me live in EA ... 2 person

my bill is around 100 bucks each mth ..

pc on almost everynite from 8 plus till morning (a habit of mine)

tv will be on to watch show for few hrs during wkday.. wkend will be longer

aircon will be on from 10 plus till 630am

cooking wise... wkend sure cook... wkday only tue and wed.. sometimes use slow cooker for

vacuum once or twice a week

mopping... once or twice a week

other than that will use magic mop...

wash 2~3 rounds of clothes...

electric heater only...

but i dun hv electric flask...

wow ,,tat cheap

shd be workin fine lei.

i mean the SP service guy got check before

The SP guy only check meter reading, not the EMF flux around.

A... I can see your account no. Better remove it else the PUB Sp guy see it and go and knock your house door. Next month you have to show us your Hundreds dollors PUB bill.

can see my acct number meh.. ops.. hehe

aiyo.. hope e sp guy not so eng eng to go n check pple acct lar..

绝招ah..

nothing special lei.. like wat i said earlier lor..maybe is becos of most of the appliances tt i bought are energy saving one.. even my lights are energy saving thou cost more lar

maybe jus share some of the things that i have been doin ba..

1. accumulate more clothes before i throw into washing machines. maximum twice a week wash clothes. Then use dryer.

2. if we are not in the room, kitchen etc, will switch off the lights

3. aircon on a few hours every nite n not the whole nite. Not with the intention to save electricity but i scare of cold. haha

4. thermal flask only on it when i need boilin water fast. Usually i use kettle to boil water.

cant think of any special things leh

I seldom on the aircon, only on at most 5 times a mth....

I also dun use thermal flask, use kettle to boil water oni...

Bt I do quite a lot of washing in the washing machine, abt 4 times per week.

The other thing is internet lor....

Bt my bill super high leh....90+

Edited by karen77sg

I seldom on the aircon, only on at most 5 times a mth....

I also dun use thermal flask, use kettle to boil water oni...

Bt I do quite a lot of washing in the washing machine, abt 4 times per week.

The other thing is internet lor....

Bt my bill super high leh....90+

Do you use CRT tube monitor not LCD? and your desktop is those overclocking type har?

If possible upgrade it to a laptop and it shall save your power comsumption in this case.

My bill for the 5-rm is the same as previously living in 4-rm. In 4-rm, the aircon was used, while in 5-rm use only fan.

I may have to monitor for a while. Currently is around $120. So Karen, yours is good.

Do you use CRT tube monitor not LCD? and your desktop is those overclocking type har?

If possible upgrade it to a laptop and it shall save your power comsumption in this case.

I am using LCD....Dun like laptop leh...sigh!

My bill for the 5-rm is the same as previously living in 4-rm. In 4-rm, the aircon was used, while in 5-rm use only fan.

I may have to monitor for a while. Currently is around $120. So Karen, yours is good.

I wanna bring it down to $80...next time I shall use more candles...can save electricity and more romantic.... :dancingqueen:

Average monthly bill $90

4rm flat with 3 person staying:

a. 1 big size refrigerator(510L) 24hrs on

b. 1 small size refrigerator(300L) 24hrs on

c. System 3 air-con non invert (Masterroom on for 10hrs everynight, another bedroom on for 3hrs everynight)

d. Water heater average 1hrs/day

e. PC on 24/7, screensaver mode when not in use

f. Living room 29in TV average 4hrs/day

g. 2 x dehumidifier on 24/7

h. Bedroom fan x 1 average 12hrs/day

.........etc. ;)