imakan

A Place I Call Home

thanks FSP..checked out the website..sad :dunno: .. the Dining table not listed..but will still check out the shop..hopefully they have it there..which place better? FM or Sungei Kedut?.. For the Hippo1touch, i think not a new device.. i got at PJ Lavender and very cheap..only $9/piece.. I think can fit most taps..

Funny thing abt getting furnitures from Furniture Club is dat i'm allowed to change wat i've ordered. For example if i go to their branch in Furniture Mall & found another model of dining table i like at Sungei Kadut, i can juz call the salesman & tell him the model number & he'll change my order for me. So for me, i got the dining table & chairs from Sungei Kadut, The TV console, coffee table, bedframe, mattress, wardrobe from Furniture Mall. So it's good to go both branches coz they carry different things.

Edited by FSP

Today the installer came & finish up my wardrobe.

Dat's How It Looks Like Before Completion.

th_23646_30032007591_122_496lo.jpg

The Top Part & The Other Side Of The Wardrobe Installed

th_23098_02042007694_122_331lo.jpg

Mirror Pulled Out Of Wardrobe :notti:

th_23103_02042007695_122_418lo.jpg

Mirror Extended After Pulling Out 8|

th_23108_02042007696_122_407lo.jpg

Side Piece Of Cabinet & Sliding Doors Installed. Sliding Doors Glide Very Smoothly As It Has 2 Big Roller Wheels On Each Sliding Doors :deal:

th_23126_02042007712_122_504lo.jpg

th_23122_02042007711_122_342lo.jpg

th_23114_02042007709_122_551lo.jpg

My Godson Standing Beside The Big Wardrobe :lol:

th_23573_02042007713_122_381lo.jpg

Platform Bedframe 2 Pcs Side Board.

th_23579_30032007588_122_592lo.jpg

Side Board With Back Piece.

th_23595_30032007590_122_581lo.jpg

2 Pcs Side Board With 2 Pcs Side Table Attached To Each Of It 8|

th_23606_30032007594_122_540lo.jpg

Dat's How It looks Like After All Pieces Are Attached Together :deal:

th_23136_02042007697_122_600lo.jpg

MBR & Common Toilet Bifold Doors :notti:

th_23611_02042007701_122_356lo.jpg

Common Toilet :unsure:

th_23628_02042007705_122_784lo.jpg

Both Using Top & Bottom Tracks. Very Smooth Operation :lol:

Bottom Tracks

th_23617_02042007703_122_507lo.jpg

Top Tracks

th_23623_02042007704_122_426lo.jpg

:P Forgot Abt My LCD TV & HTS :lol:

All Wrapped Up 8|

th_65035_31032007682_122_481lo.jpg

My 32" Samsung Mosel F7 :P Still Loving It :unsure::P

th_65045_31032007687_122_360lo.jpg

Samsung Guys Came & Wall Mount It. Hook Up My HTS Too :lol: But Guess Wat?! The TV Doesn't Come With The Antenna Cable :notti: Luckily My Electrician Will Custom Make 1 Good Quality Piece For Me. He Told Me Not To Buy Those Normal 1, No Good. Good 1 Too Ex. So He Gonna Make Me 1 Cheap & Good 1 :lol:

th_65051_31032007689_122_359lo.jpg

So Many Wires Dangling On The Walls & & A Lot More Running Ard The TV Console. My Electrician Is Gonna Hide All These Wires in The False Wall Dat The TV Is Mounted On :P Swee

th_65052_31032007690_122_526lo.jpg

My Fridge!:deal: Got A Dent On The Rear. Found Out Only When The Delivery Opened Up The Box & Styrofoam. So No Choice Gonna Reject. This Is The Pics Of The Delivery Man Taking It Away. Haiz... Thought All Electrical Appliances Will Be Ready... Now Gonna Wait Till Wednesday When They Deliver Another New Piece.

th_65058_31032007675_122_519lo.jpg

:P Forgot Abt My LCD TV & HTS :lol:

All Wrapped Up 8|

th_65035_31032007682_122_481lo.jpg

My 32" Samsung Mosel F7 :P Still Loving It :unsure::(

th_65045_31032007687_122_360lo.jpg

Samsung Guys Came & Wall Mount It. Hook Up My HTS Too :P But Guess Wat?! The TV Doesn't Come With The Antenna Cable :notti: Luckily My Electrician Will Custom Make 1 Good Quality Piece For Me. He Told Me Not To Buy Those Normal 1, No Good. Good 1 Too Ex. So He Gonna Make Me 1 Cheap & Good 1 :lol:

th_65051_31032007689_122_359lo.jpg

So Many Wires Dangling On The Walls & & A Lot More Running Ard The TV Console. My Electrician Is Gonna Hide All These Wires in The False Wall Dat The TV Is Mounted On :P Swee

th_65052_31032007690_122_526lo.jpg

My Fridge!:deal: Got A Dent On The Rear. Found Out Only When The Delivery Opened Up The Box & Styrofoam. So No Choice Gonna Reject. This Is The Pics Of The Delivery Man Taking It Away. Haiz... Thought All Electrical Appliances Will Be Ready... Now Gonna Wait Till Wednesday When They Deliver Another New Piece.

th_65058_31032007675_122_519lo.jpg

wah cool :lol: ...what's the antenna wires ? Not connecting to your scv point meh ?

Very nice place you got there bro. Can see you are quite a gadget sort of person huh? I like all your home appliances leh. Kekeke

Like the idea of your platform bed, wanted to have it but my wifey insisted on the norrmal one. Anyway what wood is used for the platform? Is it parque ? Lastly how much did it cot you?

Edited by warderz

Hi there is it normal for the TV manufacturer to not provide antenna if it's a necessity for the TV to function properly?? :rolleyes: If so isn't it very odd for Samsung not to include it in the package? Is it just Samsung or all TV manufacturer does that?

wah cool :D ...what's the antenna wires ? Not connecting to your scv point meh ?

Ya dat's the cable i'm talking abt. The Samsung guy who came to wall mount my TV says dat if i buy from those neighbourhood electrical store, the anthenna cable will not be provided. If buy from Best, HV etc then they will give the cable.However the cable will be included if u buy a VCR. Nowadays who buy VCR :(

Very nice place you got there bro. Can see you are quite a gadget sort of person huh? I like all your home appliances leh. Kekeke

Ya i like playing with those gadgets :furious: So wat goodies u got for u swee swee home :furious:

Hey FSP.. Look Like all your stuff moving in swee swee.. Your wardrobe door is glass or acrylic?

Think it's acrylic ba, didn't really go & explore it :P Tomorrow go knock knock c if it's glass or not :P

Like the idea of your platform bed, wanted to have it but my wifey insisted on the norrmal one. Anyway what wood is used for the platform? Is it parque ? Lastly how much did it cot you?

Eh dun really know wat wood it is le, but it's quite heavy pushing it ard :furious: i bought it together with the mattress & wardrobe as a package for $2900.

Wow. How much did you pay for the pull-out mirror?

It's part of the design of the wardrobe. The original size of the mirror is a little small. So i request to make the mirror as big as possible :dunno: Me typical S'porean, FOC stuff can make how big make how big la 8|:P

Hi there is it normal for the TV manufacturer to not provide antenna if it's a necessity for the TV to function properly?? :sport-smiley-004: If so isn't it very odd for Samsung not to include it in the package? Is it just Samsung or all TV manufacturer does that?

Dunno le... The Samsung installer say buy from neighbourhood electrical store dun provide the antenna cable. If buy from Best Denki, HV, Courts then tey provide...

04-04-2007

Samsung delivered the fridge over. Supposed to deliver between 2-6pm, i waited till 8 pm then they arrived :dancingqueen: Luckily this time fridge no problem, or else i !!. didn't notice the fridge so big! Front door cannot enter. Gonna carry the fridge sideways then can enter !!

th_01011_05042007717_122_828lo.jpg

th_01149_05042007731_122_644lo.jpg

th_01050_05042007729_122_88lo.jpg

LCD Display & Controls On The Door :sport-smiley-018:

th_01016_05042007720_122_180lo.jpg

th_01151_05042007732_122_30lo.jpg

th_01021_05042007722_122_1013lo.jpg

Zhi Ma Kai Men !!

th_01023_05042007723_122_919lo.jpg

th_01034_05042007726_122_169lo.jpg

th_01028_05042007724_122_143lo.jpg

The Centre Piece Of All The Shelves Are Made Of Glass :sport-smiley-018:

th_01039_05042007727_122_1056lo.jpg

th_01045_05042007728_122_45lo.jpg

Haiz... My solid surface got problem again. Same problem :dancingqueen: When the 2 pieces of solid surface joined up, can see clearly two different colour. The left piece is a bit more yellow then the right piece !! ID say this shipment raw material got problem :sport-smiley-018: Gonna remove again & this time i tell my ID i dun want this full pure white colour liao coz do 2 times all different colour. So now i change to another design. Same pure white base but now got white speckles in it. hopefully wun be different colour :sport-smiley-004:

woh..your fridge nice and big..got LCD display some more.. I think u can put in a few weeks worth of supply.. excellent choice. :sport-smiley-018: i also like big fridge but me can only get a small one as kitchen too small.. put in this giant cannot walk already..hahahah..lucky i got major storgae below the house...NTUC/Choices...

woh..your fridge nice and big..got LCD display some more.. I think u can put in a few weeks worth of supply.. excellent choice. !! i also like big fridge but me can only get a small one as kitchen too small.. put in this giant cannot walk already..hahahah..lucky i got major storgae below the house...NTUC/Choices...

Hahaha!!! Ya i like big big fridge, so can put many many things inside :sport-smiley-004: Can put lots of drinks, titbits, icecreams etc... !! Wah !! Ur house downstairs really got big big storage wor. Unlimited supply somemore :o My house downstairs oly got 1 mama stall !!

Today finally Furniture Club delivery the dining chairs they owe me. Still wrapped up. Scared the solid surface ppl come replace the solid surface will dirty the chairs. They polish the solid surface very dusty 1 :sport-smiley-004: Leave the chairs wrapped up better !!

th_49512_07042007735_122_1001lo.jpg

th_49506_07042007733_122_165lo.jpg