nextstep

A Man Need A Cave - My Bachelor Pad Reno Journey

Awesomeness!! Especially the entrance to the kitchen and all the way! Those tiles turned out as good as expected. Eubiq up already?

Got leh

Hurry complete it then can see the finished look haha

Soon soon, 1 more month. Me also counting down liao.

Nextstep bro chill lah.. if me, I would have died long ago... lol

Haha, I very chill liao lor. Chill till just contacted Vincent and he told me no order till after CNY :'(

Die liao this time.

Nextstep 你在吊我们的胃口! keeping us in suspense by showing bits and pieces of your cave:)

The cement floor looks awesome! I overlaid the existing tiles at the balcony floor and wall with cement screed , love the effect. My main contractor refused to execute my instruction saying that the cement will not stick but I insisted and asked her sub con to do without warranty. It turned out really well and after a few such incidents she told her sub con to do whatever I want even it sounds crazy haha

No lah I did not lah, some photo not nice so didn't post lor.

Thanks for the appreciating the floor, lots of ppl still don't get why I go for it. (especially my mom)

May I know why you decide to overlay the tiles with cement ah?

Mate! Your house will look pretty awesome.

Thanks bro, need to give the credit for my ID, I think they did a good job,

Your ID also did a very good job for your place I think.

Awesomeness!! Especially the entrance to the kitchen and all the way! Those tiles turned out as good as expected. Eubiq up already?

I think that is the feature and focus point of the living room, I still remember my ID spend so much time to sell me the idea and I am glad I took their advice, I have to say I really like it a lot.

Now i worried will it be too dark when prep meal there.

No my Eubiq yes to up, might need to check with my ID when they will arrange for the installation.

Wow, your concrete floor looks really spectacular!

Thanks thanks!! I use it for the whole house.

Gosh I really love the concrete floors and also how well the wood-like tiles in the kitchen work with the darker kitchen cabinetry!! Excited for you! :)

Yep I love the wood tiles, thanks thanks.

How's the meeting with Mark?

Bro you not installing the clothes rack on the ceiling ah?

Oh for the peeps who don't have enough room, i cannot recommend Roman foldable aluminium racks enough. No sagging and so light to use and keep. I've had one for 10 years previously and I just sold my new one (house no space).

Worth every penny. I got mine at $168 I think. Very big can hang bedsheets too.

Bro you not installing the clothes rack on the ceiling ah?

Oh for the peeps who don't have enough room, i cannot recommend Roman foldable aluminium racks enough. No sagging and so light to use and keep. I've had one for 10 years previously and I just sold my new one (house no space).

Worth every penny. I got mine at $168 I think. Very big can hang bedsheets too.

Kara, me hor I use dryer kind so don't see a need

I find it a bit ugly hahaha even I know I won't see it after a while.

Kara, me hor I use dryer kind so don't see a need

I find it a bit ugly hahaha even I know I won't see it after a while.

Haha mine also dryer but nothing beats hang dry leh with sun!! :P

I lazy kind, since using dryer 4 years plus ago never use bamboo liao.

Now only do laundry at night hahaha

May I know why you decide to overlay the tiles with cement ah?

Its cheaper than hacking away the old tiles, pay to do up the damages to the walls and lay cement mah.

I think most of the kakis is out for party liao, but still like to take this chance to wish all of you HAPPY NEW YEAR and have a wonderful 2016.

Happy-New-Year-2016-3D-Wallpapers-1.jpg

I think most of the kakis is out for party liao, but still like to take this chance to wish all of you HAPPY NEW YEAR and have a wonderful 2016.

Happy-New-Year-2016-3D-Wallpapers-1.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR! :)

Love your washer & dryer color btw! :D

HAPPY NEW YEAR! :)

Love your washer & dryer color btw! :D

Happy New Year yakult.

Enjoying your new place and still awake at this hour ah?

Thanks for the compliment, me counting down to move in liao.