11 hours ago, Suneeta Devi said:

maybe try hiding it behind a sliding wall or cabinet so it's less obvious. :) at least you save some money though, i had to pay a lot to seal up my one bathroom door in order to get a shower screen.

Ya. This may be a good idea. Do a shallow display cabinet and dun put heavy stuff. Like a secret door.

16 hours ago, Vinz said:

Hi suneeta devi . 

How much you pay for the sealing up?

At first it was about $750...then I chose these super ex tiles for the wall in the bathroom AND the kitchen and had to pay another $500.

IMG_6343.jpg

IMG_6783(1).jpg

On 6/4/2018 at 10:48 PM, Studio45 said:

:) Hi @greenbunny, are there many defects when you first collected keys?  Your DB-Box cabinet modification cost S$580 only for the mirror doors or includes other carpentry inside?

BTW, congrats to you, :notti: future Tengah Park MRT (JRL) near to your estate. :yamseng: 

Yes yes quite a lot.. don't faint at my feedback list lol.. Pardon me for unclear description of some items.

IMG_0237.JPG.d05027a743d5c28c8e6ccbd1f33e14c6.JPG

IMG_0242.JPG.66421f35c06f09c590aa8caef663c385.JPG

IMG_0199.JPG.fc70b7775d5ba07faea0b407b22947c9.JPG

IMG_0212.JPG.8914a29178270482944a7c105157e909.JPG

IMG_0213.JPG.c926b90bbf8c9f64dece8af4cdc7d048.JPG

IMG_0216.JPG.e5a6c4d994cc19d24716062334dd7841.JPG

IMG_0222.JPG.101ea91944557e16f97ae0d9cb2ece59.JPG

IMG_0226.JPG.734e2dfc117316272188094ea1808f8b.JPG

IMG_0232.JPG.617cb8457b0f69649726a8030161b152.JPG

During fabrication/measurement, I "sweet-talked" the carpenter to give me free shelves for DB box and he gave me "OK" sign immediately haha.. Actually, mirror door was added in at the last minute when renovation was about to end :P I reckon that if i were to ask for mirror door in the beginning, shelves would be automatically included.

:D You and @mmoh are well-informed about JRL.. Of course, I was pleased to know there would be MRT station (Tengah Park) nearby but N.I.N.E years to be ready?? oh well..

Edited by greenbunny

• Thanks 3

@Vinz Ok now is my turn to see my previous post being hidden.. Now I understand how you feel when seeing your post being hidden (light pink background) lol.. Well, I don't know why it is like that. shrugs..

Edited by greenbunny

Great and innovative ideas coming from you guys to counter bad HDB designs haha... need to back read a bit...

anyway, need a little help ...as i havent got time to go shopping...  i used my home smaller fridge to gauge the width as about 60cm and stove top as about 80cm. Is there other smaller measurements? 

1 hour ago, CaseBlue said:

Anyway, need a little help ...as i havent got time to go shopping...  i used my home smaller fridge to gauge the width as about 60cm and stove top as about 80cm. Is there other smaller measurements? 

For what?

Hi greenbunny 

Try to contact renotalk by fb or email about this.

After I contact them , now back to normal. 

It really sian that post can't be process in time for us to chat . 

@greenbunny cos I have been waiting for a new train station in between the existing cck and bt gombak station which was rumoured that there will be one in the future but i think it is a gone case now. but luckily now with the new JRL, i got a cck west station which is about 2 bus stop away and i think walkable distance. btter than nothing.

@mmoh i am trying to achieve max space but i was told need a gap bet fridge n stove to be safe. So guess the measurements i got are the norm.

Edited by CaseBlue

After seeing your defects i think mine are quite minor ... My major ones are the hollow sounds in the walls... 

On 6/10/2018 at 12:11 AM, greenbunny said:

Yes yes quite a lot.. don't faint at my feedback list lol.. Pardon me for unclear description of some items.

During fabrication/measurement, I "sweet-talked" the carpenter to give me free shelves for DB box and he gave me "OK" sign immediately haha.. Actually, mirror door was added in at the last minute when renovation was about to end :P I reckon that if i were to ask for mirror door in the beginning, shelves would be automatically included.

:D You and @mmoh are well-informed about JRL.. Of course, I was pleased to know there would be MRT station (Tengah Park) nearby but N.I.N.E years to be ready?? oh well..

17 hours ago, Vinz said:

Hi suneeta devi 

You mean seal up the wall cost 750 ?

Yes - when they seal up the wall they need to do waterproofing and tiles on both sides, as well as dismantle the door.

On 6/10/2018 at 12:11 AM, greenbunny said:

wow that's a lot of defects! I actually had zero. don't know if i'm lucky or just didn't check properly. probably the latter.

Hi suneeta devi 

Sealing up ,water proofing, tiles ,remove the door =750 ? 

Then you know the hacking price include install the door ?