zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

I was there at abt 5pm saw no one. Sorry was busy selling tickets for the block party.

Anyone wanna support my party or not?? First time organise leh...30 Aug'08 4:30pm...hehe...

BTW EPL is shown on which channel ah?

Sorry for no going to THUM, i have sport accident on sat morning...

err, nobody at THUM today... only oda and me, we hold hand went to see the SERS exhibition :D

btw, EPL season start today, sat nite football open again (no biz so far), if anybody is interested. :yamseng:

by any chance if anyone knows of residents wanting to sell their units at the recently announced SERS site at Commonwealth Drive?

There is, I checked and found an owner trying to sell a 3-rm flat at $488K, with a compensation of $275K max (not confirmed). The greed of human...hehe...

You can find more by searching in yahoo/google, just type "Singapore property" or whatever. Or just look at the classifieds. Quite a few agents are starting to advertise liao...

There is, I checked and found an owner trying to sell a 3-rm flat at $488K, with a compensation of $275K max (not confirmed). The greed of human...hehe...

You can find more by searching in yahoo/google, just type "Singapore property" or whatever. Or just look at the classifieds. Quite a few agents are starting to advertise liao...

488k?!

Wah, lion mouth open big big :jawdrop:

whoever that person is, thinks that we are in the trade of money laundering ;)

definitely S$488k is not affordable to us for 3rm flat regardless of location or elevation

Yeah, he is really just trying his luck.

Putting things in perspective, $488K - $275K (compensation amt) - $30K (discount for replacement flat) = $183K. Now the reason why someone would buy a SERS flat is because of the intangible benefits that will be inherited, which include guarantee of getting the replacement flat?

In other words, you pay $183K to guarantee yourself an unit, compared to others who will take a chance at the public ballot 4 years later. Would you do that? The answer will determine if this seller asking price of $488K can come true... :P

Putting things in perspective, $488K - $275K (compensation amt) - $30K (discount for replacement flat) = $183K. Now the reason why someone would buy a SERS flat is because of the intangible benefits that will be inherited, which include guarantee of getting the replacement flat?

In other words, you pay $183K to guarantee yourself an unit, compared to others who will take a chance at the public ballot 4 years later. Would you do that? The answer will determine if this seller asking price of $488K can come true... :P

So buyer have to fork out 305K cash???

Coz the unit value only 183K...

Wah i realli wan to know the buyer, if any....

Do not really understand how this SERS thing work but if someone really pay $488K to buy the 3-rm flat, is this counted as a normal resale transaction? Then the buyer will have to pay $488 - $275 (assuming this is the valuation) = $213K COV? :jawdrop:

So buyer have to fork out 305K cash???

Coz the unit value only 183K...

Wah i realli wan to know the buyer, if any....

No, its the other way around...

Do not really understand how this SERS thing work but if someone really pay $488K to buy the 3-rm flat, is this counted as a normal resale transaction? Then the buyer will have to pay $488 - $275 (assuming this is the valuation) = $213K COV? :jawdrop:

Yes and precisely!!

And BTW $275K is the compensation, which include the valuation + estimated expenses (under SERS, govt do compensate abit for your reno also). The valuation itself is a few thousands lesser, maybe $270K only.

it will not be us but there could be some potential Permanent Residents or Citizens who might just pay such an amount of $$$.

if there are pple who does not mind paying such an enormous amount of $$$ for a hdb flat at Tiong Bahru and Mei Ling Street, why not Commonwealth Drive

if we were still holding on to our old 3rm hdb flat, we definitely would welcome this S$488k offered to me as option to take over my full SERS benefits

TPY stays in Blk 79?? How did you know?? :dunno::dunno:

No lah, I mean Toa Payoh Blk 79 neighbourhood, not forumner TPY.

Hi, does anyone know what the max. sofa length our lift (blk 89 to 91) can take? above 21 level... i know that's a bigger lift for level 1 to 21 but the upper level ones are smaller right?