Alright folks.. Here are my pictures of my simple house. The theme is more like Nordic Minimalist. Feel free to correct me if u think it is another theme instead =)

Kitchen: Before

kitchen01.JPG.9a7953946ce668e8be7cdbbabf78d0ed.JPG

Kitchen: After

kitchen02.JPG.6a29c5ddadf4a710faf8360e2d4425e6.JPG

kitchen03.JPG.b5046bf33c6788144c1694480e0a7c2e.JPG

Mini Laundry Area

kitchen04.JPG.7894de81f142bb4d2f4708ca2a215bab.JPG

Bedroom: Before

bedroom00e.JPG.7612d0ce3813656f47bcfb1d232e8cae.JPG

Bedroom: After

bedroom04.JPG.0520afb12c3f2b647f6b1b12843a6a38.JPG

bedroom07.JPG.7a3ca35de34bea4d04c134b60013f7b4.JPG

Living Room: Before

xlivingroom01.JPG.03a03354d0054ef20593c0903457b490.JPG

livingroom-bedroom00a.JPG.2f430259028098ed4e3a3fff75f660fb.JPG

Living Room: After

livingroom02.JPG.8a3b7b45afe403c807574e87272752df.JPG

livingroom09.JPG.5df95bc031ae3c9f0df1aa289e4d4c74.JPG

livingroom-bedroom05.JPG.6c5da9fc6f02aa6c0cdc302adbdfc834.JPG

Work-Dining Area: Before

bedroom00d.JPG.3987f4a16ba870a9499e5bb2534a0b0e.JPG

Work-Dining Area: After

work-dining00.JPG.f667ac5cd368cd74cd1acbe270455260.JPG

work-dining01.JPG.d8237a3e2fb2d730b66a819d7fd7b5de.JPG

Foyer: Before

foyer01.JPG.b4720b5314c3fce8e216f6540abc5a3f.JPG

Foyer: After

foyer02.JPG.72b2e67e7c2d2062e449f66d79f76e87.JPG

foyer04.JPG.e218b9af562a0b7d486b539686573ec3.JPG

bedroom04.JPG

livingroom02.JPG

Edited by greenbunny

• Like 4
  • Thanks 1

Hi greenbunny. 

Wow... so nice . 

By the way , you change your swing door to sliding door ? 

So after key collection then apply for the cement screeding from hdb ?

8 hours ago, greenbunny said:

My reno cost $16K.
Yes I will share more pictures soon.
Oh waving hello to my fellow BB resident! Which precinct?

$16k for so much carpentry + bathroom changes is very cheap! :good: 

7 hours ago, greenbunny said:

Deposit 20%
30% Upon Starting
45% Upon Confirmation of cabinet
5% Upon Handling Over

At first i thought that 20% deposit is kind of too much but luckily my ID-contractor didn't run away till the end :P

20% deposit is too much liao!

4 hours ago, greenbunny said:

Alright folks.. Here are my pictures of my simple house. The theme is more like Nordic Minimalist. Feel free to correct me if u think it is another theme instead =)

Mini Laundry Area

Bedroom: After

bedroom04.JPG.0520afb12c3f2b647f6b1b12843a6a38.JPG

Living Room: After

livingroom02.JPG.8a3b7b45afe403c807574e87272752df.JPG

livingroom09.JPG.5df95bc031ae3c9f0df1aa289e4d4c74.JPG

livingroom-bedroom05.JPG.6c5da9fc6f02aa6c0cdc302adbdfc834.JPG

Work-Dining Area: After

work-dining00.JPG.f667ac5cd368cd74cd1acbe270455260.JPG

work-dining01.JPG.d8237a3e2fb2d730b66a819d7fd7b5de.JPG

Foyer: After

foyer02.JPG.72b2e67e7c2d2062e449f66d79f76e87.JPG

foyer04.JPG.e218b9af562a0b7d486b539686573ec3.JPG

I love your whole house!!! esp the kitchen! looks so spacious and neat!

What have you done to your main door to make it white?

why do you install curtain to divide foyer and living room?

Edited by mmoh

:) Hi @greenbunny, thanks for sharing the photos, see liao really swee swee.

:idea: Create Moments is Eat & Work Area = Swee.  

:D Smile is Relax one corner watch TV, play game, etc. = Swee.

zz Dream is having appointment with Grandpa_Zhou = :horse: No horse run.

Much appreciated. ;)

Edited by Studio45

• Haha 1

11 hours ago, SuperZ said:

@greenbunny, thanks for sharing. Wow! ... one classy looking place .... very clean and neat looking. Congratulation!

Thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing your renovation pics as well.

8 hours ago, mmoh said:

$16k for so much carpentry + bathroom changes is very cheap! :good: 

20% deposit is too much liao!

I love your whole house!!! esp the kitchen! looks so spacious and neat!

What have you done to your main door to make it white?

why do you install curtain to divide foyer and living room?

Yes I also thought that I was just lucky to come across my ID-contractor because I managed to convince him to throw in some freebies such as shelves for kitchen :P What's more is that they are building their company brand so it could be the reason why they gave me such a low quotation.

Thank you for your kind words about my house. I just want a cosy home that make me want to stay at home!

*whispering* I used wallpaper to cover main door haha.. mainly to match my theme.. Not easy to DIY like that.

761072987_IMG_0938(1).JPG.e158ef443fa9fbb53c07f979705dbd41.JPG

Oh i installed curtain between living room and foyer to contain air (from either ceiling fan or air-conditioner) inside living room. Secondly, it acts as "kitchen door" while cooking.. 3rd reason is for privacy when i open main door during daytime for ventilation. Still testing it to see if it, esp 2nd reason, works or not. At first, I asked for sliding partially-frosted glass door enclosed inside storage cabinet at that spot but I dropped it since it costs about $4K. I may install just sliding door ($1.6K) in future if necessary.

7 hours ago, Studio45 said:

:) Hi @greenbunny, thanks for sharing the photos, see liao really swee swee.

:idea: Create Moments is Eat & Work Area = Swee.  

:D Smile is Relax one corner watch TV, play game, etc. = Swee.

zz Dream is having appointment with Grandpa_Zhou = :horse: No horse run.

Much appreciated. ;)

haha I love your description for my text displays :P

Edited by greenbunny

On 5/17/2018 at 8:08 PM, vinzho said:

Hi Francis 

Care to share the cost for the reno ?

And how much is the cost for the flooring? I like tile flooring 

By the way yours is type 2 ?

Thank you 

Reno cost is around $21K.

Yes, type 2.

And the flooring is part of the OCS scheme when I purchase the flat.

Hi greenbunny. 

Care to share your id ? 

Hi Francis thanks for your reply . 

By the way why now when posting, need to approve by moderator ? Previously dun need de

22 hours ago, greenbunny said:

Hi greenbunny, thanks for sharing your lovely and cosy home!  Very nice! :wub:

But I wonder where do you store your "extra" stuff since there are only kitchen cabinets and wardrobe.:blink:

The bedroom has a L-shaped wardrobe. Can I know how many ft is it?  Has the right angle been "sacrifice" to a smaller space since it is an L-shaped? 

22 hours ago, greenbunny said:

Is this the original TV area? 

I thought the TV area is usually at the long side of the wall.  But this is a nice fit if you have reverse with the original plan.

Thank you

livingroom02.JPG

21 hours ago, greenbunny said:

Thank you for your kind words about my house. I just want a cosy home that make me want to stay at home!

*whispering* I used wallpaper to cover main door haha.. mainly to match my theme.. Not easy to DIY like that.

761072987_IMG_0938(1).JPG.e158ef443fa9fbb53c07f979705dbd41.JPG

Oh i installed curtain between living room and foyer to contain air (from either ceiling fan or air-conditioner) inside living room. Secondly, it acts as "kitchen door" while cooking.. 3rd reason is for privacy when i open main door during daytime for ventilation. Still testing it to see if it, esp 2nd reason, works or not. At first, I asked for sliding partially-frosted glass door enclosed inside storage cabinet at that spot but I dropped it since it costs about $4K. I may install just sliding door ($1.6K) in future if necessary.

Ya, now i dun feel like going out at all... lol!

MsBunny use wall paper for her door too. I initially wanted to do that and my ID has agreed to help me to do it but at the end i didnt find a wall paper i like. did you wrap it white from the exterior too?

I also thought about putting something at the door to block views too. Can consider your way. :good: 

6 hours ago, FrancisTay said:

Mine is around $21K.

show pics!

4 hours ago, MiniBean said:

I thought the TV area is usually at the long side of the wall.  But this is a nice fit if you have reverse with the original plan.

Not necessary. Mine is on the wall sharing with bedroom.

On 5/30/2018 at 4:08 PM, greenbunny said:

Kitchen: Before

Mini Laundry Area

Yes I opted out of Optional Component Scheme so I did my own flooring - correct, it is vinyl. Vinyl flooring is part of my ID-contractor quotation. Vinyl flooring including skirting costs me $1900. The kitchen costs are as below:-

-To supply and install Laminated kitchen cabinet with abs trimming 15ft $ 1,980.00
-To supply and install laminated full ht cabinet cover pipe and dish rack 3ft $ 330.00
-To supply and install kompac plus tabletop single profile 15ft $ 1,425.00

Greenbunny, your kitchen (beside the flooring) cost less than 4k?  It is beautiful & very neat.

On 5/30/2018 at 8:00 PM, Vinz said:

Hi greenbunny. 

Wow... so nice . 

By the way , you change your swing door to sliding door ? 

So after key collection then apply for the cement screeding from hdb ?

Since I opted out of OCS, there was no swing door at all. So I just installed sliding door instead (after removing door frame).

Yes after key collection at HDB Hub, I went directly to Bukit Batok HDB Branch (specifically your precinct's nearest HDB Branch) to apply for cement screeding. You have to provide your lock number (preferably - can be used for renovation guys) or lock key when filling the form out. They won't accept original house keys.

12 hours ago, Vinz said:

Hi greenbunny. 

Care to share your id ? 

Hi Francis thanks for your reply . 

By the way why now when posting, need to approve by moderator ? Previously dun need de

I will PM you about my ID 

10 hours ago, MiniBean said:

Hi greenbunny, thanks for sharing your lovely and cosy home!  Very nice! :wub:

But I wonder where do you store your "extra" stuff since there are only kitchen cabinets and wardrobe.:blink:

The bedroom has a L-shaped wardrobe. Can I know how many ft is it?  Has the right angle been "sacrifice" to a smaller space since it is an L-shaped? 

Thank you for your kind words =)

haha luckily i don't have toooooooooooooooooooooooo mannnnnnnnnnnnnnyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy things with me.. Maybe I am trying to be minimalist so I discarded unnecessary things though a bit painful to part with before moving into my new house! Actually I put other stuff into household shelter, bed headboard storage and coffee/console table. Now I still want to continue discarding unnecessary things :P

According to my quotation, my L-shaped wardrobe is 9ft. Not sure what you mean by the right angle but i assume that you are referring to the left side of my bed? Yes smaller space but no issue. I can push bed all the way towards the window but i chose not so that both sides can have bedside tables.

3 hours ago, swatcL said:

Greenbunny, your kitchen (beside the flooring) cost less than 4k?  It is beautiful & very neat.

Thank you =) Oh i forgot to add.. $380 for L-shape cabinet base and $480 for tempered glass backing. So it totals up to almost $5K. I included glass backing at the last minute just for easy cleaning after cooking.