si_pitung

My Lovely And Cozy Nest...

Lovely shiny silver fridge and washer. I'll be bringing my old fridge and washer. Nice solid wood wardrobe. :) Was the wardrobe ex.?

wardrobe ony 700... include delivery and assembly... good price or not?? :good:

my curtain if make it double... not translucent lehh... can see the different with the backlight behind... :good:

th_83372_DSCF1738_122_170lo.JPG

th_83377_DSCF1739_122_6lo.JPG

ahh, double-panel trick very smart of u! I COPY, hehe.

btw, important/sentimental-valued shoes cannot park outside la;)

ahh, double-panel trick very smart of u! I COPY, hehe.

btw, important/sentimental-valued shoes cannot park outside la;)

that style .. called... pitung curtains style lehh.. i must get the commision from u... :P

wahhh.. so tired lehhh.. 2 days opp... became furniture assembler lehh... lucky bought oledy all the tools... make my job easier...

Halo Si_pitung,

Is yours a 20++ yrs resale flat aso? Can i know how much is the total damage for the whole hse? Bcos my renos costs me ard $37k...Dunno is it considered ex a not? Coz hse very old liao, so did a lot of things which is "invisible", like re-piping, re-wiring etc....

Halo Si_pitung,

Is yours a 20++ yrs resale flat aso? Can i know how much is the total damage for the whole hse? Bcos my renos costs me ard $37k...Dunno is it considered ex a not? Coz hse very old liao, so did a lot of things which is "invisible", like re-piping, re-wiring etc....

hi strawberry...

yepppp... my flat is 28 years old... renov all... total all the damage: 19K plus... already include plaster, wiring, painting...

wahhh... 37K?? ur flat 3room flat like me??

hi strawberry...

yepppp... my flat is 28 years old... renov all... total all the damage: 19K plus... already include plaster, wiring, painting...

wahhh... 37K?? ur flat 3room flat like me??

:sport-smiley-018: Serious?? 19k? Mine is 4 rm resale...But my contractor "bao ga liao"...That means includes air-con, all those toilet accessories, lights....Maybe i done a lot of hacking?? :thumbs up:

Edited by strawberry02

:sport-smiley-018: Serious?? 19k? Mine is 4 rm resale lah...But my contractor "bao ga liao"...That means includes air-con, all those toilet accessories, lights....Maybe i done a lot of hacking?? :thumbs up:

19K, only for the renov, for aircon, toilet acc, lights not include lehhh...

3 items above... top-up around 1K8 lehhh...

hmmm... 37K for 4rm... have feature wall?? ceiling wall?? cornish?? built in wardrobe?? shower kerb??

if not include... ur price is quite exs lehhh... !!

David is doing reno to my 4rm resale... damage quoted @ $23.5k, kitchen & 2 toilet total revamp, living & bedroom flooring changed... Hope David do nice² job :sport-smiley-018:

BTW, what permit i should get from David for my reno..? David told me that he's gonna apply for some permit and was told by my elders that i must get that permit from David after reno.. Any Ideas??

Edited by yob

BTW, what permit i should get from David for my reno..? David told me that he's gonna apply for some permit and was told by my elders that i must get that permit from David after reno.. Any Ideas??

so far i know... the good contractor will apply permit for us... owner flat just wait only... :sport-smiley-018:

if only normal renov... max 3 days will have the permit...

if hacking involve... the permit take 2 weeks...

after got the permit... the contractor will print out.. and paste outside at ur door flat or wall... the permit also have expire date also... usual 1 month.. if not enough... the contractor must extend lehhh...

david did all to me...

get the permit after reno?? this point, iam not understand lehh... after renov, why must get permit?? the important is before renov, u must got the permit...

fyi, as the owner u also have the permit copy, HDB will send the permit also (1 for u, 1 for contractor)... u can keep the permit for ur reference when renov in progress... after all completed, no need permit anymore lehh..

Edited by si_pitung

19K, only for the renov, for aircon, toilet acc, lights not include lehhh...

3 items above... top-up around 1K8 lehhh...

hmmm... 37K for 4rm... have feature wall?? ceiling wall?? cornish?? built in wardrobe?? shower kerb??

if not include... ur price is quite exs lehhh... :unsure:

Hmm...i dun have feature wall, but got built in wardrobe, false ceiling, tv console....I aso dunno, some said is ex, some said is cheap lei...Coz is basically whole hse revamp...

Pictures of your assembly effort? :) Heheh.

take picts oledy, but havent upload.. maybe tomolo... cos now still tired... :unsure:

Hmm...i dun have feature wall, but got built in wardrobe, false ceiling, tv console....I aso dunno, some said is ex, some said is cheap lei...Coz is basically whole hse revamp...

depends lehhh... i must see ur quotation 1st...

flooring?? use homo?? granite??...

kitchen?? how long the cabinet?? worktop material?? postform?? granite??... all ceramic?? full height??

wall?? all plaster?? painting??

wardrobe built in for 3 bedroom??

hacking? which parts? alot?

toilet?? vanity top?? shower kerb??

bomb shelter??

btw when did u renov the flat?? last year??

fyi, this past afew year, the renov costs is drop if compare 4-5 years back.

take picts oledy, but havent upload.. maybe tomolo... cos now still tired... :sport-smiley-004:

depends lehhh... i must see ur quotation 1st...

flooring?? use homo?? granite??...

kitchen?? how long the cabinet?? worktop material?? postform?? granite??... all ceramic?? full height??

wall?? all plaster?? painting??

wardrobe built in for 3 bedroom??

hacking? which parts? alot?

toilet?? vanity top?? shower kerb??

bomb shelter??

btw when did u renov the flat?? last year??

fyi, this past afew year, the renov costs is drop if compare 4-5 years back.

My renos just done only, around CNY..I use homo for my living rm, the rest fo the two rms is laminate flooring.. i got three rms, i hack one of my bedrm to bcum part of my living rm. I think i have done a lot of hacking lei, for kitchen, common n MBR toliet tiles, onr bedrm n storerm..My kitchen workop material is granite top..No vanity tops n bomb shelter, old hse lei...Built in warbrobe only for my MBR..

hmmm... if like that.. i can say... ur renov quite exp lehhh... :sport-smiley-004:

hmmm... if like that.. i can say... ur renov quite exp lehhh... :)

I aso think likewise...But we cant say anything lo, coz is my hb's friend :deal: ..But we havent made full pyt..Actually we havent seen our final reno quote yet, so we requested to see the reno quote then pay him the balance..My hb aso said next time if we reno hse, dun find him liao..We aso didnt say anything for those stuffs that he done wrong... :good: Haizzz....But we must say that we asked him to rush for us before CNY, so maybe the period too short liao... :)