21 hours ago, mmoh said:

Not sure if hdb will help to remove or not. I told my contractors to remove it for me.

Some say can sell at low price but I already happy my contractor dun charge me for dismantling and disposal liao. And contractor still help me to saw the screw away and patch up ceiling nicely for me. :D 

Hi mmoh, 

Did u remove the clothes drying rack? What did u replace with? Thanks.

On 06/05/2018 at 3:38 PM, mmoh said:

like they said, cannot change toilet bowl position. For basin, I understand from Ankle's reno is seems can be interchangeable with the shower area.

For me, I only shifted my basin lightly to the side, so the piping below is not too ugly, not able to cover up though.

My shower area is in the middle. WC and basin on each side. Explored various options and discussed with a few contractors. Eventually decided to give up. No kerbs on the floor etc. Just a shower curtain to keep the WC dry. But whole floor would still be wet.

On 5/7/2018 at 9:35 PM, swatcL said:

U got a nice kitchen there.... Single hob Brandt @299?  That's a good price.

Also, got the hob from Gain City - I think maybe that promotion is on-going.

On 5/7/2018 at 9:55 PM, swatcL said:

Hi Guys,

I was playing around with this sweethome3D software and I did some basic space planning with my floorplan.

Share you thoughts on this, it is not done by ID. Just me arranging some furniture with their dimensions, to get an idea of space planning.

2bedrm ID1.JPG

1) need to measure the actual unit to see if this design is feasible.

2) where is the db box in your floor plan?

Morning . 

May I know how long does you guys got back the option fee , is it really 1 mth ? 

Anyone done tiles on floors for living room and bedroom , how much does it cost for total ? 

Sorry huh , cos need to plan saving . 

Thank you 

7 hours ago, vinzho said:

Morning . 

May I know how long does you guys got back the option fee , is it really 1 mth ? 

Anyone done tiles on floors for living room and bedroom , how much does it cost for total ? 

Thank you 

Hi vinzho, 

I thought option fee cannot take back one ? Is a form of booking the house. 

13 hours ago, vinzho said:

Morning . 

Thank you 

option got took that long to refund? cant remember... too long ago liao.

didnt do tiles but u need to do cement screed + cost of tiles. guess should be at the range of $4k+ bah, depends on the type of tiles you choose.

Ok mmoh . 

Wondering simple reno can it be done within 15k ? 

Bedroom do a build in wardrobe 

Kitchen cabinets with top .

Toilet maybe do some simple design 

Living room maybe do a feature wall to hang the tv . 

Do 铁窗for living room , bedroom, kitchen and toilet with the magnetic insects protector . 

Flooring for living room and bedroom 

Maybe Ceramic tile . 

And wiring , painting . 

By the way , router and modem really must put inside that power point cabinet ? Can the Internet point move to the living room beside the place I want to put my tv ?

As put in the cabinet the router will get hot 

Edited by vinzho

6 hours ago, vinzho said:

Ok mmoh . 

Wondering simple reno can it be done within 15k ? 

Bedroom do a build in wardrobe 

Kitchen cabinets with top .

Toilet maybe do some simple design 

Living room maybe do a feature wall to hang the tv . 

Do 铁窗for living room , bedroom, kitchen and toilet with the magnetic insects protector . 

Flooring for living room and bedroom 

Maybe Ceramic tile . 

And wiring , painting . 

By the way , router and modem really must put inside that power point cabinet ? Can the Internet point move to the living room beside the place I want to put my tv ?

As put in the cabinet the router will get hot 

Mine is 15k. I hv platform and shoe cabinet while u need grilles and tv feature wall. So yes i think 15k is possible.

Think yes to router n modem. Checked with those installed, dun feel hot.

Mmoh you mean router and modem put inside the cabinet will not hot ? 

By the way , can use mobile phone to upload floor plan ? Cos I dun have computer 

11 hours ago, vinzho said:

Mmoh you mean router and modem put inside the cabinet will not hot ? 

By the way , can use mobile phone to upload floor plan ? Cos I dun have computer 

Feedback from 3 friends. 2 said not hot 1 say hot.

Can. As long as file size within the limit.

Oh ok . 

But wondering can the Internet point shift to living room beside the tv power socket . 

Normally is placed there de lor . 

Can upload by phone ah , but I tried many times also cannot : (