Hi studio45 . 

My floor plan is the same as yours 

But measurements abit smaller . 

I really catch no ball how to upload floor plan image , luckily you did . Thanks . 

Mmoh or anyone know , is it possible to change the toilet bowl position? Maybe exchange position with the basin ??? 

Thank you so much . 

Hi studio45

My floor plan and type same like yours but measurement abit smaller . 

I still can't figure how to upload luckily you did , haha . 

Mmoh or anyone know can I change the toilet bowl position ? Maybe exchange position with basin ???

Thank you 

1 hour ago, vinzho said:

Hi studio45

Mmoh or anyone know can I change the toilet bowl position ? Maybe exchange position with basin ???

Thank you 

Hi @vinzho, from what I've read so far, toilet bowl position cannot be relocate due to the original sewage pipe location.

And all new BTO bathroom floor tiles done up with waterproofing. 

Try posting your floor plan to share with us again please :).

Guide to upload photos. Thanks.

Edited by Studio45

On 4/28/2018 at 10:52 AM, Reality said:

Hi Suneeta and Ankle, appreciate if u can recommend your aircon installer for my reference, if u think they hv done a pretty decent job. Have been searching the renotalk threads, no one seems to be recommending lol. Usually more complains.

Mine from Genesis Cool. Initially ordered from gain city, but there were...some issues. Genesis Cool guys came and installed, no issues.

12 hours ago, vinzho said:

Hi studio45

Thank you 

You cannot change toilet bowl position.

On 5/4/2018 at 10:07 PM, vinzho said:

Hi studio45

Thank you 

like they said, cannot change toilet bowl position. For basin, I understand from Ankle's reno is seems can be interchangeable with the shower area.

For me, I only shifted my basin lightly to the side, so the piping below is not too ugly, not able to cover up though.

Ok thank you all .

Open door see toilet bowl .

By the way , I didn't opt for anything . 

But kitchen , toilet and store room flooring will be done by hdb . 

Since I did not opt for anything,  

Means the big hanger machine also will not be included ? 

Thank you 

4 hours ago, vinzho said:

Ok thank you all .

Open door see toilet bowl .

By the way , I didn't opt for anything . 

But kitchen , toilet and store room flooring will be done by hdb . 

Since I did not opt for anything,  

Means the big hanger machine also will not be included ? 

Thank you 

no the big hanger machine comes with the flat - i also didn't opt for anything but it was there.

Oh ok . 

Then can I ask hdb to remove that when going for the 2nd appointment to sign the lease agreement? 

Or must I ask the reno guys to remove ?

Thank you

7 minutes ago, vinzho said:

Oh ok . 

Then can I ask hdb to remove that when going for the 2nd appointment to sign the lease agreement? 

Or must I ask the reno guys to remove ?

Thank you

Not sure if hdb will help to remove or not. I told my contractors to remove it for me.

Some say can sell at low price but I already happy my contractor dun charge me for dismantling and disposal liao. And contractor still help me to saw the screw away and patch up ceiling nicely for me. :D 

On 4/24/2018 at 9:44 AM, Suneeta Devi said:

Hi SwatchL

I went for the single hob since I cook so rarely - it gave me some additional counter space which...I am not really utilizing but appreciate that it's there! It's from Brandt and I got it from Gain City...I think for $299? Apologies for the mess in my kitchen, didn't get a chance to take better pics. The Hood I got from Bosch...it cost more than the hob haha. But pretty good so far!

IMG_6786.jpg

IMG_6785.jpg

U got a nice kitchen there.... Single hob Brandt @299?  That's a good price.

On 4/23/2018 at 11:08 PM, mmoh said:

That is not true. I was charged $1.11 for 6 kWh @0.1842 current month and $0.76 for 4 kWh @0.1842 last month.

The fixed charges your friend referred to might be the refuse removal at $7.71. This one even 0 electricity & 0 gas & 0 water usage also must pay every month.

Oh ok... maybe my friend got it wrong. In that case I feel safe to go for citygas and get a single hob. Thanks alot for the info!

Hi Guys,

I was playing around with this sweethome3D software and I did some basic space planning with my floorplan.

Share you thoughts on this, it is not done by ID. Just me arranging some furniture with their dimensions, to get an idea of space planning.

2bedrm ID1.JPG