

- Only thing not really captured is the storage cabinet behind the mirror + the mirror goes all the way to the ceiling

- Chair will be buying those bench kind

- No carpet

MasterRMupdate3.jpg

Second Bedroom

Bedroomupdate3.jpg

Updates on my finalised 3D drawings (Continued)

updateKitchenJason.jpg

Toilets

MasterToiletAddon.jpg

Next up... things can only proceed when HDB hand over our keys.

Crossing fingers that will be soon!

bro.. timeline issit like that?

hdb website updates PCD date

receive letter to apply HLE

1 mth later apply HLE

2 months later HLE approved

bro.. timeline issit like that?

hdb website updates PCD date

receive letter to apply HLE

1 mth later apply HLE

2 months later HLE approved

Hey Takaishi, it's a sis here :bleah:

Here's a brief breakdown of the timeline based on my understanding:

1. Update of PCD date and receiving letter to apply HLE occurred at the same time for my block.

2. HLE letter gives 2 weeks grace to submit documents online (types of document may differ depending of our employment type)

- Need 15 mths CPF contribution history easily gotten from CPF website

- Last 3 mths payslip or letter of employment from your company

3. Upon submission, HLE approved in approximately one week!

4. Wait for update about when to collect keys :wub:

Just continue the timeline from key collection onwards (based on my understanding too):

5. Door opening ceremony based on auspicious date + fengshui audit + check for defects

6. Wait one week for defects to be rectified + changes in layout based on fengshui audit (if any)

7. Start of reno! From this part onwards must get timeline from my ID liao.

I think I heard of people getting keys < 1mth after HLE approval but also like you mentioned 2 months..

Probably first approved first served or something, and no definitely timeline..

• Like 2

thanks thanks! from HLE approved to key collection is about 2 mths?

so so so sorry :( embarassing... okok sis..

I think I heard of people getting keys < 1mth after HLE approval but also like you mentioned 2 months..

Probably first approved first served or something, and no definitely timeline..

Haha, Takashi, it's okay lah, not always possible to tell gender from our names ;)

Like what EthanDad had shared, there's no definite timeline for the collection of keys. I've got neighbours who got it really fast, like after 1 month of approval, they are informed to collect keys. Got others Jan HLE approved, HDB informed them very recently to collect keys at the end of March.

No way for us to gauge the timing except to wait for them to update the system + send us letter..

Are you expecting your keys soon?

Good summary!

Hey Takaishi, it's a sis here :bleah:

Here's a brief breakdown of the timeline based on my understanding:

1. Update of PCD date and receiving letter to apply HLE occurred at the same time for my block.

2. HLE letter gives 2 weeks grace to submit documents online (types of document may differ depending of our employment type)

- Need 15 mths CPF contribution history easily gotten from CPF website

- Last 3 mths payslip or letter of employment from your company

3. Upon submission, HLE approved in approximately one week!

4. Wait for update about when to collect keys :wub:

Just continue the timeline from key collection onwards (based on my understanding too):

5. Door opening ceremony based on auspicious date + fengshui audit + check for defects

6. Wait one week for defects to be rectified + changes in layout based on fengshui audit (if any)

7. Start of reno! From this part onwards must get timeline from my ID liao.

Hi Jiawen,

I like your 3D drawings so much, especially your kitchen. :good:

I'm also resident of Woodlands Meadow. Block 780B. Just got the keys and sourcing for ID. Could you please PM me your ID contact details as well as your breakdown quotation? Thank you so much.

Good summary!

hehe thanks. hope i can do the same for the reno journey :lol:

nope :( for mine we check the fibrenet web for our postal code and it says top in july 2014 :S

can learn from people's reno in the meantime, will be here before we know it! but why did you check fibrenet web? HDB portal stated date is even later then July 2014?

Hi Jiawen,

I like your 3D drawings so much, especially your kitchen. :good:

I'm also resident of Woodlands Meadow. Block 780B. Just got the keys and sourcing for ID. Could you please PM me your ID contact details as well as your breakdown quotation? Thank you so much.

Hello neighbour! 780B is Dew? I've PM-ed you :)

Actually for my key collection, i waited 1 week after HLE approval no news i "pekchek" straight away call them ask.

Me: Hello officer.

Officer: Gd morning, how can i help?

Me: Able to share with me why my keys not ready? Need to fabricate keys?

Officer: er..... I help u check, hold the line please.

Me: Ok

Officer: Sorry sir, we need to process your documents and has your HLE approved?

Me: Zzzzz... HLE approved last week, your system never capture?

Officer: Oh ok i'll get the officer to expedite.

Me: Ok how long will it take for u to inform your officer and how long your officer will take? Any date?

Officer: Sorry sir, i cant give u any date but usually its 7 working days.

Me: Ok i will call back again in 7 working days if no news, thank u!

(3 days later received letter to collect keys.) (You know what i mean?) :)