nextstep

A Man Need A Cave - My Bachelor Pad Reno Journey

Install the retractable ones? I know the ones in the new BTO can go for as low as $2xx and I really like them.

Hi Kara,any links or contact for the retractable? Thanks

Did a quick google:

http://www.homeniche.com/index.php/easy-hanger

http://www.ezziliving.com/shop/manual-products

I believe Selffix and Howards also sells the automatic kind, like Ah Yong has, but not too sure if they have the manual kind.

Mine is the manual pulley kind with a string.

Maybe Carousell will have some as I have some neighbors who threw it away.

I felt I should have now paid more attention to my washing machine because my new flat has no ceiling poles to hang clothes and to hang outside I am a little scare of the height to put the long poles outside.

So I don't even know what I bought has dryer or not :(

Let me know if any good good dates in January for moving house

I think the pulley thing will work if u don't want a dryer,

pls don't hang cloths outside that is too scary lah.

For Jan which day is good ah U can try try this website http://huangli.fututa.com/month/bj2016-1.html

2016年1月29日
公历2016年1月29日,农历二〇一五年腊月二十,星期五。
求子 祈福 开光 祭祀 结婚 订婚 相亲 出行 约会 装修 搬家 开业 求财 交易 置业 合伙
青龙(黄道)收日,只忌安葬,余事大吉
冲(甲辰)龙,煞北
民俗
无忌日
方位
喜神位(西北) 福神位(西南) 财神位(正东)
干支
乙未年 己丑月 庚戌日,小寒后第23天,己土司令。

日干为庚金,与月干己土相生,与年干乙木合化为金。

日支为戌土,与月支丑土相刑,与年支未土相破

评分
大吉日,万事可行
2016年1月30日
公历2016年1月30日,农历二〇一五年腊月廿一,星期六。
相亲 约会 交易 置业 合伙 祈福 祭祀 出行 装修 搬家 开业 求财
明堂(黄道)开日,只忌安葬,余事皆吉
冲(乙巳)蛇,煞西
民俗
无忌日
方位
喜神位(西南) 福神位(西南) 财神位(正东)
干支
乙未年 己丑月 辛亥日,小寒后第24天,己土司令。

日干为辛金,与月干己土相生,与年干乙木相冲。

日支为亥水,与月支丑土相克,与年支未土半三合

评分
大吉日,万事可行

I dint want to install inside hang poles cos will make the kitchen more cramp. Plan is to install to pull out zig zag poles from wall.

Google the auspicious dates but must check if compatible with your sign too.. lol

Yes agree must make sure the day is good for your sign as well.

I know SaniQUO got sell the poles kind, you might want to give them a call

here is the website

http://www.saniquo.com.sg/product-view/?prd_cat=107

Edited by nextstep

I levelled my kitchen and yard to be same as living hall so today when I admire my new windows which is at my waist ( wearing heels some more ) .it makes me "ka nerng" when I look down.

By the way.. for the alamac date. ..all I can say is wah piang . Luckily has translator.

Thanks lazyfatcat and kara for the link.will follow up

I think the pulley thing will work if u don't want a dryer,

pls don't hang cloths outside that is too scary lah.

For Jan which day is good ah U can try try this website http://huangli.fututa.com/month/bj2016-1.html

2016年1月29日

公历2016年1月29日,农历二〇一五年腊月二十,星期五。

求子 祈福 开光 祭祀 结婚 订婚 相亲 出行 约会 装修 搬家 开业 求财 交易 置业 合伙

青龙(黄道)收日,只忌安葬,余事大吉

冲(甲辰)龙,煞北

民俗

无忌日

方位

喜神位(西北) 福神位(西南) 财神位(正东)

干支

乙未年 己丑月 庚戌日,小寒后第23天,己土司令。

日干为庚金,与月干己土相生,与年干乙木合化为金。

日支为戌土,与月支丑土相刑,与年支未土相破

评分

大吉日,万事可行

当日黄历详细信息

2016年1月30日

公历2016年1月30日,农历二〇一五年腊月廿一,星期六。

相亲 约会 交易 置业 合伙 祈福 祭祀 出行 装修 搬家 开业 求财

明堂(黄道)开日,只忌安葬,余事皆吉

冲(乙巳)蛇,煞西

民俗

无忌日

方位

喜神位(西南) 福神位(西南) 财神位(正东)

干支

乙未年 己丑月 辛亥日,小寒后第24天,己土司令。

日干为辛金,与月干己土相生,与年干乙木相冲。

日支为亥水,与月支丑土相克,与年支未土半三合

评分

大吉日,万事可行

Edited by Luxexplorer

I levelled my kitchen and yard to be same as living hall so today when I admire my new windows which is at my waist ( wearing heels some more ) .it makes me "ka nerng" when I look down.

By the way.. for the alamac date. ..all I can say is wah piang . Luckily has translator.

Thanks lazyfatcat and kara for the link.will follow up

wish I can stay at 18th floor also, I am minus 10 floor from yours so no view at all hahaha, btw if need translation let me know

Day 86 - Photo Update

Can't believe it almost 3 months since day one of my Reno, be frank I don't feel is 3 months liao

I can tell is so much longer than lots of people and till today still not 100% completed.

Went down to take a look today and notice that acid wash is done, so today I go in without my shoe,

still not so use to walking on a cement floor, but I am sure over time I will get use to it.

A0565A15-EC03-418A-9A92-03EB7753508B_zps

094BDCF8-C440-4C95-AFBF-590154050098_zps

BBA10C9C-3C09-42DD-815F-2B75D88ADCBA_zps

Edited by nextstep

Your kitchen rly like condo :)

And your service yard so big sia haha!!

Got look like condo meh?

Is it consider big my service yard? not much space I think but again I am lucky I got a long kitchen if not this is totally impossible.

Got look like condo meh?

Is it consider big my service yard? not much space I think but again I am lucky I got a long kitchen if not this is totally impossible.

Got leh

Hurry complete it then can see the finished look haha

Nextstep 你在吊我们的胃口! keeping us in suspense by showing bits and pieces of your cave:)

The cement floor looks awesome! I overlaid the existing tiles at the balcony floor and wall with cement screed , love the effect. My main contractor refused to execute my instruction saying that the cement will not stick but I insisted and asked her sub con to do without warranty. It turned out really well and after a few such incidents she told her sub con to do whatever I want even it sounds crazy haha