pikachuuu

A lot of white and brown sia

On 5/21/2017 at 11:40 PM, pikachuuu said:

I think this might be my final post.. very sad to see me go right? 

We have started moving into and staying in the house (and wish that we can pretend the mess in our parents' houses do not exist...)

The chosen one has done up the Kompacplus some time back and this is the final product with our stuff. He gifted us the metal sheet behind the stove and the thingy where we put our plates and bowls So far no scratches or whatever yet, just annoying water stains.

IMG_1739.JPG.72d5ceb95bc9bc7c347f845e6a3dff3e.JPG

See the tap over there? That's from Taobao. Can pull the head down if you want to clean the sink properly. 

Link: https://ezbuy.sg/product/20000002059403.html?src=10005 : P/S really awesome buy, even my MIL also want. And you know what they say... aunties know best. 

IMG_1738.JPG.f60ff04a1c335bb821df9335fb021a14.JPG

Our dining table! Paiseh, have not taken out the bubble wrap from the chairs, so dont need show la anyway same pattern. 

We saw this set (with different type of chairs) in SG and they were sold for a whopping $1.6k, maybe because of the ugly chairs lah. Siao man, so expensive hor? So we bought from taobao instead. 

https://ezbuy.sg/product/buyforme.html?url=https%3a%2f%2fitem.taobao.com%2fitem.htm%3fid%3d41199922248

cost us less than 1k (GST inclusive)

The cons of buying from taobao is obviously that you need to assemble yourself (not that it is hard lah, just need a lot of strength) or keep winking at your contractor to help you. 

This table top is really very heavy because wife and I tried to move it into position after the chosen one helped us assemble.IMG_1743.JPG.d7756190c7b1e7b07e543ad3144fc7f5.JPG

took this photo is not to hao lian the table again, but to show the light that. We bought a 22w Philips light and it was sufficiently bright. If your house same layout as us, you can consider lor. 

IMG_1742.JPG.93100bb0031b911844b8a4ef81726d2e.JPG

Again philips light. this one is 60w one. pls excuse the TV console area. 43" TV was just nice for us also! can watch from the dining table side and still can tell who is the actor. (also feeling very proud that we have zero connection to mediacorpse channels)

We bought the 60w from https://ezbuy.sg/product/20000004337559.html?src=10005 but like sold out liao leh, so you find other links la hor. Remember to check the original site for reviews and legitness. Oh yes, the light can be remotely controlled, 5 different levels of brightness and can change the colour. Shiok sia. 

Can't seem to find the link for the 22W one...

We shipped a 10W light during xmas and it cracked, so once again that's the risk of shipping stuff lah, but ok lah, the rest of the lights came intact. if you kia si then buy from Malaysia. 

IMG_1744.JPG.753c8a2d7e87f46ed16d70d0e5d20710.JPG

This one is the 40W one. 

I cannot open the link from ezbuy but maybe you can: "Pre-sold" Heng Yi LED Philips led ceiling lamp round the living room bedroom lights remote control dimmer color lighting

Beanbag chair a lot of links on ezbuy la, just pick one you song. 

Oh this KDK fan is not the one my wife fixed hor, i ALSO GOT FIXED, cuz she go n buy two more when there was sale on Qoo10 and this time she didn't have to carry home, so she very happy. One fan $84 i think. Ok la $10 also savings. Can jiak 2 meals leh. or 5 plates of $2 chicken rice if you can still find *sad laughter*

IMG_1740.JPG.a48fc752bea3e39088a9409c03e37821.JPG

Haier robot cleaner - obviously it is for light vacuuming. So if you want to use it to do your post-reno cleaning. then er good luck.

Our version doesn't have memory - something my wife have been "reminding" me repeatedly. Tell me - is it married liao then women start to nag one?! I mean...  remind... Anyway though it works nicely, I wouldn't share the link la because I would recommend one with memory. Also it comes with China plug, so need adaptor lah. 

Other misc buys:

IMG_1745.JPG.bcb9e54f18996e133e7205be77797d2d.JPG

towel hanger. got a few la, just show you one cuz lazy. is just a metal rod?!

also cannot find the link already. just search for stainless steel ones on ezbuy can already.

IMG_1746.JPG.d27cc786cfc49185f0e9c831d579942d.JPG

shower head and the pole thingy from tb, tap from grohe because we jin smart buy the top forgot to help it wear pants. lan lan go hoe kee buy. 

heart painnnn sia. 

https://ezbuy.sg/product/20000003440871.html?src=10005

This is the link for the other shower head which I prefer (but lazy to take photo to show) 

this one is the very ah lian ah beng one la, got light one. but our water pressure and this ah lian/beng shower head dont match so we put this for the guests to use HAHA

bidet at the side: https://ezbuy.sg/product/20000002067931.html?src=10005 (that time not that ex leh)

this one is not the light one hor, quite heavy legit one hor.

IMG_1747.JPG.de40c724322145dea783eca0d8521653.JPG

tap and sink from taobao

https://ezbuy.sg/product/20000001321935.html?src=10005

https://ezbuy.sg/Product/Detail?url=https%3a%2f%2fitem.taobao.com%2fitem.htm%3fid%3d44408526870&src=10005 (i think) but uh oh out of stock. 

office chair from taobao: https://ezbuy.sg/product/20000001698259.html?src=10005 wife like never sit on it one, she always do work at the dining table sms (si mi sai)

ok, I STILL DONT KNOW the final cost so when I know i tell you all ba. 

also ezbuy Prime has been really great for our reno/moving journey. so future homeowners don't niao the membership lah. use the trial version when you have a long list of things to buy lor if you are so niao. or ask my wife for help (for a small fee ;) ) 

kthxbye

nice furnishings! i got the same kitchen tap! love it too!

hey TS, can check how much is the cost of your philips light. The link to ezbuy stats 200sing dollars?! 

Can also ask what if the lights spoil? Need change entire set? Thank u.

Been a while since I m here

We have finally paid up the last amounts and it all summed to $32,500

so far we are pretty happy with everything, there are cracked paints already but aiyah thats really HDB fault. 

Everything else works great so far! 

I would know because the wife made me mop this, iron that, cook this. :angry:

All our appliances, and Taobao buys are also in good shape, nothing died yet yay. 

I supposed this is the end of our journey! Hope you guys had much fun reading as I did writing! 

kthxbye

On 16/11/2017 at 5:02 PM, orionhan said:

hahaha...your post really jin funny. thanks for making me laugh and the excellent information!

haha thank you hope it helps! 

20 hours ago, inchvbeam said:

hey TS, can check how much is the cost of your philips light. The link to ezbuy stats 200sing dollars?! 

Can also ask what if the lights spoil? Need change entire set? Thank u.

er haven change yet LED are made to last haha

yes, the living room light at Philips sale in SG already $360 :) the mbr one also about $200++ in SG

but I don't know which Philips light u talking in your msg leh 

Hello TS, i mean the "Again philips light. this one is 60w one" the one in ur living room :) Oh because it can be remotely control, and thus the price! U don't use any ceiling fan?

13 hours ago, inchvbeam said:

Hello TS, i mean the "Again philips light. this one is 60w one" the one in ur living room :) Oh because it can be remotely control, and thus the price! U don't use any ceiling fan?

ah ya that one about $200 from Taobao. 

Already save $160 from Philips sales in Singapore not enough ah :o I am not so sure why that price, perhaps the many varied features, perhaps the remote control..

no  ceiling fan, back will break ah wiping them. New estate si Bei dusty cannot lah. KDK stand fans good enough! 

Hi pikachuuu

Enjoy reading your Renovation t-blog and liked your house design.

Do you mind PM-ing me your reno contractor, air con contractor and the software you used for the initial house design planning.